We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
#77 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The AC/DC concert took us to Edmonton and to this Hotel as it was close to the venue! We stayed on the 10th floor.....rooms were alittle out dated, at least they can have flat screen TV's......I think!! the beds were a bit hard for my taste, there was no screen in the window........but over all it was a great stay......what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2luvt
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the feedback provided. We are glad to know that you have overall enjoyed your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all your fabulous comments about the hotel service and staffs.I also would like to take the opportunity to update you about the hotel renovations is taking place right now and shortly we...

Reviewed 21 September 2015

Room was large with a balcony. Overall the hotel needs a facelift. Carpet in the room was stained....Excellent complimentary breakfast. Large crowd for breakfast but lots of variety and enough for all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Margaret P Thank you very much for the feedback provided. We are glad to know that you were overall satisfied with your stay. We will definitely share all your good comments about the breakfast with our food & beverage team. I also would like to take the opportunity to inform you that our property is going through the renovation...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I traveled to Edmonton for a conference and stayed at this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. Both mornings we had the complimentary breakfast and it was good along with the service. Only downfall was the TV remote would not work from the far side of the bed (King Business Suite) but was a minor annoyance. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny N
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jenny N Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. We are glad that we were able to meet you expectation during your recent stay with us. With regards to the TV remote I will definitely get it fixed for next guest and I will also make sure that our housekeeping team will check the remotes before they...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

They seem to roll up the sidewalks pretty early in Edmonton, so once you are here, make sure you get out to eat early. The hotel is fine, the staff are very helpful. The place is convenient enough from the main drag, was just surprised how early everything closes up as far as a place to get a meal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell L
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jenny N Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to meet you expectation during your recent stay with us. Most of the restaurant in this area opens up till 10:00 PM including the Graze restaurant located at the lobby level of the hotel. Once gain thank you very much for...

saskatoon
Reviewed 18 September 2015

this stay was slightly different as I was in a different tower. the time before was excellent;nice clean room and a teeny tiny balcony that I could get onto to cool off without freezing out my roommate. When I phoned for a reservation, and asked for a room with the balcony I was told that there were no balconies at...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julietB8865ZL
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the feedback. It was very unfortunate to hear that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. We truly apologies for the inconvenience and confusion caused while making reservation. I would like to request you send me more details about your reservation, so I can take the opportunity to investigate the matter...

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432tylerb
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Excellent hot buffet breakfast. Quiet environment. Good location for central Edmonton. Poor flooring; rugs stained and ripped. Head boards not attached to beds.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisp776
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dennisp776 Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed the breakfast, location and other services. I also would like to take the opportunity to inform you that our hotel is planned for renovation in the upcoming months and we will definitely make a very good use of your feedback's. Your Sincerely, Ravi Prakash...

Irma, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I booked this hotel after I found out that they offer a CFL Package. 2 tickets to the Edmonton Eskimos home game, a voucher for a free appetizer at the hotel, and a free ride to and from the game. The free ride was actually vouchers to use with a cab company. That was fine, but it's very hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie L Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed most of the facilities offered by the hotel. We hope you have enjoyed the game? The taxi voucher hotel provided should have been accepted by any yellow cabs, as they were prepaid vouchers. We will definitely do the follow-up with them. I truly...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The entire Ramada sales and catering staff were of great assistance for our corporate luncheon this fall. Their hospitality was excellent and they were very generous during both the planning and execution of our event. Thanks for everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis D
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Curtis D Thank you very much for such a fabulous review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent event at Ramada. We are glad to see that our catering team assisted you very well to make your event to a successful event. Keep coming back and we will keep our promise to make your stay...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I chose to stay at this hotel as I rented a meeting room for two days. The room was bright, modern, good parking, restaurant, shopping close by. The staff was professional and courteous. The checkout time is 12:00. I felt relaxed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eileen D Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the facilities and services offered. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we do offer microwaves in the rooms upon request. Your sincerely,...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.3 km away
Chateau Nova Kingsway
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#49 of 93 in Edmonton
119 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Chateau Nova Edmonton - Yellowhead
9.5 km away
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
7.8 km away
Ramada Edmonton West
Ramada Edmonton West
#53 of 93 in Edmonton
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to where a DELUXE BREAKFAST is always COMPLIMENTARY with your guestroom! The Largest Conference Hotel in Edmonton.Ideal for business or leisure travel, Ramada Conference Centre Edmonton is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Edmonton, 35 kilometers from Edmonton International Airport, and minutes from the City Centre Airport with easy access to popular capital-area attractions in just minutes.The hotel offers over 260 guestrooms, 30,000 square-feet of meeting space, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Graze restaurant serving Canadian cuisine, Arbour Bar lounge, 24 hour Fitness Centre, 24 hour Business Centre and a friendly team of professionals to serve you.Ramada Conference Centre guestrooms offer free local calls and free wireless high-speed internet to keep you connected. If you choose to drive, the hotel offers ample free parking on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: €66 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles Meestor_X, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was told by co-workers after I checked out, there is a newer wing somewhere in the hotel - ask for a room in their more updated area.”
 of 5 bubbles LongLiveCuba, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you dont smoke non smoking for sure if you smoke theres smoking room a who wing for smokers”
 of 5 bubbles 76chelsees, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“North Tower, Facing Front of Hotel Rooms *21, *23 Near Elevator & WI-FI”
 of 5 bubbles CrazyCanuck2010_10, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite 938 is beautiful, 2 sinks in a extra large bathe room, front room with sofas and amenities, 2 queen size beds”
 of 5 bubbles mccormackjohn, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5