We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverland Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of Riverland Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Dawson Creek, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because other family members were staying here. We were on the river side and it was very quiet. We found the beds to bed a bit on the hard side but my wife really loved the pillows. There was no microwave in the room either which we found a bit odd. All and all it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wink1969
Cache Creek, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We booked in the middle of winter for an overnight shopping trip. The river was frozen but the views of the mountains were still beautiful. Room was clean and quiet, bed was comfortable, bathroom tub and shower very nice (soaker tub). Breakfast was hot and good. Looking around at the amenities, it was set up very well for large groups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Kevin, for such a nice and wonderful review. We try our level best to provide the best service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast with view of mountains. Hope to see you again. Safe Travels :)

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Reasonable budget hotel with nice views of the river. Location makes it removed from restaurants and stores. However, the hotel was quiet and staff friendly. The hot tub was closed while I stayed here (4 days) despite a note saying it was only to be closed for 1 day. The pool looked a little dirty too, so I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VWfan71
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello VWfan71, Thank you for taking out time for reviewing us. We are glad to hear that you liked our place and breakfast. I apologize for the hot tub. We found out there was a leakage and in order to fix that we had to call someone from outside. Because of unavailability of the person, we had to close the...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We spent a night here during a quick trip to Kamloops. Very friendly staff. Though the room was smallish, it was perfect for a night. Clean and comfortable with a nice view of the river. We were a little late for the included breakfast, but they allowed us to eat anyway. Definitely recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagicoftheMind
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you MagicoftheMind for your review of our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again. Cheers!

Thailand
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Although it's a bit underwhelming from the outside, I found this place thoroughly charming. You get a lovely, clean, well-appointed hotel room at a motel price, in a very convenient location. The breakfast isn't fancy, but it is well-enough stocked and serves its purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThePathLessTravelled
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you ThePathLessTravelled for your review. We try our level best to provide the best service. Hope to see you again..

Kelowna
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Room is clean and a good size BUT hardly any tv channels offered and as well no alarm clock to see the time in here when getting up to go to bathroom etc. Rare. Internet works just ok and just hoping for a half decent breakfast in the am. But average so far overall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nolpreen
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Nolpreen Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found your room clean and spacious. The channel list was changed by the provider recently, we are in the process getting new channels added to the list. Hope we will have more channels next time when you visit. Safe travels

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I was asked by my Wife and here Mom to find a place they could stay in Kamloops overnight. One request was that it had to be pet friendly. The Hotel 540, where we love to stay in Kamloops (see my review) is not pet friendly. So the search was on. Happened to find The Riverland. Took a chance, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RAluvtravel
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you RAluvtravel for such an amazing review. We are pleased to hear that you liked your room and the hotel staff. We would love to have you again. Hope to see you again in future. Cheers !!

Edson, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Painless check in...and out. I was given a room with a beautiful view of the river. The beds are very comfortable and the room very clean. I travel that direction often and will be staying there from now on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBSweetie
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you SBSweetie for the wonderful feedback. We are glad that you liked our place. We will happy to welcome you again. Happy and safe travels :)

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Located right on the Thompson River - BEAUTIFUL. Nice grassy grounds on the river bank for picnic, playing or relaxing - has covered gazebo and other sitting areas. Great indoor pool. Free Continental breakfast was unbelievable - eggs, hash-browns, sausages, waffles, and muffins and you can make your own toast, bagel, variety of cereals, fruits,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coastliving2016
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Coastliving2016 You made my day with a such a nice and fantastic review. We are glad that you like the room, coffee, and breakfast. I will let the staff know about the good review that you have given us. We try our level best to provide value stay to our guests. Thank you once again for recommending us. We...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Our room faced the River and overlooked a guest use terrace. There was a pool and hot tub which we didn't use. Fridge was great and worked well for our supply of soft drinks and pre-packaged food. TV was ok but difficult to master. Could do with a dining type chair and occasional table, although there was one granny chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logjam2650
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Logjam2650 for such a nice and thorough review. We are glad that you found your stay comfortable and liked the review. Thank you once again for the suggestion of adding some table and chair in the room, I have informed the owners and they will certainly do something about it. Safe travels :)

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
901 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the Thompson River with picturesque Mount Peter and Mount Paul as a backdrop, our Inn is the ideal stay for those looking for quiet comfort, and knowing it is only just a short walk into town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverland Inn & Suites

Address: 1530 River St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: €52 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Riverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverland Inn And Suites
Riverland Hotel Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get a room facing the river, if not there are great views from the breakfast room”
 of 5 bubbles 7kevinl, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“a room with the view of the river is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles coastliving2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Logjam2650, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lisasboi, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pay a few dollars extra and get a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles louiesowner, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5