We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fountain Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fountain Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fountain Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Our visit to this hotel didn't start off too well. As we drove into the car park, there were three separate people smoking around the building, the one on the balcony was shirtless and there was no-one at reception even after waiting a bit. Nothing inherently wrong with these things, but it didn't instill confidence. The room we booked was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cilleriania
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I must say this is very conveniently and clean motel. Beds were comfortable and we slept very well. Bathrooms seemed renovated not too long ago . Denny's restaurant is located right besides but there are many other restaurants nearby. I will definitely recommend this hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manni S
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Well, it started with an obscene increase in pricing (charged me 75$ plus tax, despite Internet suggesting 59). The first room I went into had a swifter laying on the floor, dirty dishes. The bedding had stains on it and the Internet didn't work. I had to sit in the corner to get a single bar. The person working the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmyeye
Clanwilliam, Manitoba
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed here 4 nights while attending a wedding in Kamloops. The room was fine however we didn't spend that much time in it nor did we partake of any of the property's amenities. We liked the fact that McDonald's was across the road on top of a hill and the mall was within walking distance of the room. Pros:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHP1
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Friendly service and a simple clean room. Spacious and even had a small fridge, coffee machine, and Microwave. Good value for the money. Newer TV with lots of channels. Negatives: Dated decor, and limited hot water in the shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana J
Clearwater, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

The two rooms I checked reeked of stale tobacco. Very nasty. Move on..... This low budget option is really not worth a look. The irony is that there is a $150 charge if you smoke in the room! The only reason to stay in this area is it's proximity to the hospital but there are other choices!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samcan8
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Everything was perfect...No frills but we knew that...just wanted a place that was clean and friendly....we will go back again. We have used this motel for years. The new owners are just as good and the previous owners. We felt that we received good service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I only stayed here one night, as I was driving onto Jasper National park the following day. I was going to be charged a higher rate as I had booked with booking.com, but having overheard the rate being offered to the previous guest checking in this rate was also honoured for me too, which was appreciated! The guy checking me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALG1979
Fountain M, Public Relations Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks you for your feedback. Our staff works very hard to keep our guest happy and offer spotless rooms. I am glad to hear that our front office staff helped you give information about nearby areas. We are in very safe neighborhood and have never had any kind of break in more than past 5 years. Kamloops' Royal...

Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I had a horrible experience staying at the Fountain Motel and would like to warn others so that they will not have to deal with the same experience. Firstly, the room was extremely dirty (stains on the carpets, walls, and furniture), items were broken, and it reeked of secondhand smoke, despite the motel advertising that rooms are smoke-free. I found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R-Lovat
Fountain M, General Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We have been working very hard to locate your reservation in our system but haven't been able come up with any results. Your very long narrated review doesn't represent what we have to offer. Most of our guests are seniors and regulars and we have never had anybody pass on comments like yours. I am interested in discussing...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2015

we had to spend 2 nights at the fountain motel due to hospital visit. Fountain motel is very conveniently located near hospital and we were to just walk up the hospital. Our seems seemed spotless and renovated. Staff was friendly and we had no problems

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura b
Fountain M, Guest Relations Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Dear Laura We are very happy to hear that you had comfortable stay at our Fountain Motel. Our location near hospital is the prime reason for many regular guests that visit us. I am glad to hear you found your room to be spotless and renovated. Thank you for taking your time to offer positive feed and we look forward...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Address: 506 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Price Range: €47 - €48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Fountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in other hotels are cleaner”
  • Filthy chair
  • The
 of 5 bubbles njramsey, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor will help you not have to climb. 201 is on roadside and at smoker's balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles CPHunter, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Avoid this place at allcosts”
 of 5 bubbles carolinc802, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“ask for hospital rates if visiting.”
 of 5 bubbles 8stevend, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Apparently all rooms on the ground floor have been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshells2, 13 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5