We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harrison Lake Hotel

Booking.comUS$111*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Harrison Lake Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Harrison Lake Hotel
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had gotten a 2-night stay this hotel via Social Shopper, so we weren't expecting too much from it, given it's relatively low star-rating. But it was a quite inexpensive for a short getaway, so we went for it. When we checked in the receptionist was really nice and pleasant. I asked her if the amount for the full stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aielchan86
Blaine, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I will be honest in that my daughter and I wanted to stayat the Harrison Hot Springs Resort, but it was full already for Mother's Day weekend. We booked this hotel and read the reviews and were hesitant, but since it was for the weekend and one night so we booked it. We had to check back two times until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

A dated Hotel which is not quite up to its photograph on the web . The receptionist was dealing with a large booking of people on her own when we arrived and was coping very well. The room was reasonably comfortable and we would stay here again. When we booked out, however, the receptionist kept answering the phone which meant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visitor100UK
Widemouth Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A somewhat faded hotel which was probably once quite eminent in the village but today is riding on its former glory. Rooms are tired, there was no Bin for rubbish. The shower pressure was poor and the noise from the inward courtyard is very loud with a fountain that runs all night its poorly insulated as the window didn't close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
Scott Y, Manager at Harrison Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Andy. Thank you for your review. We offer a comfortable and affordable place to stay while enjoying the gorgeous lake, and natural surrounds of the beautiful Harrison Hot Springs. We will be sure to check into the water pressure issue, as it is generally great. Have a great spring.

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a tuesday night with my husband in a 4th floor room. We weren't sure intially what to expect but found The Harrison Lake Hotel perfect for our needs. I must mention the bed and its mattress topping were very comfortable ,pillows fine all bedding and towels were clean and most comfortable. We had a free hot pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey526
Scott Y, Manager at Harrison Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review Tracey. Harrison Lake Hotel is very lucky to be surrounded by a beautiful natural surrounding, gorgeous lake, hot springs, forest among so many other things. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back again soon to visit us.

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights to visit the Hot Springs in the area. We didn't realize that the hot springs at the resort were only for the guests at the resort, so the only option for hot springs we had were the harrison hot springs public pool. The hotel offers free passes to this pool but it is very average....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor E
Scott Y, Manager at Harrison Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Taylor, thank you for your review. We do offer free passes to the public pool, and it is filled with the same hot spring water as the resort pools. The hotel needs a bit of upkeep and maintenance which we are currently working on, we purchased it just over a year ago as a fixer-upper. But we do...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed. The room smelled of either smoke or pets. Key card didn't work. Free parking is two blocks away. Courtyard rooms are noisy. Staff didn't seem to care whether we we stayed or not. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra450
Scott Y, Manager at Harrison Lake Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay Sandra. Key cards can be tricky as cellphones can disable them, for anyone reading please remember at any hotel that uses key cards to keep them away from electronic devices. Thank you for informing us of the room, we will be sure to check this out and rectify this...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We used an inexpensive Groupon Rate and we enjoyed every minute of our weekend stay there. Room was very clean, comfortable and bed firm. You also get a discounted breakfast at the hotel which was very good and tasty. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and others. Also, please do not listen to the detractors of this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliffhanger88
Scott Y, Manager at Harrison Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Cliffhanger88. We appreciate your feedback and support. We do pride ourselves on being a reasonably priced hotel with good facilities and excellent service. We hope you will come stay with us again. Have a great Spring!

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Standard 3 star hotel - basic rooms, little dusty but comfortable bed. Housekeeping didn't get to our room until 7:30 pm one night which wasn't ideal. Friendly front desk staff. Great location though and fantastic weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
Scott Y, Manager at Harrison Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Kristy. We are just training some new housekeeping staff and they will be getting to rooms much quicker. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a fantastic weekend. Come again soon!

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, reasonable rate hotel and friendly staff. This hotel is very close to everything in Harrison (restaurant, shops, public pool, grocery,and the lake). We stayed there for a night to celebrate our anniversary with the family and the easter weekend, we had a great time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marieflor J
Scott Y, Manager at Harrison Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Marieflor J! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Hopefully we can host you again soon. Happy anniversary!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 km away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
503 reviews
0.2 km away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
37 reviews
19.0 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
679 reviews
0.3 km away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,430 reviews
0.2 km away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Harrison Lake Hotel

Address: 190 Lillooet Ave, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada (Formerly Harrison Hot Springs Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: €60 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Lake Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrison Lake Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Executive Harrison Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harrison Lake Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harrison Lake Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We ended up in Room 407 and their was a view.”
KathyBirchBayBlaine3, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Floor 3 and above to see the view”
  • Room 218
Cliffhanger88, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that faces the lake side”
DNWA, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake view room was nice - smallish windows BUT we could still enjoy the lake view”
Eurotravellers_8, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mediocre hotel with no bells and whistles”
230valeriep, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$111* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$111
TripAdvisorUS$111
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates