We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mount Robson Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,331: English reviews
Start your review of Mount Robson Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Due to unforseen traffic issues, we ended up ariving far later then expected. After informing them of our late arrival, we where told this was not a problem at all. We ended up ariving arouns 4 in the morning and where able to check in quickly. We where even offered a late checkout that allowed us to catch up on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 983arianv
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had an awesome stay the girls at the front counter were awesome. This place informed me that they are motorcycle friendly and that is a big part of my travel so this works for me. Thank you Mount Robson Inn for a great weekend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronaM713BB
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Jasper and for sharing your review. It is nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Front Desk Staff gave you a friendly welcome! We trust you had a wonderful time exploring the Canadian Rockies and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Edmonton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we love this place and will definitely come back. location is very good, majestic view night time and when you wake up. it is quiet. sufficient parking space. good breakfast. good customer service. the only problem...slight problem though is the waiting time when you cross the railway because the cargo train loads and unloads near this place and it takes...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vedas2b
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for sharing your comments with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary breakfast and that you received a warm welcome from the staff. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper and look forward to welcoming you back.

Vanderhoof
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night on the way to Edmonton, first issue was room keys did not work so we're given another room. Room was clean and modern but very cluttered no open space at all. Motel was only partly occupied but you still heard everything going on so would think it would be very noisy during high season.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engineroom
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to expectations and for the issues you experienced with your room key & the noise. We will review the issues you had during your recent stay and would like to apologize...

Edmonton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's a typical motel. Nothing sort of inn. We were expecting a great place. All the things were in place neat and clean. But it's super boring to stay here. And the price for this kind of place is expensive

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 332krishnachaitanyab
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for sharing your comments with us. I am happy to hear that you found your accommodations clean, but apologize that your stay did not live up to expectations. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the areas we can improve. Nonetheless, we hope you had a wonderful time exploring the...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, very clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast great, waffle maker and pancake maker. All fresh and again spotless. ALL staff very helpful and friendly. Hot tub lovely and clean and very hot! Great value, especially when you then book the sister hotel in lake Louise. Must say nicer at Mount Robson inn, more variation for breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank838
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for your visit to Jasper and for sharing this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, found your room spacious and clean and received a friendly welcome from the staff. We all trust you had a wonderful time exploring the Canadian Rockies and hope to have the pleasure of...

edmonton,alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and i stayed here for a weekend in February, along with his brother and sister-in-law. We booked into the smaller one queen rooms and were pleasantly surprised. They are newly renovated i believe and good value for the money. The breakfast and outdoor hot tubs were what sold us on booking here, and we will stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank islandshereicome
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and with the value you received and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast & outdoor hot tubs. We trust you had a wonderful time exploring the Canadian Rockies and hope to have...

Camrose
Reviewed 1 week ago

Complimentary Breakfast room is fantastic start to the day, also liked the 2 hot tub set up vs the usual one large tub. Booking staff were very efficient and friendly thanks for all the assistance provide to make our stay a wonderful weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3245VBpeterk
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, the complimentary breakfast and received a warm welcome from the staff. We trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Wawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one night stay at Mount Robson Inn during Easter week-end. The room was nice, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was newly renovated and very clean. The upholstered chairs coudl use a good cleaning or fabric change...maybe put vinyl instead of fabric? It was expensive for the size of the town, you can tell they up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rainys1963
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to share your comments. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us but we apologize that you did not feel you received a good value. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to the...

Prince George, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed one night. Room was small but very nice inside. Check-in was quick. When we went for breakfast, a large group of teens on a field trip just got there ahead of us. We were in a hurry to leave so thought about just going to Tim's for breakfast instead. Grabbed a coffee and within 10 minutes all of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Jasper and for sharing your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the overall provided accommodation & amenities, received a warm welcome from the staff and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We all trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming...

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Queen (31)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Single Queen (32)
Viewed
Sunwapta (42)
Viewed
Tekarra (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
330 reviews
2.3 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.1 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
649 reviews
1.9 km away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: €99 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Robson Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Robson Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no special tips”
MarcLiu1950, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the upper floor and on the outside of the property to limit the noise.”
DMMEdmonton, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you want great service, and good beds this is the place to stay. Hot tub is outside and by the reception desk. All outdoor access”
danafer19, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Insist on getting a room with some view of the Rockies ... that's why you're there!”
ARCNLC3, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the road, but traffic noise was not an obvious issue.”
Ianandkate, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5