We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Check in was easy, desk agent friendly and helpful. Room mostly what I expected/had the usual amenities. Room view not great but the curtains were good black-outs. Bed was comfortable and I had a good sleep. I did not however like the mattress protector on the bed. It is too small and will not stay on the bed, so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequenttravellerCA
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you had trouble with your mattress protector staying on the bed. We have asked our Housekeeping team to check all mattress protectors to enable...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We had room 225 on front side of hotel above and next to dining area. There was a continuous loud noise from outside, perhaps an exhaust vent. Therefore a very poor sleep. The hotel moved us for the next night over to room 228. When we went in it smelled like someone had been smoking in it. We looked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. This is a follow up from the conversation you had with our General Manager as well as the conversation with myself on Friday. We sincerely apologize that you had trouble sleeping due to the noise from the exhaust system. I can assure you we have never had...

vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2016

overall a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was fantastic and love the cookies... the staff are very attentive and pleasing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I didn't visit the lounge - but I saw same staff as previous in hallway - very accommodating and social.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcello G
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast and cookies. We hope next time you stay with us you will have some time to experience our Backyard Lounge and Patio and...

Fort McMurray
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Only wish we could have stayed longer. Can't wait to come back and stay again. We were needing a few good nights of sleep and a pool for the kids to play in and we had a great time. We got an evacuee rate which was was much appreciated & much needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to Stay and for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are glad you were able to get some rest and the kids were able to enjoy the pool. We are deeply saddened in regards to what you and all the evacuees...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Was thrilled with the level of service from everyone I encountered. The breakfast was amazing, and so was the service from the lady working in the breakfast area. Only complaint, my back and neck did not like the pillows and bed, but that is not their fault at all☺️

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwW305PO
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden inn West Edmonton. We are sorry you did not enjoy the pillows and the bed was not to your liking. We do have many pillows in back up supply and if ever you do not like the one currently on...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Very clean, room odourless, very reasonable rate. Staff were helpful, friendly, efficient, and courteous. Upon arrival, we did not have to wait to check in (within minutes). There was a restaurant within the hotel where the food was very good. Family friendly too! Being an HHonors member has its benefits and I would stay at this hotel again if I...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience in regards to your stay at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about the friendly, helpful staff and that you enjoyed your meals in the Garden grille & Bar....

Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I only rated this room average and not because there was anything wrong with it at all, it just wasn't all that special. We stayed here for four nights while traveling on business. The front desk was helpful and we enjoyed a desert in our room. We would stay here again for a couple nights stay, however if I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. I sincerely apologize that you felt our rooms were average. Having just completed a complete renovation of the entire hotel less than 2 years ago, we are very disappointed to hear that. We are happy you found the...

Calgary
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This is a great hotel lots of extras, clean , quiet , very good location to mall and central to all amenities. I do not like the Internet access procedures but it does work well the rooms do need new ironing boards and new irons.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Bergmann B
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are delighted that you found our property to be a great hotel. We sincerely apologize that you did not like the internet access and that you found our irons and boards are in need of replacement. In regards to the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The staff were terrific! At midnight the two on duty at the front desk assisted me withe opening a stubborn bottle of wine, with the crappy hotel corkscrew. I so appreciated this so very much. I was alone in town visiting my mom in hospice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843katet
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn west Edmonton. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and especially that you found our front desk team were very helpful and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Kevin Sorensen...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Stayed only one night but staff was helpful and friendly, room was clean and well designed, breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff were amazing. I would stay again for business but the area and lack of waterslides makes it not great fir kids.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonwR58QB
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are delighted to hear you found the staff amazing, you found your room clean and well designed. We are also very happy you enjoyed your breakfast. Sorry we do not have water slides, however we do have a pool, hot tub...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is 20 minutes away from Downtown Edmonton and only 5 minutes away from the West Edmonton Mall. It is located on 178th Street and Stony Plain Road. This vibrant hotel offers 160 beautifully appointed guest rooms, popular recreational facilities such as heated swimming pool and hot tub, reasonably priced casual dining service in the Garden Grille & Bar and newly openend Backyard Lounge & Patio, free Wi-Fi and local phone calls, only to list a few. The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is sure to cater to your needs whether it for business or a nice getaway, "We Speak Success!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Address: 17610 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: €93 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They will provide a free cot and extra large sized room!”
crazycandie69, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor was great, quiet and comfy”
Jimsusie, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face away from Stoney Trail and was very quiet.”
GrantH121, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms where we have stayed are quiet”
hah7271, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a king, floor 5 front facing, it was great!”
traveler4735028, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5