We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Over priced for what is was,dirty bathroom,had to keep windows closed due to cigarette smoke from neighboring rooms,hot tub broken.Employees were not concerned with issues at all.I will not stay her again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert M
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sehbank
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Military couple on our honey moon, we were treated like garbage. When we called she was incredibly rude, and when we arrived... Got worse. Front desk lady was incredibly rude, smoking infront of the office. When we asked for help with the hot tub (it was locked a hour and a half early) she couldn't be bothered to get up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma I
Mountview-Kamloops, Owner at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Unfortunately, the person in question was not an employee but a long time guest. As you were aware via telephone conversation that the key to the hot tub door had been misplaced. Our staff are nothing but professional and courteous. We do respect you are with the military and we gave you the utmost respect in regards to rate. However,...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Good old hotel. Air conditioner wouldn't work. Hotel replacing many, no meeting room or social room for ball clubs to gather. Could maybe rent out the breakfast room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This was our first one night stay in Canada as we traveled from Tacoma, stayed one night in Kamloops and then across 3 provinces in Canada before we drove south to Omaha, NE. Great drive and scenery!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean , an overall pleasant stay that recommend for overnight or longer term stays. The hotel is close to the highway and therefore gives access downtown or other destinations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serenity60
Mountview-Kamloops, General Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Hello serenity60, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Saskatoon
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a quick overnight passing through Kamloops. Gotta give a shout out to the young lady at the desk. Friendly, upbeat and very helpful..the room - yikes! Had likely been quite some time since it had a good vacuum, former guests ear plugs and food still there. Bed was clean, sink was updated, but old stained brown carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaskatoonDanceMom
Mountview-Kamloops, General Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Hello SaskatoonDanceMom Thank you for your review. I am sorry your room was not perfect, cleanliness is our top priority. When our standards are not met we take this very seriously. We hope to see you again so we can show you that your previous stay was not a normal occurance.

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Very friendly hotel. Was thankful to get a ground floor room. Towels were changed everyday even though we had hung them back up again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndF6516FT
Mountview-Kamloops, General Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Hello johndF6516FT We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you so much for your review.

Parker Dam, California
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherryabal
Mountview-Kamloops, General Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Port Coquitlam
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Everything was great. The beds super comfy, nice a clean. My only complaint is the sheets. They were too crisp or something. They were actually noisy !!! The continental breakfast was kind of disappointing. I've definitely had better.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Mountview-Kamloops, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we have since updated our breakfast room! We hope to see you again soon!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#34 of 55 in Kamloops
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Kamloops
#31 of 55 in Kamloops
97 reviews
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 55 in Kamloops
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently remodeled Travelodge Mountview Kamloops Hotel is located in the southwest part of the city with spectacular views of the mountains and the South Thompson River. This Kamloops hotel is conveniently located only 20 km from the airport, just off Highway 1, and offers spacious guestrooms, an indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool. The Travelodge Kamloops Hotel is within walking distance to local restaurants, shopping centers and many exciting things to do in Kamloops. The Travelodge Kamloops provides close proximity to popular outdoor adventures including white water rafting, fishing, boating, horseback riding and skiing. Additionally, nine nearby scenic golf courses offer some of the finest golf in Western Canada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Address: 1225 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Price Range: €52 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamloops Travelodge Mountview 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kamloops Travelodge Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Kamloops Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kamloops Travelodge Mountview staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kamloops Travelodge Mountview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South rooms don't face the road, much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 273ryank, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room Front facing , you gar a view of the north thompson valey”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis398, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms can see the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles DwayneWilson, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles taxplace, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sobral, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5