We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Podollan Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Podollan Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Podollan Inn
 Click to rate
Sherwood Park
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Podollan is in a great location. I don't drink but find the pub a great place to grab a bite. There is a happy atmosphere there with great service. All the amenities you could want including room service, laundry, box lunch and hot breakfast. Free access to Mac Island leisure and fitness center is available although i have never...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred Mr M
Calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could have made us happy but chose not to. Room was so hot we could not sleep and food was cold. They offered us $30 off our room which is an insult. Most hotels would comp the night. They didn't do anything about the cold food

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9966BPcindyr
Beaumont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a sporting event for my daughter and hotel was close to venue. Great location- BP restaurant across the street- hotel staff were warm and friendly- room was clean and everything in working order.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 494crystalw
Camrose
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The only complaint I have is the welding trucks that park in the underground parking and take up 2 spaces. Everything else was wonderful. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet and I love the full stove/oven.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Very clean room and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast filled our tummy. Pub food and service was great but a bit slow for the lunch hour. Conveniently located close to downtown shopping. I would come again for the wings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosannab744
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Fantastic everything was great no complaints. I only wished they had a poll and fitness on site . But those facilities are close by in the Mcdonald Island recreation facility. I will stay here again .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 158shelleys
kevin c, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We were glad to hear that everything was fantastic and yes we agree that a pool would be great, however Mac Island is close and we provide a complimentary gym pass for your enjoyment. Upon your next stay please reach out to me as we would like to show our appreciation. Regards, Kevin Cloutier

Edmonton
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was large and a great view. The Pub was great, the services was friendly and the food was excellent. I would recommend staying here if you were to be staying for a long period of time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shainek2017
kevin c, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and am looking forward to your return. Best of travels to you. Kevin Cloutier

.Edmonton
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Rooms were too hot and no concern for inquiry as to why. Told I could just open my door and no call back when asked to speak to the Manager. Would not recommend this Hotel to anyone, Use the Best Western Plus way better place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dougsV7959PJ
kevin c, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Hi Doug, As discussed, we apologize for the fan coil issue in that room and the misunderstanding with the door open comment. We are pleased that you decided to stay with us again and are looking forward to your reservation. Best wishes and good travels. Kevin Cloutier

Toronto
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Rooms had stains and woke up to find food spread over 2nd floor hallway. During the night other guests were very loud. The value was terrible as i paid extra to stay at the podollan based on reviews i read. Not worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y35BBbrianb
kevin c, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the mess in the hall. We were unaware of the loud guest and did not observe the mess in the hall until the morning walk-thru. We apologize for the guests loudness. This unfortunate incident is normally dealt with during our walk-thrus and security did not see or hear this guest. Thank you for your review and we hope...

Edmonton
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Check in was a breeze. Food, drink & service in the Pub was great! I will be back. I especially appreciated the heated underground parking - a great feature in Alberta's winter. Keep up the great work!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 161brentm
kevin c, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your patronage and am looking forward to your return. Kevin Cloutier

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sawridge Suites
2.8 km away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#3 of 18 in Fort McMurray
222 reviews
0.2 km away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Clearwater Suite Hotel
Clearwater Suite Hotel
#5 of 18 in Fort McMurray
191 reviews
5.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
2.2 km away
Platinum Hotels
Platinum Hotels
#10 of 18 in Fort McMurray
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Podollan Inn features 62 individually decorated guest suites, The Podollan Inn goes beyond the standards expected of a five-star facility. Onsite amenities include a bar/restaurant and dining room as well as fully licensed room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Address: 10131 Franklin Ave, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 2K8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Price Range: €111 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Podollan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn & Rez Hotel Fort Mcmurray
Podollan Inn And Rez
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort McMurray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Podollan Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go some where else”
MJB1010, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Suite was absolutely beautiful with a Jacuzzi right in the room close to the television.”
elainecharal, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rm's 2110 & 4110 have huge Jacuzzi tubs in the room.”
W3801LIscottb, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing traffic shake a little during rush hour, so if you can avoid the east side of the building, you might not feel it so much.”
JamesG42, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No ice or pop machine on my floor?”
122jeffd, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5