We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Whistlers Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whistlers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was fine in terms of a short stay and the attached bar did add a bit of life to the whole experience. That said, when the management charge 3.25 dollars to a guest who is leaving on a bus trip I was less than impressed. The management ought to re-consider their policy on this and adding a service... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcq15
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the trains. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Our room was fantastic as we were upgraded to a suite. Our room was large and had a sofa, a fire and a balcony. We didn't hear any train noise or pub noise. The location was great for us as it is in the heart of Jasper with plenty of restaurants and shops close by and easy to catch the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aussie013
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are pleased that we were able to make your visit special. It is wonderful that you found our staff helpful and that you enjoyed our location with its proximity to Jasper's shops and restaurants. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

we spent 1 night here very much enjoyed it the beds were a little to firm and hearing the trains across the street all night wasn't the best but it was a clean hotel the staff for the most part were friendlily we ate in the pub on the main floor the food was ok normal pub food the roof... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard T
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the rooftop hot tubs and will congratulate our housekeeping staff on a job well done. More 

Uppermill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel right in centre of jasper, I was worried about noise of trains as opposite station, but that wasn't a problem. Having been given a suite when we checked in, it was over the bar, and that was a problem. I got no sleep at all our first night, and our travel agent had specifically requested a quiet room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank helen R
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We arrived on the train to Jasper and we're happy to find Whilster's Inn directly across from the tracks. I was worried there may be those from the trains but our room was very quiet. It's located just 2mins walk from other restaurants and also has a wildlife museum downstairs. The inn is comfortable, warm and has two restaurants onsite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Discover81
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

From the outside, Whistler's Inn doesn't look like much. It looks like an old-fashioned tiny chalet-style building with an assortment of stores and restaurants of varying quality on the ground floor. But once you walk in, you are pleasantly greeted with a warm and elegant reception. The hallways in the first floor have been recently updated; they look like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ana H
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in most areas and made you feel comfortable and welcomed. We hope you will visit again. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Decent hotel, right downtown Jasper. Room was clean, although a bit hard to get to as you had to walk down a hallway, do a couple of turns and it was in a weird area. Anyway, only a few rooms are situated there. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was as expected. Parking is an issue as the parking lot is quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank iyeh
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Being the second oldest hotel in Jasper we do have a unique floor plan due to years of additions and renovations but it adds to the experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for three days last week with my family. The room was clean and spacious. There is a pub and Italian restaurant there and there are several restaurants walking distance to the hotel. The only down side is parking. They have a very small parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann B
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Whistler Inn last night. Was not originally planning on staying in Jasper but our truck broke down at Jasper Booth. So we got our truck towed by Jasper Towing and got a hotel at Whistler Inn. When checking in hotel clerk asked us how long we were staying for. We let them know we wouldn't know exact amount... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trevortd
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

While we appreciate that the evening staff may have made an error in failing to communicate the possibility that you might like to extend your stay, you cannot fault the hotel for selling available rooms to other interested parties. We are very sorry for the miscommunication however we may have been more inclined to try and assist you had your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Pembroke PInes, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My husband and I spent three nights at Whistlers Inn in mid-September. The standard king room on the third floor had a huge picture window, overlooking the mountains and train yard. The bed was very comfortable and the room was fairly large. The bathroom was large and modern. I really loved the room and the view. The Aspens outside were... More 

Helpful?
Thank annier
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit and found the room, restaurant and amenities to meet your needs. We hope you will visit again. More 

365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Family Suite (42)
Viewed
Fireplace Suite (40)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard King (29)
Viewed
Standard Two Queens (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Turret Suite (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
291 reviews
1.3 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
800 reviews
1.5 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,317 reviews
4.5 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: €87 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistlers Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Fort St. James, Canada
over a year ago
21 days ago
Prince George, Canada
22 days ago
Prince George, Canada
22 days ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Whistlers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location and hot tubs on the roof”
 of 5 bubbles Chino_Mac, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a corner suite..... lovely views and two large windows (that open)! very warm, homey feel to it.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great views looking at the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles O2644SUrenatas, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You won't find one in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles myladwa, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the railway”
 of 5 bubbles mcq15, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay