We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vedder River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vedder River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vedder River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Vernon
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here!! The rooms are filthy and they smell. The furniture is worn out, the Wi-Fi sucks, our TV didn't work, the coat rack was broken, the toilet seat was hanging on by a thread, the towel rack in the bathroom fell off in my hand, the bathroom light fixtures were loose on the wall, and there were stains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale N
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a bad stay. These issues we take seriously and appreciate you already bringing them to the front desk during your few day stay. We understand you had to move a few times. We offered to move you back to the first room which had a very very faint smell which was not smoke and...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Was greeted by a very attentive host even if it was almost midnight. The room was clean and spacious. Crossed the maid on my way out and even they were super friendly! Checking out was quick and the host was smiley too. The continental breakfast was a nice touch, but we still went to grab a full breakfast at Tim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dérick D
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Vedder River Inn. We all thrive to make every one's stay an enjoyable one. It makes us all happy that you had a wonderful stay from start to finish. We hope you have a wonderful trip and hope to see you real soon.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The staff was so friendly and welcoming that I wondered if they are paid bonuses for being nice. Free coffee in the morning was a huge plus. Room was immaculate and looked brand new. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjh829
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Vedder River Inn. We truly appreciate the time you took to write up a review, and we are glad to hear that your stay in Chilliwack was good. Wishing you safe and happy travels, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I've stayed here twice now. The rooms are clean, quiet and you can park right outside your door. They offer coffee and muffins in the morning in the front office. Pubs and restaurants close by. Its a great little place to overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micky C
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Vedder River Inn, we greatly appreciate it. We hope to see you on your next trip to Chilliwack. Wishing you a great day!

Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The staff were rude, room was clean but the beds were not that comfortable, good location. pet friendly, value for the money not so much, wouldn't want to stay there again. this hotel needs to hire new staff!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mekel D
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Vedder River Inn. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that your time with us wasn't up to your expectations, but your feedback will help us to improve our services. We are happy to hear that the location and the pet friendly rooms were of value to you....

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The staff was super helpful. They wanted to make sure the room was satisfactory. Very clean and very comfortable. They also allowed me to bring my dogsd which was nice. I would gladly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrairieTrav
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review for the Vedder River Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again at your next trip to Chilliwack. Wishing you happy and safe travels!

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Came here with a huge group for wedding bride had problems from the get go. Was miss informed on many different aspects of booking. My room had two bulbs burnt out, & the tv didn't work. I qas then charged for a stain from a tanning product. Which is fine, but when I pointed out there were other stains, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danika H
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Vedder River Inn. We have reviewed our room log, and would like to make a few comments to help you understand your situation: 1. We take absolutely no pleasure in charging our esteemed guests for damages to the room or contents. However, we do have this policy in...

Reviewed 27 May 2016

Super clean, comfortable and very quiet rooms in a good location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value for the money and would recommended for anyone looking for a good, inexpensive room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rory C
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Vedder River Inn, we greatly appreciate your time. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to Chilliwack. Have a great week!

West Kelowna, B.C.
Reviewed 16 May 2016

If you're looking for a luxury hotel with an onsite pool and hot tub this isn't your place. However, if you're looking for a clean, comfortable room at a great price this IS your place. The location is excellent with numerous restaurants in the area and of course it's not far from the Vedder River. The rooms each have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Urbane_Canada
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Vedder River Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Chilliwack. Wishing you safe and happy travels!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Great location, plenty of restaurants. Spacious and comfortable room with a helpful and working air conditioning. (28 celsius). Flat Screen Tv. Great shower. Pleasant staff. Excellent value for money. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nuno G
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you liked your stay and look forward to your next visit to Chilliwack.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
4.5 km away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
374 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
618 reviews
7.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
159 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia BC V2R, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range: €54 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vedder River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Langley, Canada
over a year ago
Terrace, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vedder River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back. Call ahead if you need a ground floor room (no elevators). McD's and a pub within easy walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsycontessa, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles L7891HLryanm, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the ground floor, then you can park by your door”
 of 5 bubbles G5864YNjanetb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the bottom floor but If you want something more quiet ask for a top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tattered_Wingz, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and got one.”
 of 5 bubbles greenwayplanner, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5