We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vedder River Inn

PricelineUS$65
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$65*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vedder River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I have come here quite a few times to visit Chilliwack when my husband is on training trips. I have always found the staff very friendly and the rooms clean. The only recommendation I would make would be putting the coffee pot somewhere other than the bathroom. Other than that they are a reasonably priced place to stay with decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielladiorne
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We strive to make every ones stay here an enjoyable one. We also love that fact you found everything was accommodating with our staff, lovely Inn and the surroundings. Take care and happy traveling.

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here for a few nights now and noticed your wifi signal is very poor at best. It's hard to establish a connection at times. On a phone or laptop. The rooms have always been clean. And the people at the front desk are super nice. I like the place but I would suggest putting a few boosters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorganFreezeman
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We strive to make every ones stay here an enjoyable one. We also love that fact you found everything was accommodating with our staff, lovely Inn and the surroundings. It brings us great joy that our wifi has been updated. We hope to see you soon and happy traveling.

Chilliwack
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were relegated to this hotel by our insurance company due to a flood at our place. This was the only place in town that had a full kitchenette and would take the direct payemnts. I was a little dubious going in as I had never stayed here before nor had I heard of anyone staying here. I now know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L7891HLryanm
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow – Thank you for the wonderful bashing we have received from you although we do feel that you are angry with someone else and misdirecting your frustration towards us. Nonetheless we take your comments seriously and will Endeavour to correct any errors and/or omissions on our part in order to provide the best functional rooms at a...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

I stayed in a room on the ground floor. Was able to park my car right outside the door. The room was modern, beds comfortable. Nice to see a fridge and microwave. Free wifi, a little slow at peak times. Close to amenities, restaurants, shopping, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Every response is important, to help us continue to improve our wifi.

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. This is definitely a great place to stay, especially if you are traveling with your fur baby. They do charge a $25.00 pet fee which I feel should be returned if your pet does not causing any mess or damage but overall its a small price to pay to have your beloved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tattered_Wingz
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your positive input. It makes us happy to see you and you fur baby :) had a great experience from start to end. We here at the Vedder River Inn all thank you. We hope to see you soon and take care.

vancouver
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The Vedder River Inn is located in Chilliwack and has easy access to the Heritage Park if you are doing activities there. It is a drive up two storey facility. The check in was easy, seamless and friendly, and the room very clean. There are showers, not tubs in this establishment, and the towels-well, they are few and thin. On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenwayplanner
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time fill out the customer review form. Your input is valuable.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights in July of 2016. Booked room through Booking.com and got a decent rate during the week. We were in a second floor room in this motel style setting. View was of the parking lot with no other windows. Room was very dark due to the darkly painted walls. The bed was quite comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pokerJ
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time fill out the customer review form. Your input is valuable.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Me and my husband stayed here on out way home from our 1 year anniversary trip from the island. We picked chilliwak because the water park is close by and i had been dying to go. The veder had great online prices (i mean the room was amazing for what i paid). But sadly the service knocks it down probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ W
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time fill out the customer review form. Your input is valuable.

Winnipeg
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is a very quaint and friendly property. Our room was facing the parking lot, so it was very noisy during the night with inconsiderate guests, revving engines and honking horns. Otherwise the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed was firm and comfy. Coffee available in the morning with some fresh fruit and juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soupson7
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time fill out the customer review form. Your input is valuable.

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the night before a fishing trip and were very happy with our choice. The facilities were clean and staff was efficient and friendly, and even printed off the licenses I'd forgotten at home at no extra cost. Our room was quite large for a really cheap price. It was close to quick restaurants and gas stations, yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cailys
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review - we love our guests and listen to their requirements - we look forward to seeing you again soon - Cheers and Happy Travels

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
4.5 km away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
383 reviews
6.7 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
7.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
170 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 1C4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range: €53 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vedder River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Langley, Canada
over a year ago
Terrace, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vedder River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
688rode, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is on a busy main road, so you might want to try a room that is furthest from the road.”
BrenA_13, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back. Call ahead if you need a ground floor room (no elevators). McD's and a pub within easy walking distance.”
gypsycontessa, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
L7891HLryanm, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the ground floor, then you can park by your door”
G5864YNjanetb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$65* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
CheapTicketsUS$72
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates