We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Expedia.comUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$101*
US$136*
US$101*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 642: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were recently married at The South Thompson Inn. In addition to the beauty of the inn and grounds, the staff was so accommodating. STIGR, made what can be a very stressful event, run smoothly. Our guest were raving over the food and quantity of the service. My husband and I will be making this the STIGR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie-Anne D
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing STIGR for your very special wedding day, it is a big compliment to us! Weddings can be stressful as we know and when hearing we helped yours be less so it is appreciated. I am very happy your day went smoothly and that you are making us your Anniversary spot. We would...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Perfect spot for a romantic stay! Room very comfortable, extremely clean. Staff attentive and friendly. We arrived on a hot afternoon and loved the swimming pool and hot tub. Great value for a romantic spot..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for a romantic stay. Also thank you for taking your time to post a review on Tripadvisor, we all really appreciate it! David

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I wanted to treat the girlfriend with a romantic getaway. She is everything to me and a very hard working mother of three awesome kids. I wanted her to be relaxed and comfortable. The minute you turn off the road into the Estate with its large horse paddocks with beautiful white fencing and luscious vegetation and trees, you know you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

First of all it is wonderful the way you speak of your girlfriend and your family. How nice of you to treat her to a romantic getaway, she must have been so thrilled you planned this for her! Thank you so much for you detailed review of your stay with. I appreciate all of your very positive comments, thank you!...

Waterville, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I found this place online. After traveling across the country, a bath was calling my name. Each of these rooms offer a view, extremely clean, comfortable and a BATH! The food was great. It has a large property that we can take a stroll and pet the horses and see the lamas. It was perfect for us!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda M
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I too love a bath. We are so happy that we could welcome you to STIGR after your long road trip. I love the positive comments you wrote about your time with us. Always love reading the word “perfect” in our reviews. Thank you for your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. David

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

On our way to Calgary Stampede last week (from Victoria) we chose this Inn based primarily on location. Got 2 rooms to accommodate our daughter and her family as well. It was a great location! Clean and friendly, with a pool & hot tub and an excellent restaurant with a great menu. Bottom line: it was such a great Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBH1950
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Wow! I so appreciate you mentioning you changed your return trip route to stay with us again! That is a very big compliment to us, thank you! I hope we never let you down and also hope you all enjoyed the Calgary Stampede. We look forward to you returning in the future. David

Lincoln
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Our group was met by the owner and our cases were transported to our rooms in minutes with no fuss. My second visit with a group and I will return sooner rather than later and for 2 nights next time. Evening BBQ was excellent for the group, though the service in our dining room was very slow, my wine did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImpTravel
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear you will be returning sooner rather than later and for 2 nights, thank you for mentioning that. I apologize your wine took so long to arrive, I will be talking to our dining room team and hope that this does not happen again. We did mess up on the breakfast timing. We were given...

Heemskerk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Arrival at the hotel was ok. We had to carry our suitcases up the stairs ourselves to our room. Evening meal was not remarkable, both our main courses were not good, stir fried vegetables with sauce came without sauce, the salmon had no taste because of a very spicy sauce, but the apple chutney (as described on the menu) was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rowanpu
Toronto-ish
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Lovely quiet hotel with very friendly staff. I always enjoy my stay here. I come to town to visit my family and sometimes work. The rooms are clean, quiet and restful. Amazing view of the mountains and Thompson River. This time I came with my husband, who also enjoyed the wine selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liebstermio
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest, we really appreciate you staying with us. Happy to hear you always enjoy yourself and thank you for mentioning that your husband enjoyed our wine selection. Look forward to you returning. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It sure helps us. David

Reviewed 13 July 2015

Our stay was unfortunately for only 1 night. This hotel is very unique and is in a lovely setting. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The little extras like the toiletries, robes and cuddly teddy bear made for a special stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 out of 5 review! Our team is here to make sure that our guests are well taken care of and they truly love hearing that you felt that you were. Hopefully one day you can return for another visit. Glad to hear you enjoyed the little extras and thank you...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

My husband and me did a golf and stay. Had a wonderful day of golf at Canoe Creek. Got to the hotel and was greeted by such friendly staff. Dinner in main restaurant was excellent! We had the best waitress, so personable. Service superior! Only negative comment, hot tub had quite a bit of dirt in it, but there had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

So happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for mentioning the friendly and superior service, this is most definitely what we strive for. Happy you enjoyed your dinner in madisens. You are correct the storm does blow a lot of debris off the overhanging trees along the river. It has been suggested we remove the trees...

724 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
King Romance Room (52)
Viewed
King Room (51)
Viewed
Manor King Room (45)
Viewed
Queen Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Finley Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
909 reviews
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Unique Boutique" Inn is situated on 55 beautifully landscaped acres right on the South Thompson River. Guest accommodations are all individually decorated and feature balconies overlooking the spectacular mountain or river views, luxurious bathrobes, soaker or jetted bathtubs & complimentary wireless internet service. Adjacent to Rivershore Golf Links."Kentucky style" Inn with Western Hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 3438 Shuswap Rd East, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: €76 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Thompson Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Thompson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Thompson Inn - Guest Ranch
South Thompson Conference Center
South Thompson Inn And Conference Center
South Thompson Hotel Kamloops
Thompson Inn Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Thompson Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Castro Valley, California
over a year ago
Herzelia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from South Thompson Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“plan to relax.”
Freemikejs, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apparently the train can be quite loud on the river side of the building. The mountain side is shadier and, apparently, quieter.”
lovesirenis, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Both Mountain view or River view rooms are well appointed and cozy.”
theshelleyhepburn, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Each room is unique and follows a theme. All have views and balconies!”
jimblaine53, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't know if the upper floor had rooms facing away from the river (and railway tracks) -- worth enquiring if you are a light sleeper”
Tansay, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$101
Booking.comUS$114
TripAdvisorUS$101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates