We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Booking.comUS$102*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$102*
US$104*
US$113*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 649: English reviews
Start your review of South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely "Kentucky style" property, our room overlooked the front of the property and was very comfortable. Nice to wander around the grounds, look at the horses, llama's and birdlife! The property also has a golf course and overlooks the river, so a very picturesque setting! A 25 minute drive from central Kamloops, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gotigers80
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We had a wonderful time at this hotel, we must have have slept in the best room ever! I loved the place so Much, I bought Benjamin Stigr bear displayed in our room, for my Grandchildren. However since returning to Australia, I can't display the pictures they requested on his FB page. So maybe that's not a option after all?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebraj
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Rebraj, WOW “best room ever” How great is that! Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor. So important to us. I love that you took Benjamin Bear back to Australia! Please message our Sales manager, Leah at sales@stigr.com so we can figure out how to post your pictures onto our Benjamin Bear Facebook page. Thank you...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night (wish it could have been more)! Surroundings are beautiful and the resort's facilities are first class. If you want a relaxing top class stay in kamloops, this is the place for you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil7272
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Phil7272, thank you so much for your lovely review. So happy to hear the words beautiful, first class and relaxing top class stay, thank you for saying that! Hope you will return for another visit! Next time more than one night. David

Kelkheim (Taunus), Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this classy place right on the bank of the South Thompson River. Its actually a horse ranch and Golf Course combined with a Hotel. The reception staff was very helpful and attentive. We had dinner there which was awesome, loved the Okanagan wine. Room was very clean with a hot tub and balcony, wonderful. We felt really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soulseeker79
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Love your title and classy is pretty neat as well and thank you so very much for your wonderful review about your stay with us! Karen, our executive chef will appreciate your “awesome” comment about her food. I am happy you chose STIGR for an overnight stay and love that you will come back! Thank you again! David

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night at the South Thompson Inn April 25/17 and it was wonderful. In the past we have booked into other Kamloops area hotels...not any more. The inn is beautifully situated on an idyllic property along the river... next to a golf course. Besides the enjoyable accommodations and peaceful ambience the staff treated us as friends! Especially Deborah....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mookietaco
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ken and Susan, we are all so happy you stayed with us this time! Thank you for saying such nice things about us on Triapdvisor. Deborah, Ken and Susan will be so thrilled that you mentioned them in your comments. Look forward to your return! David

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is on 55 acres of land right next to the Thompson River and there are llamas and horses kept on hotel ground. It's 30 mins away from the city centre. It's off season and there weren't that many guests when we were there for 2 nights. Did have a delicious evening meal in the dining room even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kai T
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kai T, thank you so very much for choosing STIGR for an overnight stay. Karen our Executive Chef will be so happy to hear you enjoyed your meal. We are always happy to put a mini fridge into our guest rooms if they are requested. We have a complimentary coffee and tea station in our lounge set up daily...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a punt and booked a room without doing much homework and we were very pleasantly surprised. The venue is on the river and was formally a horse stud. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were large, clean and comfortable with access to a verandah and a stunning view of the golf course next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer B, thank you so very much for your complimentary review of your stay with us! Glad you found us and so happy to pleasantly surprise you! Karen, our Executive Chef and her team will love your food comment. Love that you would recommend us and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again!...

Reviewed 21 April 2017

We just got married at the South Thompson Inn on April 15th, 2017 and we are so so glad we booked with them! We did the rehearsal, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all at their venue and it was beautiful. They were so helpful in answering any questions we had and in assisting us to make our day what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany S
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Brittany S, I would like to congratulate you both again on your wedding! I am so happy we helped a bit to be part of the beginning of an awesome experience. Thank you so very much for choosing STIGR for your very special day, we all appreciate that! We loved having your group as our guests. Our team said...

Reviewed 21 April 2017

I booked this hotel 3 month ago. When I just had 2weeks left before I stay, I got a call from this hotel. They said the hotel was overbooked. They wanted me to stay at another hotel. I was so frustrated with their poor customer service. I changed my plan not to stop by kamloops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 민선 김
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We tried everything to help. We do not deserve this negative review You did have a reservation with us booked through Expedia. At 10:30 on April 10 we received a call from an male with an Asian accent telling us they were from Expedia and to cancel your reservation. As this is not unusual we did cancel the reservation. At...

Edmonton
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We booked online for one night on a trip to Vancouver. The facility has a particular charm that we found quite appealing. The whole ambience is very relaxing. We opted for the breakfast brunch which was all very good. The evening in the lounge was relaxing and the service excellent. Highly recommend a visit for overnight or longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freemikejs
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Freemikejs, thank you so much for choosing STIGR for an overnight stay while traveling to Vancouver. I love that you rated us 5 out of 5 and I also love your very positive comments about your time with us. Thank you for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for highly recommending us! Our whole team...

724 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
King Romance Room (52)
Viewed
King Room (51)
Viewed
Manor King Room (45)
Viewed
Queen Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Finley Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
915 reviews
Hotel 540
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Unique Boutique" Inn is situated on 55 beautifully landscaped acres right on the South Thompson River. Guest accommodations are all individually decorated and feature balconies overlooking the spectacular mountain or river views, luxurious bathrobes, soaker or jetted bathtubs & complimentary wireless internet service. Adjacent to Rivershore Golf Links."Kentucky style" Inn with Western Hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 3438 Shuswap Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: €88 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Thompson Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your South Thompson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Thompson Conference Center
South Thompson Inn - Guest Ranch
South Thompson Hotel Kamloops
South Thompson Inn And Conference Center
Thompson Inn Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Thompson Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Castro Valley, California
over a year ago
Herzelia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from South Thompson Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“plan to relax.”
Freemikejs, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apparently the train can be quite loud on the river side of the building. The mountain side is shadier and, apparently, quieter.”
lovesirenis, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Both Mountain view or River view rooms are well appointed and cozy.”
theshelleyhepburn, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Each room is unique and follows a theme. All have views and balconies!”
jimblaine53, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't know if the upper floor had rooms facing away from the river (and railway tracks) -- worth enquiring if you are a light sleeper”
Tansay, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$104
PricelineUS$102
ElvolineUS$113
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates