We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Podollan Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Podollan Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Podollan Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Edmonton
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a visit to GP and area. Close access to Hiway heading north. I thought the road noise would be noticeable, but it was very quiet evening with a ground floor room. Bathroom had 2 sinks, bathtub and shower. Breakfast included had hot and cold selection. Restaurant has really good food, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nifty
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read that you enjoyed the size of the bathrooms and the best complimentary breakfast in Grande Prairie. If there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask. William...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Staff members were exceptional. Very accomodating. Rooms were quiet, comfortable and spacious. The free breakfast was one of the best we have had in all of our travelling. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F388WCsharonb
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a nice review and I am honored that you would stay at my hotel again. My team are what makes the hotel such a nice place to stay and I appreciate your very kind words. Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regard, William Veidemanis...

Fort St. John, British Columbia
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel!! Rooms are incredibly clean excellent service, excellent room service and staff is very friendly! Restaraunt is kinda pricey but food is good, parking isnt too bad and location of hotel is also quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shagg2016
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I always enjoy reading positive comments regarding my amazing team and I will be sure to pass them on! Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, William Veidemanis General Manager

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

As usual, a great 6-night stay! The beds did not disappoint-the reason I keep returning. The 'extra' on check-in was a pleasant surprise, and appreciated. The complimentary bottled water is always a refreshing perk after a long day of traveling. I used a pet friendly room-new addition this time: dog bed and dishes...love it! Hotel is clean, staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequenttravellerCA
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! It was great to hear you took advantage of the great amenities the Podollan Inn has to offer including the award winning L Spa, the highly rated Jax restaurant and the complimentary water in the room. In regards to your...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We have had previously good visits to the Podollan. However this time we found the room to be below the usual standards. The sink plugs were broken. You had to drain the sink by reaching into the dirty water with your hand to release the plug. The sinks were also dirty with left over hair and soap scum from previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pscott44
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review I am sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay. I promise to personally look into the issues you have raised with my Housekeeping & Maintenance teams to rectify them as well as make sure they do not happen in the future. I was delighted...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I booked 2 nights at the Podollan Inn & Spa for my 30th birthday girls weekend away. I booked using Expedia. Check In: Arrival and check in was pretty smooth. I did find that the amount of signing/initials on the check inform was a bit excessive. Staff were very friendly though. Room: Were were in the 4th floor. Bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TessaNorth
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I was delighted to hear you had a great Spa getaway. I have made a note of your constructive comments regarding check-in & TV and I will be sure to look into this and make any necessary adjustments for the future. It was great to hear you...

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Although not the most visually stunning hotel in the world from the outside - this is a great place to stay. Rooms are higher end for the reasonable price range per night - and the Jax grill is good. Little extras go a long way like free bottled water, in-room Keurigs and super nice bathrooms. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Podollan Inn & Spa. It was great to hear you enjoyed the spacious bathrooms and complimentary items we include such as Keurig Coffee, water and high speed internet. Thank you once again for leaving a review and I...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2016

My wife and I spent four nights at the Podollan Inn in March, and we were very happy with our stay. The room was very nice with a comfortable king size bed, bathtub and a separate shower. We certainly had no complaints with the physical amenities. What we found that was particularly noteworthy was the staff. I can't say enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddrobinson
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your kind words regarding my amazing team and I will be sure to pass them on. Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, William Veidemanis General Manager

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The visit to GP didn't start out well, our taxi driver took us to the wrong Podollan hotel (apparently a common mix-up). A big shout-out to Tyson at that hotel's reception for giving us a ride over to the correct property - above and beyond the call of duty. The correct hotel now :) Very clean - without smelling over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otter61
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. My team

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2016

My wife and I decided to celebrate our anniversary in Podollan Inn and Spa... and im very thankful because the hotel service was so excellent.. the room was very clean and quiet...the restaurant jax where we spent ouR anniversary dinner was also a great place..the server sonia made our dinner so very special,she is very kind and attentive....hopefully we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for taking the time to leave a review and happy belated anniversary to you and your wife. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it was nice reading your comments regarding Sonia, my awesome Jax server! Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards,...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
2.4 km away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Podollan Rez-idence Grande Prairie
Podollan Rez-idence Grande Prair...
#12 of 24 in Grande Prairie
28 reviews
2.6 km away
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
#7 of 24 in Grande Prairie
94 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prai...
#10 of 24 in Grande Prairie
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Podollan Inn & Spa is the finest luxury boutique hotel in Grande Prairie. We offer premium amenities, including spacious suites and stunning black tile bathrooms, complimentary secure high speed wireless internet, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast with an egg and omelette station, and complimentary heated and secure underground parking. The Podollan Inn & Spa is a smoke free property. For extended stays, enjoy the comforts of the Podollan Rez-idence, a short drive away, with all the same luxurious amenities and full size stainless steel appliances in premium kitchens. Relax at the end of the day at Jax Grill & Lounge and the award winning L Spa and Wellness Centre, both located at the Podollan Inn & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Podollan Inn & Spa

Address: 10612 99 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 8E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Price Range: €94 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Podollan Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn, Suites, Rez And Spa
Podollan Inn, Suites, Rez Hotel Grande Prairie
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Podollan Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Edmonton, Canada
11 months ago
Yellowknife, Canada
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Podollan Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No evidence of so many people sharing this hotel in/around our rooms. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles specialsavill, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay high - fourth floor is best. All rooms have a small fridge plus microwave & Keurig coffee maker.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetB625, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was nice that they thought about being green and provide an incentive to its occupants.”
 of 5 bubbles 457rubina, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 214 was nice junior suite!”
 of 5 bubbles seajuice, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Everything is great”
 of 5 bubbles 935dellah, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5