We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1070 Harvey Ave at Gordon Drive, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$181
TravelocityUS$181
Hotels.comUS$181
PricelineUS$180
Agoda.comUS$181
HurbUS$191
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#19 of 36 hotels in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. 108 Guest Rooms and Suites - Fitness Centre - Indoor Pool and Spa - Complimentary Continental Breakfast - Complimentary Parking - Self Serve Laundry - Complimentary WiFi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
414Reviews5Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 191
  • 89
  • 32
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PatrickE wrote a review Jul 2022
Sligo, Ireland161 contributions82 helpful votes
Nothing fancy about the place. Good location, close to downtown. Plenty of parking spaces. Breakfast area very basic, we took out food back to the room to eat. Beds comfortable. Kitchen area basic. Lobby basic. Nothing attractive about its appearance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Our room was at the back and was quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rose J wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Great space and had vinyl laminated floors that could use a better mop as I spilled a bit of juice on the floor and wiped it up with a paper towel and it was quite dirty. Also I don't know why my pillows were not as good as the ones on my daughters bed? Was nice and quiet in the back and close to the continental breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: ask for a room in the back as it is quieter, front of hotel is right along the highway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
travellalone wrote a review Jul 2022
Canada252 contributions100 helpful votes
We stayed here earlier (when it was known as Kelowna Inn & Suites) and came back to stay here again after the name changed to what it is now. We loved the room we stayed before and wanted to stay in the same room. The front desk personnel were nice enough to let us have the room that we were almost sure to have stayed in several years ago. The room appeared renovated as it no longer had the jacuzzi. We had no issues with that as absence of the jacuzzi made the large room appear more spacious despite the furniture in the room. Out of the furniture what we didn’t like was the round table. It was flimsy and somewhat unstable. The breakfast time period (6am – 10am) was very useful particularly for those who wanted to leave early in the morning. A hearty self-serve breakfast was offered that consisted of cereals, breads, bagels, muffins, boiled eggs, butter, cheese, honey and an assortment of jam/jelly. We liked the breakfast. This hotel provided good value for money and we enjoyed our stay here again !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elle wrote a review Jul 2022
Langley, Canada54 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel was a simple, understated, clean, affordable place to sleep. The bed & pillows were so comfortable. Compared to some of the more expensive brand name hotels this one got one big thing right….an outlet with a mirror in a room other than the bathroom. Makes life easier when there is more than one person trying to get ready at the same time. The continental breakfast was missing tea so thankful for a Starbucks across the street. 20 min walk into the restaurant district & beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
yvonne s wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Leaving someone stranded with a valid reservation, a valid credit card, all because the chip on the card didn't work and they had no other way of processing the credit card for the security deposit. so in other words, if you have a prepaid room and reservation, they will still not allow you a room without a chip working credit card. NO OTHER HOTEL/CHAIN ON OUR ENTIRE TRIP HAD ISSUES WITH PROCESSING OUR CARD. I Have discontinued any affiliation with Econo Lodge chains with my travel website/magazine and can no longer support or recommend the brand. I generally do not leave reviews on websites not my own but this is one I feel people need to know about. DON'T GET STRANDED WITHOUT A ROOM, BOOK SOMEWHERE THEY CAN TAKE YOUR MONEY REGARDLESS OF THE SITUATION!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose a hotel/chain that has a computer option payment you never know when the chip will fail you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bmatsuda wrote a review Sep 2021
Vancouver, Canada153 contributions50 helpful votes
Checked into a kitchenette suite with 2 queen beds late last night for a 3 night stay. Dated but large suite which is good for the kids (4&5 years). Room was in the back so it was quiet. However, the suite hasn't been cleaned well, if at all, with a sock on the floor by the entrance and a hairclip on the floor behind one of the bedroom doors. Washed all the dishes and cutlery as my wife picked up a sticky plate in the cupboard and I found dried food residue in one of the bowls. Whoever cleaned these appeared to only have rinsed them. And it's very clear the dish rack had NEVER been cleaned with a coating of yellowish grime all over it. Only other thing is that the hot water ran out when I took a shower last night and I was the only person that showered! Front desk clerk was nice and helpful though and the free breakfast was standard. Basically you get what you pay for so this place will do in a pinch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you're in a kitchette/suite, check to see if the floors have been vacuumed and wash any...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pauline wrote a review Sep 2020
Port Coquitlam, Canada2752 contributions156 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is quite big. There are parking spots in front of the hotel and at the back. We couldn't find how to get into the front as the hotel is located on a busy street. We went around and found the back of the hotel and parked there, which was good because we walked to the front where the reception was and our room was just at the back where we parked our car! We were greeted by a friendly staff. Our room was big and spacious. No complaints. The pool was opened and we went in for a soak. Breakfast was very basic, cold hard boiled eggs, yogurts, bread, muffins, coffee, tea, juices, fruits, etc. As it was still during CoVid, we couldn't sit and eat in the breakfast room but there were a few small tables outside of this breakfast room and you could sit there. Those tables were easily filled and since our room was just above the breakfast room, we brought our breakfast upstairs to eat. We ate all our breakfast except for an apple and an apple juice where we remembered that we forgot to take pictures of them! Social distancing was practiced here. There's a sign for "IN". You go in and a staff was there to take what you want to eat, then you go out on the other side. We enjoyed our stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna
Responded 24 Sep 2020
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Kelowna. Thank-you for sharing your comments and feedback. Our entire staff team is working hard to ensure that you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our continental breakfast service continues take-away style for the time being. As you discovered our service provides a nice variety of items for guests to choose from including pancakes, eggs, toast, bagels, ham, cheese, yogurts, fruit, hot oatmeal, juices, hot chocolate, tea and coffee. Thank-you for visiting and we do look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards,
Read more
Mandy wrote a review Sep 2020
21 contributions16 helpful votes
I checked into this hotel after a long drive from Port Renfrew on Vancouver Island. I was tired and just needed a comfortable bed to sleep in. At check in I was told my room was on the ground floor. I advised the employee that I can't stay on ground floor because I am a light sleeper. The room was changed to the second floor. I opened the door to find a 1970's room decor. Old and dirty. The soap from the previous guest was still in the shower. The tub wasn't washed. There was long black hair on the wall and floor. There was wine stains on the bathroom floor. I flushed the toilet and it won't stop running. That was enough for me. I called the front desk and asked if they had a renovated room. The Employee upgraded me to a renovated part of the hotel. What a difference. Beautiful room with 2 comfort queen size beds. Wood flooring, mini fridge, large TV, microwave, new furniture including desk chair. Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included. Go early for larger selection. If you are booking this hotel ask for a renovated room to avoid disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna
Responded 24 Sep 2020
Thank-you for visiting and for sharing your review. We are so glad that you felt well served by our Staff Team and that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Superior/Premium guest rooms. As a reborn classic hotel, we are able to offer a variety of guest rooms and suites, as well as attractive amenities. If you have any questions about your upcoming stay or our accommodations, services or location, please contact us. We look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards,
Read more
Kgonnet wrote a review Jul 2020
Medicine Hat, Canada12 contributions7 helpful votes
The rooms were basic but comfortable. However, you could hear a coin drop in the next room. Loud, noisy hallways. Noise from the main road even in the rooms not facing the highway. If you can sleep through anything then this place is fine. Otherwise, find a hotel that considers quiet part of a good nights sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Thank-you for visiting and for sharing your feedback! As a reborn classic hotel, we are perfectly placed in downtown Kelowna. A walk to the downtown waterfront typically takes only 15 minutes or so, and our location is perfect for exploring the city on foot, by car, or by bicycle. A times we do hear the city sounds around us because of our exceptional location. Our Superior/Premium guest rooms feature higher sound mitigation and most of our guest rooms face a quiet residential neighborhood. If you have any questions about your upcoming stay, please contact our Guest Services team. We'll be happy to answer your questions and find the perfect accommodation for you at our hotel. Warm regards,
Read more
21226 wrote a review Mar 2020
Penticton, Canada245 contributions72 helpful votes
Have stayed here many times over the past 9 years when visiting Kelowna to shop or for hospital purposes. Rooms are always clean, comfortable and always a good sleep. The expanded continental breakfast is always nice. Wouldn't stay anywhere else and their rates are always reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: room at the back......very, very quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from M S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna
Responded 24 Apr 2020
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us once again. Our hotel remains open to serve you and our entire staff team is here to ensure that you have a comfortable stay. Thank-you for sharing your comments and review with us. We always appreciate the helpful feedback our guests share. Warm regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kelowna hotel kelowna, kelowna inn and suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Alpine Lodge Motor Inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Nearby attractions include Capri Bowling Lanes (0.3 km), Winners (0.3 km), and Okanagan Symphony Orchestra (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Spaghetti Factory, Mediterranean Market, and Vintners Poolside Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Father Pandosy Mission (3.9 km).
Is Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Kelowna accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.