We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley
 Click to rate
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last Saturday night. Our room was very clean and fairly spacious and quiet. The king size bed was very comfortable. The lobby and hallways are worn and could use some upgrading but overall this place beat our expectations. At $106 plus taxes it's a bit overpriced for winter rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are mobility impaired and have need of accessible bars and aides in the washroom, etc don't bother calling this place for your accommodation needs. I just called to make a reservation for an 8 day stay but unfortunately, all they could offer me was a ground floor room but that doesn't do for the bathroom needs. Without appropriate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuffmustgo
Catherine K, Manager at Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent phone call with us. I am sorry to hear that we are not able accommodate you during your visit to the Cowichan Valley. We are aware that we are not fully accessible and do not claim to be. We are upfront about the accessibility features we do and do not have because...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Came here for a few nights for work front desk was nasty towards us right as we walked in Two out of the four rooms keys where not activated we called and asked for assistance and was asked if we know how to use a key and got hung up on 5 min later she came up to open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Van_cor
Nicholas B, General Manager at Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley, responded to this review

Hello, I am truly sympathetic to your experience at our property and sorry that you felt the way you did when visiting us. As we discussed on the phone on the day of your concern, your perception of our team member’s personality and demeanor wasn’t as she intended. After a long day of traveling for business, I understand the desire...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

On the 13th of January, 2017, I tried to check into the hotel but had made a mistake on my booked date when using an online booking app. Instead of getting the run around, the front desk made a phone call to remedy the problem. He even matched my discounted price for the room. I was really impressed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Catherine K, Manager at Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for the great review! We are always happy to hear when an employee provides outstanding customer service. We will ensure that we share your kind comments with Jesse who checked you in. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to return, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Duncan!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Stayed over the winter holidays for 2 nights. Room was smallish (had 2 double beds) but clean and nicely updated. (despite the old motel style layout of the property). Checkin was efficient, parking ample and very centrally located near everything in Duncan. Restaurant "the old fork" was excellent for breakfast and convenient and a nice setting. No complaints and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morchofamily
Catherine K, Manager at Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your compliments to our newly updated and clean rooms, location and The Old Fork restaurant; a local favourite! Our standard 2 bed rooms have brand new queen sized mattresses and boxsprings. If you require a little extra space we do offer a variety of room types...

Killarney, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Room & location were very satisfactory, however a continental breakfast would have been nice. Staff were very accommodating

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 644wayneg
Catherine K, Manager at Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley, responded to this review

644wayneg, thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent hockey weekend. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and your room. We have recently updated all of our guestrooms and are receiving a great response to all the work! The staff here at the Ramada Duncan look forward to welcoming...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I found the staff at front desk very good. They gave me a very good rate, when they found out I was staying in Duncan because I had traveled there to attend two Hockey games my grandson was playing at the Shawnigan Lake School Academy.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannecK6216YA
Sheila L, Manager at Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback. We strive to be a home away from home and it's great to hear that you were warmly welcomed by our front desk staff and were taken care of. We hope to see you again!

Black Creek
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Love this place, it is pet friendly (cats also) which is sometimes hard to find. Tinkerbell was very welcome there and for only a $10.00 charge. All the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. All doors open to the outside and your car can be parked outside your door downstairs and lots of parking at the bottom of the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elayne R
Sheila L, Manager at Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you and your cat enjoyed your stay! We are aware that many hotels do not welcome pets and are happy to be able to offer rooms for "the whole family". Our staff love what they do and I'm pleased to hear it showed. We look...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I cannot say enough about the wonderful hospitality that we received. I was with a team of 10 and everything was perfect. The rooms, all clean and roomy. The restaurant was accommodating of our early breakfast requirements. We were offered a group menu that would meet the needs of the group. The food was most plentiful and delicious at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanK366
Sheila L, Manager at Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive review and the recommendation, it's very much appreciated! We really enjoy hosting teams and aim to make their stay as convenient and as comfortable as possible, it's great to know that was the case for you group. We hope to see your team next time you are in town. Cheers!

Psrksville
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Very friendly staff...liked the pub and restaurant...loved the Chris buck band in your conference room!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 848colleenk
Catherine K, Manager at Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley, responded to this review

848colleenk, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed a nice clean room, friendly service and our on-site restaurant and pub. We also loved having the Chris Buck Band perform in the banquet space, they are amazing!

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
3.7 km away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
15.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn
1.0 km away
Thunderbird Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Falcon Nest Motel
Falcon Nest Motel
#4 of 5 in Duncan
31 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Duncan
Super 8 Duncan
#5 of 5 in Duncan
157 reviews
7.0 km away
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the Cowichan Valley, the Ramada Duncan is close to shops, restaurants and attractions, and is the perfect choice for business and leisure travellers. Our comfortable guest rooms and suites offer the perfect blend of contemporary style and comfort, while our Conference Centre acts as the nexus for meetings and events within the region. All our guestrooms and suites are newly renovated with tasteful decor. Many of our rooms face our picturesque garden courtyard home to a 150-year old sequioa tree. Gather at the River Rock Bar + Grill to watch the game, enjoy a local wine or craft beer, and if it's a weekend, enjoy the live music. The Old Fork Restaurant is onsite and serves up delicious from-scratch meals including breakfast until 2pm. Lounge outside in the relaxing and quiet courtyard or be adventurous and partake in a kayak tour and explore the many coves and beaches that surround the Cowichan Valley. Tour the nearby wine region, visit our local pod of Orca’s, view the historical totems, hike or bike the magnificent mountain trails. Golf, sip wine, spend a day in the shops. What you want to do is up to you; we will look after the rest! Standard Amenities: Complimentary high speed WiFi Access. Complimentary Parking Complimentary In-Room Keurig with K-Pods. Mini fridge and Microwave. HD Digital Cable and flat screen TV. Pet Friendly Rooms Available. Kitchen Suites Available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley

Address: 140 Trans Canada Highway, Trunk Rd, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 3P7, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Duncan
Price Range: €64 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Silver Bridge Hotel Duncan
Travelodge Duncan
Travel Lodge Duncan
Duncan Travel Lodge
Duncan Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room at the back of the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertC662, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the suite - large and comfortable - didn't want to leave it.”
 of 5 bubbles JanK366, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room overlooked the courtyard. It was quiet and close for getting to the car and to the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles bonde50, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles shastasteve, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevator that I could see and this is a 2 story motel..... so if you trouble with stairs take the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mikloss616, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5