We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna

Save
Share
1070 Harvey Ave at Gordon Drive, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4 Canada
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#18 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. 108 Guest Rooms and Suites - Fitness Centre - Indoor Pool and Spa - Complimentary Continental Breakfast - Complimentary Parking - Self Serve Laundry - Complimentary WiFi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
407Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 188
  • 87
  • 31
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pauline wrote a review Sep 2020
Port Coquitlam, Canada2,435 contributions126 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is quite big. There are parking spots in front of the hotel and at the back. We couldn't find how to get into the front as the hotel is located on a busy street. We went around and found the back of the hotel and parked there, which was good because we walked to the front where the reception was and our room was just at the back where we parked our car! We were greeted by a friendly staff. Our room was big and spacious. No complaints. The pool was opened and we went in for a soak. Breakfast was very basic, cold hard boiled eggs, yogurts, bread, muffins, coffee, tea, juices, fruits, etc. As it was still during CoVid, we couldn't sit and eat in the breakfast room but there were a few small tables outside of this breakfast room and you could sit there. Those tables were easily filled and since our room was just above the breakfast room, we brought our breakfast upstairs to eat. We ate all our breakfast except for an apple and an apple juice where we remembered that we forgot to take pictures of them! Social distancing was practiced here. There's a sign for "IN". You go in and a staff was there to take what you want to eat, then you go out on the other side. We enjoyed our stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna
Responded 24 Sep 2020
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Kelowna. Thank-you for sharing your comments and feedback. Our entire staff team is working hard to ensure that you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our continental breakfast service continues take-away style for the time being. As you discovered our service provides a nice variety of items for guests to choose from including pancakes, eggs, toast, bagels, ham, cheese, yogurts, fruit, hot oatmeal, juices, hot chocolate, tea and coffee. Thank-you for visiting and we do look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards,
Read more
Mandy wrote a review Sep 2020
21 contributions2 helpful votes
I checked into this hotel after a long drive from Port Renfrew on Vancouver Island. I was tired and just needed a comfortable bed to sleep in. At check in I was told my room was on the ground floor. I advised the employee that I can't stay on ground floor because I am a light sleeper. The room was changed to the second floor. I opened the door to find a 1970's room decor. Old and dirty. The soap from the previous guest was still in the shower. The tub wasn't washed. There was long black hair on the wall and floor. There was wine stains on the bathroom floor. I flushed the toilet and it won't stop running. That was enough for me. I called the front desk and asked if they had a renovated room. The Employee upgraded me to a renovated part of the hotel. What a difference. Beautiful room with 2 comfort queen size beds. Wood flooring, mini fridge, large TV, microwave, new furniture including desk chair. Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included. Go early for larger selection. If you are booking this hotel ask for a renovated room to avoid disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna
Responded 24 Sep 2020
Thank-you for visiting and for sharing your review. We are so glad that you felt well served by our Staff Team and that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Superior/Premium guest rooms. As a reborn classic hotel, we are able to offer a variety of guest rooms and suites, as well as attractive amenities. If you have any questions about your upcoming stay or our accommodations, services or location, please contact us. We look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards,
Read more
Kgonnet wrote a review Jul 2020
Medicine Hat, Canada11 contributions7 helpful votes
The rooms were basic but comfortable. However, you could hear a coin drop in the next room. Loud, noisy hallways. Noise from the main road even in the rooms not facing the highway. If you can sleep through anything then this place is fine. Otherwise, find a hotel that considers quiet part of a good nights sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Thank-you for visiting and for sharing your feedback! As a reborn classic hotel, we are perfectly placed in downtown Kelowna. A walk to the downtown waterfront typically takes only 15 minutes or so, and our location is perfect for exploring the city on foot, by car, or by bicycle. A times we do hear the city sounds around us because of our exceptional location. Our Superior/Premium guest rooms feature higher sound mitigation and most of our guest rooms face a quiet residential neighborhood. If you have any questions about your upcoming stay, please contact our Guest Services team. We'll be happy to answer your questions and find the perfect accommodation for you at our hotel. Warm regards,
Read more
21226 wrote a review Mar 2020
Penticton, Canada229 contributions69 helpful votes
Have stayed here many times over the past 9 years when visiting Kelowna to shop or for hospital purposes. Rooms are always clean, comfortable and always a good sleep. The expanded continental breakfast is always nice. Wouldn't stay anywhere else and their rates are always reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: room at the back......very, very quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from M S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna
Responded 24 Apr 2020
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us once again. Our hotel remains open to serve you and our entire staff team is here to ensure that you have a comfortable stay. Thank-you for sharing your comments and review with us. We always appreciate the helpful feedback our guests share. Warm regards,
Read more
ribbet01 wrote a review Nov 2019
Sorrento, Canada24 contributions3 helpful votes
Dean and the other staff are really helpful when it comes to checking in early and checking out a little later than normal. the rooms are just fine we stayed here on 4 seperate occasions for a total of 13 nights and everything was just as it should be
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna
Responded 5 Dec 2019
Thank-you! We're glad that you were able to take advantage of our great medical rate offer. We are located close Kelowna General and many other health service providers. Our entire staff team works hard to ensure that you have a great stay with us, and so we're delighted that we are able to provide a comfortable home base for you while in Kelowna. Warm regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kelowna hotel kelowna, kelowna inn and suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Alpine Lodge Motor Inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Nearby attractions include Capri Bowling Lanes (0.3 km) and Winners (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Spaghetti Factory, Mediterranean Market, and De Dutch Pannekoek House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Father Pandosy Mission (3.9 km).
Is Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.