We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Awesome service and awesome location! Great breakfast. The hotel was clean and large rooms. Parking was easy and the view around the hotel and room was beautiful. Lots of stores near by that made things convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qazi K
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Many guests are pleasantly surprised at what is available in the Sahali area of Kamloops

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2016

When we checked in there were 3 buses of high school athletes. But they were quiet and respectful, no problem at all. We asked for 2 queen beds and were given a king room. The staff corrected the problem right away and were very pleasant. The room was clean, nicely decorated, it's quite new. The beds are comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy M
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Yes, the group was quiet and responsible that weekend for the track meet. We are still striving to improve out breakfast and just implimented a build your own yogurt and oatmeal bar. More to come!

Calgary
Reviewed 29 April 2016

had a very pleasant stay. warm bathroom floors a nice touch. had trouble connecting to wi fi so front desk brought up a cable and hooked it up and checked to make sure I was connected. the breakfast quality was good but surprised they used plastic and paper unlike our other hotel stays. not very green. considering they have electric...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mawt101
TimRodgers, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you mawt101 for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed our comfortable beds, our upgraded amenities, and our locality! Our team always strives to provide excellent customer service. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast offering; we receive a lot of positive comments on its quality and...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Kamloops is situated on the shores of the Thompson River in B.C. On either side of the river are pristine hills which gives one a fantastic view in all directions. At the river side there is a public park which is well worth one's visit. The Best Western hotel is situated half way up a hill whereby one overlooks the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
TimRodgers, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Kenneth for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed our comfortable beds, our upgraded amenities, and our locality! Our team always strives to provide excellent customer service. Indeed many of our rooms enjoy a fantastic view overlooking the river and city. The Hotel is 6 years old built but feel...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over night on the way to Vancouver Island. Very clean hotel friendly staff would stay here again next time we drive through. Not far off highway and lots of things to do around the area of the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnmarieJ
TimRodgers, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you AnnmarieJ for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed our comfortable beds, our upgraded amenities, and our locality! Our team always strives to provide excellent customer service. Again thank you for taking time to share your experience. Your feedback give us the opportunity to implement improvements and ensure we consistently...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Great location close to downtown and anywhere else in Kamloops. Hotel is very clean and rooms are large. Pool is large and hot tub is a treat. I had a lovely breakfast for free each morning and enjoyed the newspaper. Staff where all friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert H
TimRodgers, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Robert for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed our comfortable beds, our upgraded amenities, and our locality! Our team always strives to provide excellent customer service. Many guests enjoy our Salt Water Pool & Hot-tub and positively comments on our breakfast quality and variety. Again thank you for taking...

Reviewed 20 April 2016

For several years now I have chosen Best Western Hotels or Inns to stay while traveling and have not ever been disappointed. On occasion I take a different chain for location purposes but if that is not necessary Best Western is always awesome. The Best Western Kamloops Hotel is set aside near malls and restaurants and was easy to find....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 356lillyv
TimRodgers, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed our comfortable beds, our upgraded amenities, and our locality! Our team always strives to provide excellent customer service. We receive a lot of positive comments on our Breakfast quality and variety. Again thank you for taking time to share your experience. Your...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2016

It's clean, friendly, nice breakfast, good amenities, good location. The only problem was that there didn't seem to be much in the way of soundproofing between rooms. We heard the folks from next door, upstairs, and down the hall visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie157
TimRodgers, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed our comfortable beds, our upgraded amenities, and our locality! Our team always strives to provide excellent customer service. Many guests comment positively on quietness of our hotel; I am sorry that you have experienced otherwise. Again thank you for taking time to...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Seems that whenever we use our BW points to stay at the hotel we get the lousiest room in the place, the most uncomfortable bed and in the nosiest location. We felt like second class citizens and it's happened before. Terrible beds, terrible food, just an overall bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy L
TimRodgers, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the...

Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed at three Best Western hotels during this trip from Vancouver to Banff and Jasper. This was our first stop and we stayed overnight to rest from the long drive. Our family of 6 stayed in a large room with two large beds and a separate living area with a large sofa bed. It was very spacious, comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelite_go
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is always nice to hear and see when our focus on customer care is recognized by our guests. We strive to provide superior customer care to all our guests and are always looking at ways to improve the customer experience. We just updated our breakfast program to include a build your own yogurt, oatmeal...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kamloops newest and Greenest Hotel. Located in the Sahali portion of Kamloops, nearest hotel to Thompson Rivers Univeresity and the Tournament Capital Center.With 81 guestrooms, free breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. New 42" Tv's with Optik HDTV and individual room wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel

Address: 660 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: €107 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#4 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the top floor away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles FredS639, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Because we had to take a dog room on the ground floor....we couldn't sleep for the crashing around of the people above us.”
 of 5 bubbles fox666, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor near dining room”
 of 5 bubbles Canadian_girrrl, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book early to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles 281bob, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on north and west have good views and are away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles mjhullah, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay