We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whistlers Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whistlers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Decent hotel, right downtown Jasper. Room was clean, although a bit hard to get to as you had to walk down a hallway, do a couple of turns and it was in a weird area. Anyway, only a few rooms are situated there. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was as expected. Parking is an issue as the parking lot is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iyeh
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Being the second oldest hotel in Jasper we do have a unique floor plan due to years of additions and renovations but it adds to the experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for three days last week with my family. The room was clean and spacious. There is a pub and Italian restaurant there and there are several restaurants walking distance to the hotel. The only down side is parking. They have a very small parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann B
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback.

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Whistler Inn last night. Was not originally planning on staying in Jasper but our truck broke down at Jasper Booth. So we got our truck towed by Jasper Towing and got a hotel at Whistler Inn. When checking in hotel clerk asked us how long we were staying for. We let them know we wouldn't know exact amount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trevortd
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

While we appreciate that the evening staff may have made an error in failing to communicate the possibility that you might like to extend your stay, you cannot fault the hotel for selling available rooms to other interested parties. We are very sorry for the miscommunication however we may have been more inclined to try and assist you had your...

Pembroke PInes, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My husband and I spent three nights at Whistlers Inn in mid-September. The standard king room on the third floor had a huge picture window, overlooking the mountains and train yard. The bed was very comfortable and the room was fairly large. The bathroom was large and modern. I really loved the room and the view. The Aspens outside were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annier
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit and found the room, restaurant and amenities to meet your needs. We hope you will visit again.

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed for one night on our tour of the Rockies. The hotel has a nice bar which does pub grub which looked very good. But we chose to eat in the restaurant which was excellent. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacandJan
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and stay longer.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on our trip up to the Rockies , hotel lovely , had a bar downstairs , lovely food , in the morning for breakfast in the Italian restarting they opened for an English breakfast which was to die for I think it was about 14 dollars but worth it as you got loads and loads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim_shkurenko
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Cassios Restaurant was a delicious part of your visit.

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a Rocky Mountaineer Tour. Central location in a small and pretty town surrounded by snow capped mountains, just across the road from the railway station. Our room was smart and had everything you would need except a kettle which we asked for to make tea.The room was on a corner and overlooked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chilli48
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that our staff did a good job of looking after you and that you enjoyed Cassios Restaurant. We hope the rest of your holiday went well and that you have lots of great memories.

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The only downside of this hotel is the very limited and tight parking area. We had a corner room so looked out towards the mountains across the train tracks, which was lovely. Room was clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulcU2272BY
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from you and will be sure to congratulate our housekeeping team on their good work.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

For those arriving by train into Jasper, like I did with my family, this hotel is perfectly located right across the road from the station. You can't get any closer! We stayed two nights and loved this establishment. The staff were very welcoming and made us feel like we were their very first guests. They were also helpful about tours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anactbloke
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that our staff made you feel welcome and properly attended to. We have kettles available on request and are sorry that your weren't made aware of that during your stay. Cassios Restaurant is definitely one of our favorites and it is...

Opglabbeek, Belgium
Reviewed 3 October 2016

fantastic hotel in middle of down town, the best location you can find. all shops and several restaurants on walking distance. a very special thanks to Bobi an Zack, very helpfull and friendly gave us a lot information.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFRopglabbeek
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are very proud of Bobi and Zack for providing such great service and think it is wonderful that they were able to give you helpful information during your stay. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and we hope you will be back to see us again.

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Family Suite (42)
Viewed
Fireplace Suite (40)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard King (29)
Viewed
Standard Two Queens (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Turret Suite (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
302 reviews
1.3 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
814 reviews
1.5 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,336 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
4.5 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: €83 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistlers Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Fort St. James, Canada
over a year ago
2 months ago
Prince George, Canada
2 months ago
Prince George, Canada
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Whistlers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent location”
  • View from our room.
 of 5 bubbles durie, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See above comments”
 of 5 bubbles Rodders104, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location and hot tubs on the roof”
 of 5 bubbles Chino_Mac, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a corner suite..... lovely views and two large windows (that open)! very warm, homey feel to it.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great views looking at the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles O2644SUrenatas, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay