We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (13)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good29%
  • Average35%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“shark club”(7 reviews)
“train tracks”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Offers & Announcements: Save 32% | Book Direct
Hotel deals
Offers from Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Offers & Announcements: Save 32% | Book Direct
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
12
34
40
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
34
40
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshark clubdenny's restauranttrain tracksaverage hotelcomfortable bedcoffee makerlaptopmicrowavepropertiespet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed Thursday to Sunday. The room was what I expected; basic and mostly clean.The bed was comfortable and I had a great shower. The first night I was woken up abruptly at 3:19am by about 8 train honks, right outside my window! Yep -...More

Thank sherry m
Response from GMSandmanGP G, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Grande PrairieResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sherry M, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review as your opinion is important to us. We are constantly looking at new ways to learn and improve. Unfortunately we have no control over the train schedule. Some days there isn’t any...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

It is a nice hotel in downtown Grande Prairie. The facilities are nice and the room is quaint but look a little dated. The attached bar has a great feel. The staff is very friendly. It is a nice hotel with great accommodating staff.More

Thank Denis L
Response from GMSandmanGP G, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Grande PrairieResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us and are pleased to hear you had a great stay! We do have a great location in the heart of Grande Prairie with many restaurants...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Although the hotel is located in a desirable location, it needs a bit of updating to their rooms. Our first visit to this hotel was not my favourite. We showed up at 3pm and was told (not in a kind way) we had to wait...More

Thank fs540
Response from GMSandmanGP G, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Grande PrairieResponded 6 December 2017

Dear fs540, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review as your opinion is important to us. We are constantly looking at new ways to learn and improve. I apologize for the unfortunate...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

It's an original hotel to the city, could use a once over. My room was comfortable, bed was great, shower hot. Prices fluctuate quite a bit, I'm guessing the arena across the street has something to do with it. Gym is non existent, unless cardio...More

Thank Travis12345
Response from GMSandmanGP G, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Grande PrairieResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Travis12345, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us and are pleased to hear your stay was more than comfortable. We are excited to announce that we have confirmed our complete renovation program that will see full renovations...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Requested corner queen room got upgraded to King room with sofa. Great. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, clean and well appointed. Staff good, check in and out quick. No free breakfast which is getting to be uncommon, but they had muffins and coffee in the lobby....More

Thank Trevor D
Response from GMSandmanGP G, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Grande PrairieResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Trevor D, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We truly value your opinions and appreciate your time. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Kindest Regards, Paulette Butler General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Grande Prairie
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Golf course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Doug L
5 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Trevor D | Reviewed this property |
Don't know, we don't have pets. Sorry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room on main floor are best so you can avoid the elevator and stairs that are locked."
Read review
"Center of downtown core, quiet rooms"
Read review
"Ask for a room as far away from railroad tracks as possible"
Read review
"Request a room on the opposite side from the train tracks"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing