We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Edmonton Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
 Click to rate
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Huge room with view of river. Two queen beds. Valet parking same price as self-park, but underground, so go for it. Quiet. Secure. 15 minute walk from Roger's Place. Friendly staff. Will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
alberta
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just stayed for a recent concert. Was very happy with our stay. Room was spacious, clean, and had comfortable beds. We used valet parking which there is a 30.00 fee for . There is also a pay parking lot right outside . Convenient to many great restaurants , and the Roger's stadium . All within walking distance or a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monkeytoez
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Monkeytoez, Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. I appreciate you taking the time to...

Hanna, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was standard and adequate, no issues with the facility. Upon checking in, we went up to our room and our keys didn't work. So I went down and asked to rekey them, which was no big deal as elevators were fast and they weren't busy. Got in with new keys and as we were getting dressed for supper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krolsen83
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear krolsen83, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies you found our associates unhelpful. We strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Additionally, I regret the mistake our associates made and that you your accommodations were too warm. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster...

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a lovely location overlooking the river valley. In the summer there is a lovely outside patio w this awesome view. We had the breakfast buffet which was your standard breakfast items, sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, yogurts, oatmeal, waffle maker, breads, cereals, pastries, fresh fruits etc. they even brought some strawberries when we asked for them. The waitresses were great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wings298
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Wings298, I'm so glad you enjoyed your brunch. It is wonderful to know that you found our food delicious our associates friendly. Your review and recommendation are welcomed and appreciated. Thank you for dining with us. Best, Nicola Bennett General Manager

CALGARY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since September 2016 we have stayed at this location on 7 occasions and keep returning as the service level far exceeds that of hotels charging considerably higher rates. Their location provides easy access to all venues, transit , restaurants and shops. Sure, the rooms are getting to a point where a refresh is in order within the next few years,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JOHN H, Welcome back! Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It’s encouraging to know you enjoyed our amenities and clean accommodations. Your recommendation is appreciated; our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay. We hope to host you again soon. Best, Nicola Bennett General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came here in the summer and liked this hotel and location very much. This time we were meeting up to celebrate his birthday as he works out if town and away from home, so a romantic weekend was in order. The staff especially Ulerika (sp?) and the front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenka H
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lenka H, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to know that you found our rooms comfortable and our associates friendly. Your review, which highlights strengths and areas for improvement, is welcomed and appreciated. Thank you for staying with us. Best, Nicola Bennett General Manager

Stewart, British Columbia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I stayed three nights at this hotel, for a weekend retreat. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The food was decent, and the patio overlooking the river was quite nice. The décor on the patio was very appealing, and I was saddened that the weather didn't permit to enjoy as much as I otherwise would have. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krista_casselman
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear krista_casselman, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again on a return visit....

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here on New Years Eve and although the hotel was quite busy, the staff managed everyone quite efficiently. The were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and well supplied. Location is great and although they don't advertise it, they has a café bistro on the main floor. Unfortunately they put us in a corner room which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfden
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear wolfden, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for your disappointment in the room type you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to...

83paradise
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Enjoyed this hotel. We stayed for one night as we were attended a concert at Roger's Place. We walked to Rogers place and it wasn't too far. Loved the view of the river. The room was updated well. The hotel was very quiet at night which surprised me for a downtown hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 83paradise
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 83paradise, We’re pleased to hear our modern hotel and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your attention to sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Vivian Wagner General Manager

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

It was a leisure stay, the same city stay. I normally go for Starwood hotels but this time chose Marriott.staff was really professional and hospitable, just what you expect out of a hotel. But yeah staff was helpful and professional and extremely polite and hospitable. Something that was way better than hotels I have stayed in before. The view was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanuj a
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sanuj a, I’m thrilled to learn we were well suited to your travel needs; thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our pretty views and courteous staff. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return! Best, Vivian Wagner General Manager

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
874 reviews
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#40 of 93 in Edmonton
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Edmonton
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
1,083 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#27 of 93 in Edmonton
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This downtown Edmonton hotel is conveniently located next to Shaw Conference Centre and other Edmonton attractions. Experience the new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton Downtown hotel, Edmonton's foremost business-class hotel, specializing in casual riverside luxury. This Edmonton Downtown hotel features 177 tastefully appointed guestrooms with free WiFi and a mini-fridge for your convenience. Panoramic views of the river valley and our downtown business district add to the excitement of this magnificent Edmonton hotel. An excellent choice among Edmonton restaurants, our Riverside Bistro serves delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our Meeting Rooms offer a spectacular view of the river valley with floor-to-ceiling windows. Facilitating groups of 2 - 100 people, our Meeting Rooms are designed to ensure that every need is met. Among Edmonton hotels and meeting facilities the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton Downtown stands above the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Edmonton Downtown

Address: 99th Street & Jasper Avenue 1 Thornton Crt NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 2E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: €111 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Edmonton Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Edmonton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Courtyard
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown Alberta
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Edmonton Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Edmonton Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End rooms are larger and offer a couch as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 878JOHNH, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are very small”
 of 5 bubbles wolfden, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles 83paradise, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“10th floor facing east was quiet and close to elevators and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles B4129XSjamesn, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spectacular view”
 of 5 bubbles liss539, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5