We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 568: English reviews
Start your review of Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent a couple of days here and the staff were kind courteous and professional. The room was great and the pool and water slid were awesome. There was one employee, Pratik, who was very helpful, it was like he was going above and beyond to provide a great hotel experience. Over all I am very pleased with my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kidman I
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the price, it's not worth it to stay in a room at this hotel. The bathrooms in the hotel are disgusting and dated with cracked tiles in the shower and just in general tiny. The rooms are ok, nothing special though. The water slides are old and definitely not what they once were. The pool smelled like rotten eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zangry
Calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was apprehensive at first because it had the Casino attached, but I the two days I was there I never even saw it. The rooms were clean, nothing special, but everything you could expect, including a small beer fridge. The staff was good and the front counter people easy to deal with. Saving the best for last was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekcM2488NL
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room 215. The place was great. Went here for Derbymania and for fun. Loved the waterslides and free breakfast buffet. Everything was good except that jets were not working in hot tub and no microwave in room. Staff were friendly also. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowan C
medhatlodge, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you had a good time, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. When you return next, if your room doesn’t have a microwave, please call Front Desk. They will be happy to have one delivered to your room. Kind Regards, Steve Batten

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to start out by saying that the front desk staff are an absolute joy to deal with. Steve, Paige and Pratik at front desk, exceeded my expectations by going out of their way to ensure that my room/stay was perfect. As a little getaway, I had booked a standard king room for my boyfriend and I and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen123645
medhatlodge, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you found our staff a joy to deal with. I will be certain to let Paige and Pratik know their efforts were appreciated. We all hope to see you back with us again soon for another quiet getaway. Kind Regards, Steve Batten

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We usually love coming to the lodge. I was quite disappointed this February break when we booked a night there for the express purpose of water sliding and it was shut down. I understand maintenance has to happen, but it would have been nice to see a small discount or a free movie or something. Nothing. A little disappointed this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
medhatlodge, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that you arrived at a time when we had to close the waterslide pool. Family week was a busy time and due to this the pool chemical system could keep up with the high volume of use. We had to close the waterslides down, drain,...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last week we booked my daughter's birthday party and were lucky enough to get a pool side room which worked perfectly! The girls all had a fantastic time and I had many parents comment to me about what a great place for a party! We will book there again and the staff were tremendous!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanlamb
medhatlodge, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you had such a great birthday party. And even happier that you found our staff tremendous. We certainly hope to see you back with us again soon. Kind Regards, Steve Batten

Whitewood, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time to your fabulous brunch - absolutely wonderful. There were so many selections, the food was fantastic and the staff were so friendly. The crepe station with the warm toppings is fantastic, especially the bananas foster topping and the candied nuts. Nice touch with the mimosas. We will definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huntersgramma
medhatlodge, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. I am delighted you stopped in to try our Sunday Brunch. It is a very popular event which is always well attended. I hope you stop back again soon to enjoy another Brunch. Kind Regards, Steve Batten

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start? Booked a room for one night for my son's birthday party and made it clear during booking on the phone. Check in took almost 40 minutes. During check in I was told that room was ready for us, but it certainly wasn't cleaned. Garbage bins were overflowing with garbage and bed sheets still looked like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vovapower
medhatlodge, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Unfortunately we had to close the waterslides down due to a chemical imbalance. These chemical levels are monitored by local companies and they inform us if corrective action is needed. We are a diligent company and closed the affected pool/waterslide immediately. There is no notice of these issues...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staycations can be fun, and it has been years since staying in one of the Deluxe suites in the Medicine Hat Lodge... The room was generally clean, but one area had been missed, plus the rooms are dated. The carpet was actually fraying at the entrance of the bathroom, the walls by the sofa were dinged up significantly and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roving_Hatter
medhatlodge, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will be looking at all our Jacuzzi suites with our Housekeeping Manager and our Maintenance Manager to assess what needs to be upgraded. We are however about to undergo major refurbishments soon. Kind Regards, Steve Batten

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
5.4 km away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
277 reviews
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
836 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
5.8 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa is southern Alberta's only four star resort and largest entertainment complex. We are proud to offer a variety of amenities including guest rooms and luxury suites, banquet & meeting facilities, a buffet restaurant, lounges, fine dining, giant indoor water slide park, exercise facility, one of Canada's top spas, a full service casino and so much more! We have something for everyone, all under one roof! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa

Address: 1051 Ross Glen Dr SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 3T8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Price Range: €95 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino And Spa
Medicine Hat Lodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Hotel
Medicine Hat Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medicine Hat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Viking, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room around the pool if you have kids”
 of 5 bubbles derekcM2488NL, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles rowanc458, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms in the south tower are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jen123645, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Reserve early”
 of 5 bubbles GlenS959, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are going swimming, get a room on the main level walk out to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5