We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Columbine House

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Columbine House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Columbine House
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stayed over a weekend in the Winter. The place was very clean and comfortable with lots of natural light. Checking in and checking out was easy and hassle-free. There is a small breakfast kitchen and the hostess supplied home-made yogurt, home-made jellies, fresh home-made bread and several other things for a very satisfying continental-style breakfast. We were very pleased...

1Thank brascan
Columbine_House, Owner at Columbine House, responded to this review

Hi brascan, Thank you for posting a review! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again before too long! Regards from Jasper, Karen Columbine House

Reviewed 25 February 2017

My wife and I spent the past weekend at Columbine House and what can I say? It was perfectly homey! Karen is a very friendly and accommodating host who takes great pride in her rental suite and her guests. She baked delicious fresh bread for us each day and left us homemade yoghurt, jams, juice, milk and cereal for breakfast....

1Thank AllNationCitizen
Columbine_House, Owner at Columbine House, responded to this review

Hi, and thank you for your very kind comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, despite coming down with colds. Thanks also for the feedback on the pillows - they are new, so it's good to hear that they are comfortable. Since you booked only for two guests, I really appreciated that you asked me before adding another....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My family and I (kids 11 and 8) visited Jasper in mid June 2016. Instead of a traditional hotel stay, we decided to try the home accommodation route. What a great choice it turned out to be. The Columbine House had been highly recommended on TripAdvisor and we could see why. The bed was comfortable. There was plenty of sleeping...

3Thank KleinTX2016
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Columbine House; such good value, great host, lots of space, awesome bed, easy parking, great little touches and a fabulous location. We would highly recommend staying here while in Jasper.

3Thank FenK
Southern Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Columbine House was the perfect place to stay in Jasper! A few things that standout to make this rental the best... the bed was very comfortable and the bed linens were luxurious, so much that I checked out the brand before we left so I could order the same kind when I returned home. The homemade bread delivered daily was...

2Thank Lilyfarm80
Athens, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2015

From my first inquiry, Karen was personable and helpful; By the time we arrived, several months later, I felt like we had already met. The space was much larger than I expected from the pictures, and packed with more ammenities than expected as well. Karen has thought of everything! I was the one in our party who slept on the...

1Thank angel c
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

We experienced some difficulty arriving to the Columbine House as our initial destination due to a canceled flight. I conveyed this to Karen via email on the airport wifi. She already had checked online and saw our flight was delayed. Instead of arriving in the early evening as planned after a long drive from the airport, we arrived in the...

3Thank Dual travelling c
SW England
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and were very glad we chose Columbine House. The accommodation is extremely comfortable and Karen has gone out of her way to provide extra touches to satisfy the needs of her guests. She was also very helpful with suggestions to help us make the most of our stay in the area.

2Thank rickus54
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Our host Karen, has thought of every possible area to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Herself a regular hiker, there is every possible book-brochure-personal advice readily available and when coupled with a luxurious huge bed, delicious home made bread-jams-yoghurts replaced on a daily basis and even an offer of washing, one can only feel privileged to...

2Thank ByronBayFoodie
San Ramon, California
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights after having a very hectic 5 day stay at Banff. We didn't plan a very busy schedule in Jasper so got to spend reasonable time at the B&B. Karen was very helpful with advising on things to do and such. Positives..Freshly made bread for breakfast, very comfortable bed, laundry option and very homely ambiance....

2Thank Raj1125

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
2.0 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
341 reviews
2.6 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
848 reviews
0.7 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.8 km away
Filia Inn
Filia Inn
#12 of 17 in Jasper
68 reviews
2.3 km away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"At Home in the Canadian Rockies"... A private, self-contained & spacious bed/sitting room with private entry, en-suite bathroom with shower, equipped kitchenette. Sleeps four guests, on a king-size bed with quality bedding & down duvet; a queen-size sofa-bed for two more. The room is spacious for two (approx. 550 Sqft/50 sq m) or ideal for a family of three or four. Recommended for kids 6 yrs. And over. WiFi, satellite TV, DVD/VCR & videos, IPOD/mp3 dock, hiking & nature books. Kitchenette with mini-fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, coffeemaker, etc. In-room self-serve breakfast provided - cereal & milk, juice, yogurt, bread, butter & jam, fresh-ground coffee, tea. Easy Access - level entry (no stairs), a short walk to street parking. Enjoy mountain vistas & relax on your sunny rock-garden patio. Quiet residential neighbourhood. Knowledgeable host is happy to answer itinerary questions. Laundry service available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbine House

Address: 1118 Patricia Street | PO Box 2607, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: €89 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Columbine House staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Columbine House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is a ground-level basement with no steps.”
angelcM5902XI, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“only one choice”
JodyPilkington, 28 Sep 2013 | Read review
“In Jasper, it's cheaper and more spacious to stay in a B&B than a hotel room!”
itz_mon, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Only one room. Take a look at website. Breakfast is terrific and available 24 hrs a day.”
DebbyLA, 19 Aug 2012 | Read review
“There's only one room available.”
eyeguy5, 28 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5