We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Edmonton East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Edmonton East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Edmonton East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Definitely value for the price.rooms are not fancy by any means but clean and comfortable enough. Convenient location . pleasant professional staff. Neighborhood is not the greatest but close to yellowhead

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elronzio
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Clean room not up to date. Noisey all nighr people up and down the hallways. Restaraunt was disgusting

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 284mindyl
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Upon arriving i was met by a couple of lovely front desk representatives. Very helpful, clean, cozy rooms, mediocre restaurant with good food and service. Good security with a sense of humor. Overall excellent stay. Looking forward to my next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will J
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Bad appearance on the outside... Switched rooms 3 times ...strong smoke smell in rooms ... Beggers in the the parking lot asking for money ... Staff didn't know how to refund prepayment amount in early checkout so I had to return 2 hours later for my money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deenam120
rinnexpress, General Manager at Travelodge Edmonton East, responded to this review

I apologize for the difficulties you had with your reservation and stay. However, a smoking room was reserved at the time of booking. Front desk tried their best to offer a non smoking room. There were not many rooms to choose from since the hotel was quite busy during the Canadian Finals Rodeo being held in the city. Furthermore, it...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Upon arriving with my cousin. I must say I was a little undesired to stay in what I thought was or had read "ghetto hotel" HOWEVER! I must say although there is some activity outside I believe what was called "the games pub" it wasn't all of what some made it out to be. The 2 ladies at the clerks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer U
Grand Prairie,
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Avoid this house of bed bugs I only spent a night but I regret staying. I dint get much sleep coz of the noise and bed bugs. It was itching so bad I had to go th the closest Walmart at 7am to buy a new set of clothes coz mine get blood stains on it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisfab360
rinnexpress, General Manager at Travelodge Edmonton East, responded to this review

I regret that your stay was not satisfactory. However, a thorough check of your room shown no evidence of any bed bugs. I do hope your next stay will be a pleasant one.

Reviewed 21 October 2015

Wouldn't stay here again unless the alternative was sleeping next to a dumpster and a nest of troublesome raccoons. The counter clerk was frazzled and dealing with an irritated customer ahead of me. When it was our turn, it seemed as though I was being punished for booking with Expedia. Not only did I have to pay a damage deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay D
Saskatoon
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Upon arriving at this hotel, we realized it was in the ghetto of Edmonton! We checked in, very nice lady at the desk. After checking in I went to take a shower and realized there were no towels in the room, no face clothes or even a floor mat! I phoned housekeeping several times, no answer. Then I tried the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
Airdrie
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Fort Mcmurray
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puppies2227

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonton
Thriftlodge Edmonton
#76 of 93 in Edmonton
42 reviews
Sands Inn & Suites
#83 of 93 in Edmonton
70 reviews
Eastglen Inn
#73 of 93 in Edmonton
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#68 of 93 in Edmonton
299 reviews
Yellowhead Inn
#29 of 93 in Edmonton
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located ten minutes east of Rexall Place, and the Expo Centre. Fifth teen minutes to downtown. Minutes from Rundle Park Golf course. Walking distance to restaurants, and shopping. $5 continental breakfast coupon for all guests to the onsite restaurant. Business center. Free Wi-Fi internet, and free parking. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are available. Ample, rear truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Edmonton East

Address: 3414-118 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5W 0Z4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: €50 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edmonton East 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Edmonton East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edmonton East Hotel Edmonton
Travel Lodge Edmonton
Edmonton Travelodge
Edmonton Travel Lodge
Travelodge Edmonton East Alberta
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edmonton East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for wooden floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 12jenniferu, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles lindsayd84, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you are familiar with the area and the hotel has everything you need.”
 of 5 bubbles Rebecca6462015, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Best room 222 228 156 203 156”
 of 5 bubbles 916none, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Peggar, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5