We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tonquin Inn

Save
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (362)
Dining (35)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good35%
  • Average30%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib”(17 reviews)
“family suite”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
162
335
306
123
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
162
335
306
123
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo outdoor hot tubsprime ribfamily suitethird floorbeds were very comfortableseparate bedroomon site restaurantcoffee makerliving areafull kitchenlong weekendlake louisethe main streetfireplacekitchenettesaunaskiing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We stayed in a room with two double beds. The room was very small and dark, but adequate for a one night stay. The room was clean and the amenities were good. The ladies in the office were very nice. We were very happy with...More

Thank Starlaker45
Response from Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded today

Good Morning, We are delighted to note your generally positive review of the Tonquin Inn Jasper and we will make sure our team members at the front desk and in housekeeping are made aware of your comments. In the meantime, thanks again for taking the...More

Reviewed yesterday

Stayed at the Tonquin Inn for 5 nights with my kids. The accommodations are more like a motel style accommodation.I admit to feeling a bit disappointed as I approached our room from the outside. I was very happy when I opened the door to an...More

Thank fun4familytravel
Response from Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded today

Good Morning, We are delighted to note that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Tonquin Inn Jasper We will pass along your gracious comments to our associates for doing such great work on your suite and to our front desk...More

Reviewed yesterday

The hotel charged me double on my creditcard for my stay 'due to a techinal mistake'. Unfortunately they never repaired their mistake and I lost a lot of money, because of them! They still haven't returned me my money, nor are they trying to fix...More

Thank Sabrina M
Response from Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded today

Dear Sabrina, We have taken note of your comments and we will investigate this matter immediately. The occurrence may simply be a procedural matter where a security deposit result in a "hold" on funds that your financial institution will release within approx. 3 or 4...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Not too far away from the city centre the property offers good clean accommodation with free parking and has a pool and a micro wave incase u need one. The staff is friendly.. can be a good option when in Jasper..More

Thank Ashish S
Response from Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded yesterday

Good Morning Ashish S, We are delighted to note your positive review on our accommodations at the Tonquin Inn Jasper. We will make sure to pass along your favorable comments to our associates who provided you with a favorable impression. In the meantime, we look...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Booked the room and paid n the full amount for 5 nights in January. Arrived May 23 handed them a debit card to pay for the security deposit. Lady at the front desk charged the full amount for the room a second time, she failed...More

Thank Paul R
Response from Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded yesterday

Good Morning Paul, We do apologize for the double billing and we are glad the money was finally credited to your account. We understand your frustration at the delay but we have no control over the time it takes for the credit card company to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jasper
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (362)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (23)
Amenities (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Courtney H
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Francois T | Property representative |
As we only have a limited number of pet friendly rooms, we would recommend you call the hotel direct to be certain that we have rooms available on the days you plan on staying with us. If you do not wish to book a pet... More
0
Votes
cruisefanatic01
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Francois T | Property representative |
The rates quoted on the Tonquin Inn website are in Canadian dollars.
1
Vote
Joan M
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Francois T | Property representative |
Hi Joan, We would be happy to make sure you get a ground floor room upon your one night stay in Jasper. Please provide me with your full name and arrival date and we will immediately pre-register you for your... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"go somewhere else"
Read review
"Do not chose a standard room if it’s for more than 2 nights."
Read review
"Reserve in new section"
Read review
"the trains will keep you up but its cool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing