We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bridgeview RV Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lethbridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bridgeview RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Just stayed there and everything was ok, the only issue was the $3.00 charge for wifi, for you have to go to the office and pay the $3.00 and get a coupon number and then enter it into your computer to used it. I just find this kind of a big pain in the butt especially when we had 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
Shaun B, General Manager at Bridgeview RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello Grant S, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We do provide a free WiFi option at our clubhouse but charge for our premium resort wide WiFi service. Our registration staff are instructed to ask guests if they want this option at check in to avoid the inconvenience of having to return to the office later....

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed a couple of nights at Bridgeview, while heading back to the coast. The reservations and check-in staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is convenient to Hwy # 3, although heading East can be somewhat challenging for big rigs. Noise from the highway is always present, but didn't disturb our sleep. At the rates charged we expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gla_Rangers
Shaun B, General Manager at Bridgeview RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello GLa_Rangers, Thank you for staying with us and for your detailed review. I am pleased you found our resort to be friendly and well maintained but was disappointed to read that your expectations were not met regarding price. Our outdoor pool is closed at this time of year due to the cooler weather but our clubhouse, fitness room and...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We were greeted at check in by friendly staff. They explained where everything was and times of certain events. The campground was extremely clean as were the showers and swimming pool. The little store had a bit more than the basics at affordable prices. From the afternoon craft, to the ice cream sundae social followed by a cool dip in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
Shaun B, General Manager at Bridgeview RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello Terri M, Thank you for your review. I am extremely happy to hear that your found our staff friendly and helpful. It sounds as though you made the most of our activities. We hope to see you again soon.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

camped with small children, nice compromise of roughing while still having access to a pool, laundry, showers etc. Nice tent site, lots of gravel and well maintained lots and roads meant no washout or mud during a torrential rainstorm. Well stocked store. Attentive staff, friendly guests with little noise. Some highway noise but not enough to bother us or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 311mammag
Shaun B, General Manager at Bridgeview RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello 311mammag, Thank you for staying with us and for submitting a review. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite the rain. I will pass along your positive comments to our staff.

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Check in was easy and with a small bit of discussion, we got our favourite spot! The campground is clean and quite. The pool temperature was perfect. The staff is friendly. Can't wait til next year's Red Hat camping!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susannah B
Shaun B, General Manager at Bridgeview RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello Susannah B, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear you had such a great time and we hope to see you again soon.

Brooks
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a sports tournament. I get that these "RV Resorts" feel they can charge whatever they want for a site. They are all the same and you know that going in. Whatever, they are usually very nice and $65 is I guess what they charge. It's extra fees that are ridiculous. Pet fee, wifi fee, fee for ice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Micah E
Shaun B, General Manager at Bridgeview RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello Micah E, Thank you for staying with us during your tournament. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. I wanted to clarify that our fees such as pet fees, WiFi, etc. are posted on our website and specified when making reservations but it appears we were not clear enough that when we have special activities...

Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Bridgeview RV due to its location/proximity to our son's home just 10 minute drive. Staff was fantastic starting with our arrival and were more than accommodating thru out our stay. Our grandkids came and visited. Swam in the great pool and played catch in our grassy site. Very clean. Very quiet. Lots of trees for shade. Good little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Shaun B, General Manager at Bridgeview RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello Laura S, Thank you for staying with us and for submitting your review. I am glad to hear that our staff were so accommodating and your grandchildren were able to enjoy the amenities as well. I am pleased to inform you that your one negative is being improved and we will have better internet access at your site within...

Drumheller, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed at this campground once in Sept, 2015. Surprise, we were charged in May of 2016 again for a stay that did not happen. Attempts were made to contact them and the BC owners, Holiday Trails RV Resort. My calls were not returned. A check of other review sites indicate I am not the only one scammed by this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pbarry1942
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Access to this RV resort could not be more straightforward, with excellent signage along Hwy # 3. Sites are side-by-side with no privacy, though each site has a picnic table but no fire pit. There is a pool and laundry facilities. WiFi is a joke. There is a weak signal at the office. You can purchase WiFi for your site...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank driftdiver1
Shaun B, General Manager at Bridgeview RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello Driftdiver1, I am sorry you did not find value in our resort. I apologize for the confusion regarding pricing as we do not control the information entered in the booklet you referred to. Our website has current pricing as well as online booking for future reference.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

If you like to be parked beside a very busy highway, and hear large trucks pass throughout the entire night than this is the place for you. The Arizona sites are not very appealing just gravel and a tree here and there. Certainly not worth the $67+ per night. Forget about paying for high-speed internet as it has No-speed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yhayden12
Shaun B, General Manager at Bridgeview RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello Yhayden12, I am sorry to see that our resort did not meet your expectations. I am pleased to inform you that we have finally been able to secure a high speed internet service provider for this property and while we have been providing the best internet we can to our guests, it is getting substantially better for those in...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
8.0 km away
Super 8 Lethbridge
Super 8 Lethbridge
#14 of 20 in Lethbridge
337 reviews
9.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
106 reviews
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 20 in Lethbridge
71 reviews
9.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool

Additional Information about Bridgeview RV Resort

Address: 1501 2nd Avenue West, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4S5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Number of rooms: 213
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgeview RV Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgeview RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles driftdiver1, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“RV site was spacious and well located for setup of our satellite TV dish.”
 of 5 bubbles larryo182, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Camp away from the highway. The traffic can be objectionable”
 of 5 bubbles 227reinhardd, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“quiet and better than most”
 of 5 bubbles AnneC904, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The sites that backed onto the river were nice. We were at 23 (also sites 22,24,25…)”
 of 5 bubbles gs224, 19 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5