We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops

Save
Share
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good43%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“spg member”(5 reviews)
“one night”(28 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
Offers from Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
82
119
66
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
82
119
66
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg memberone nightattached restaurantfront desk staff were very friendlythe air conditioninghotel restaurantlittle thingsstay at this hotel againgas stationshower headcomfortable staynight's sleepnice poolroom was clean and comfortablemini fridgehighwaydryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Unfortunately our stay was not helped by confusion between Booking.com and the hotel. We had booked a family suite but the hotel state they don’t have one, so we had to stay in a double queen suite and use the sofa bed. However, the staff...More

Thank steve h
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I stayed here after experiencing a flat tire in the Rogers Pass on a holiday. Yikes it was a relief to have a great warm room that was clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating helping me in many ways. I stayed...More

Thank Debbie M
Response from Maike M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton KamloopsResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Debbie M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We appreciate our guests feedback! We are glad to hear we were able to help in turning your stressful day around. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed here 2 years ago and now this month. We were very surprised that it didn't seem to have the standards of the previous years. It wasn't as clean and there was mildew in 3 places in the tub and the sink had a...More

Thank LRossmann
Response from Maike M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton KamloopsResponded 2 days ago

Dear LRossmann, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your most recent stay. We appreciate all our guests feedback, as it helps us be better at what we do and who we are. I am sorry your stay wasn't...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the smelly lobby to the dirty elevator (only 1 so long waits ), filthy carpets & yellowing dirty tiles and grout in the bathroom, I did NOT enjoy my one night stay. Couldn’t wait to leave this outdated hotel with no air conditioned hallways....More

Thank M H
Response from Maike M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton KamloopsResponded 1 week ago

Dear M H; Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We appreciate all our guests feedback, as it helps us be better at who we are. I am sorry that your stay at the Four Points was...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night here in scorching hot July. Happy to enter room that was cooled to 66 degrees, heavenly! Check in was quick and easy. Good location, parking and the room was clean and comfortable. The linens and towels were fresh and the shampoo, etc...More

Thank Trailblazer06
Response from Maike M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton KamloopsResponded 1 week ago

Dear Trailblazer06; Thank you for providing us with this wonderful review and taking your time to do so. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and the cooled down room. We look forward to welcome you back in the near...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LuckLinda93
15 August 2014|
Answer
Response from geyed | Reviewed this property |
no vending machine but there is a small snack and convenience shelf at the front lobby with chips, tylenol, pop etc. you pay at the front desk.
0
Votes
LuckLinda93
15 August 2014|
Answer
Response from geyed | Reviewed this property |
Oh yes there is a slide. it's no great wolf lodge but it gets the job done and is a good size slide for a hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms in front have a view"
Read review
"Ask for 3rd floor at rear."
Read review
"Front of the hotel is noisy at night from the traffic below"
Read review
"the 4th floor only looks south and there is no view of the valley from there"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing