We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$218
View deal
Expedia.comUS$229
TravelocityUS$229
Trip.comUS$273
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (96)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (448)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Suites Kelowna
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 36 hotels in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
1011Reviews10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 562
  • 321
  • 73
  • 34
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SammytheEagle wrote a review Jul 2022
Winnipeg, Manitoba137 contributions189 helpful votes
We had booked with this hotel due to a family wedding. We had a king suite, The room was spacious, clean and well stocked, bed and linens were comfortable, the hot breakfast was decent. The staff that I dealt with were all pleasant, courteous and efficient. I would certainly consider staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Melissa wrote a review Apr 2022
Cochrane, Canada82 contributions50 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our family stayed here for two nights on a mini vacation. The location was great. It was within walking distance to food and local amenities. There were some restrictions on pool pool use due to lingering COVID restrictions; however, we were able to use the pool twice at times that worked for us. I saw a housekeeper scrubbing the pool area down and she did a great job. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was quite friendly. The only minor downside is there is only one staff member on in the evening so if you are missing something in your room you will have to go down and get it yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all your kind comments and I am pleased too that you noticed our public cleaners. I will ensure to pass along your comments. Thanks once again- and may i wish you all the best always, kind regards Carla Carlson General Manager
Read more
S Mackenzie wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The rooms were clean, and the amenities were nice. The shower was terrible, don't expect to have a decent shower here. The iron was broken. The staff is rude. They closed the breakfast 20 minutes earlier than the listed time. We asked the front desk about it and they rudely refused to acknowledge the actual time. Given the service, I felt the hotel is overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kristina O wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Would not stay here again. Our kids got sick and they charged us extra for the bedding. They said they don’t clean vomit on bedding in case of illness. Refused to show us the policy on this. When we called for new bedding we were only given two top sheets and a comforter. No mattress protector or fitted sheet. We were told this was because the man working the night shift wasn’t aware of what goes on the beds. We also could not book the pool in the evening. We had arrived after midnight and the next afternoon I was told we could go at 4 but the evening times are saved for new check ins only. By far the rudest service I have ever received at a hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. As I mentioned in previous reviews, I am truly sorry that your child was ill. Being ill on vacation is surely not the best way to spend family time. With the Covid 19 restrictions, we had to implement pool reservation and occupancy limits- however, we too are pleased that some of these restrictions are easing allowing more availability as we go into summer. Once again, may I express our apologies that your time in Kelowna wasn't the best. We wish you and your family all the best always, Kind regards Carla Carlson General Manager
Read more
Justin M wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Booked at a moment’s notice at a cheap rate. The hotel had so many luxury amenities that I couldn’t believe in the value. The concierge was also very friendly, which is something you don’t often come across these days. Will definitely be coming back here again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We truly do appreciate your kind observations and pleased that you found your stay to be of great value. May I wish you all the best always Kind regards Carla Carlson General Manager
Read more
Sarah H wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
Stayed 3 nights at the Comfort Inn. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds and cozy pillows. Staff were very accommodating in helping me retrieve a couple of left behind items. Will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your 3 day stay with us. Thanks truly for all your wonderful comments regarding our guest services and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Carla Carlson, General Manager
Read more
cara s wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We booked a birthday party for a 7-year-old here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed how bright the pool area was - the kids loved it, especially the waterslide. The water was a perfect temperature, and it was clean and clear. Although the party room wasn't ready for us, the front desk staff was very quick to help, and got everything set up for us and even added a few extra things. Another thing we enjoyed was the cute little candy baskets and the card they made for the birthday boy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you were able to have your child's birthday celebration using our Birthday Package promotion. I am glad that you enjoyed the little extras too. We hope to be able to be apart of your annual celebrations. May I wish you all the best always, kind regards Carla Carlson General Manager
Read more
Susie P wrote a review Oct 2021
Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada9 contributions10 helpful votes
We booked the Honeymoon Suite for our latest stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. From the moment we got there we found parking was close and easy to get to, the front counter people were very nice, friendly and helpful. Our room #431 was just wonderful! Clean, tidy, and very inviting. We were very impressed and happy with our stay. The breakfast the next morning was very good, lots of selection and very helpful staff on site. We've stayed at this hotel before and will continue to do so. Lovely place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Room Tip: We recommend #431, other than it being somewhat loud from the traffic on the highway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Barb wrote a review Oct 2021
Vernon, Canada4 contributions
We stayed during Covid and the staff tried to enforce the protocols, but there are always idiots that don’t follow, including the RCMP that we’re staying there, sitting in the lobby that weren’t wearing any masks, when there was signs on the doors as you entered the hotel, indicating that masks are to be worn at all times in any public area of the hotel. The room was comfortable, as well as the buffet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms by the laundry can be very noisy as the front desk doesn’t monitor it at night to see if...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you found our team to provide best services. With Covid19 rules and regulations and all the recent concerns in our region- we are so very appreciative of your stay with us. May I wish you all the best Kind regards Carla Carlson General Manager
Read more
Silva wrote a review Sep 2021
Toronto, Canada79 contributions71 helpful votes
On arrival very friendly front desk woman completed our checked in very fast. All the staff following Covid19 Protocol. I noticed grand floor look like a mini ZOO. Animals working all over the places. Guest don’t care to control their Pets. I am not happy with it because I am allergic to these pats. I end up taking pills for my allergy. Swimming poll overcrowded & Guest Not following COVID19 Protocols. Hotel not controlling the 4 th wave at the Pool. Upper floor rooms are very clean & Good shape. No free water bottles. Breakfast staff much better Politicians then waiter. She knows how to cool the Guest. Sad to say I paid over $200 per night for my room and We can’t get Tomato ketchup at the breakfast Buffet table. When I asked the Lady she said can’t you manage with HOT Source ?. God knows she may own this Breakfast buffet. NO Bread at all. Buffet breakfast room overcrowded more then what Covid19 protocol allows. Value For the room one night to stay over $ 200 it’s a rip off .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: If you are allergy to Pets. Please watch. Don’t pay for your Breakfast .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CSK GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I truly apologize. Most guests love our breakfast bar with all the hot items, pan cakes and hot eggs and meats, We truly did try to ensure a hot item and tasty breakfasts for our guests during such times. We do offer pet rooms on our main floor and with the many evacuees this year, the guests were pleased that they could bring their entire family. Please accept my apology. At this time, may I wish you all the best always Kind regards Carla carlson GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites kelowna hotel kelowna
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaHighway 97
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Kelowna
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Nearby attractions include EXIT Kelowna (1.0 km), Energyplex (1.1 km), and Arcadia Virtual Reality Lounge (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Conveniently located restaurants include JOEY Kelowna, Cactus Club Cafe Banks Road, and Bluetail Sushi Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Suites Kelowna offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Suites Kelowna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.