We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Booking.comUS$103*
View Deal
#78 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$103*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I always read reviews before booking. Alot of negatives about this one. But reading the manager responses is what hurts this place the most. In responding to a guest complaint about not having their advertised complimentary breakfast the manager response says they do not publicly advertise a free breakfast?!?! Guess what...it's THE FIRST THING stated on their own description here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belledj
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear belledj Thank you very much for the feedback. I apologies that my response did not came across properly. We have certain rate plan which includes breakfast and certain doesn't. So if your rate plan is inclusive of breakfast and if your confirmation says so we will be more then happy to honor it. Secondly we are one of the...

Edmonton
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 864Honey
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The filthiest and most disgusting room for a pet I have ever been in. Stayed for 3 nights. The carpet was stained from previous animals, yellow and dark stained from who knows what! Yellow stains in the carpet must be part of the decor. We have a 4 month old kitten and her paws turned from pink to gray with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We were recently in town for the Garth Brooks concert and chose to stay here as it is close to Roger's Place and it was a decent price because we booked through booking.com. You could not pay me to stay here again. Our issues started right at check in when the guy at the desk complained about all the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Amy L Thank you very much for the feedback. It was very unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet and exceed your expectations. I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I do understand that some guest have had issues due to busy operation for the room keys, however we realized that you...

Barrhead, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I decided to come into Edmonton and book a hotel instead of staying with friends and family, decided on this hotel. Checked in and we were given a room in the west tower that looked like it was run down. Also had an older style tube TV that doesn't work, extension cords all over the place but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockinRob2013
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear RockinRob2013 Thank you very much for the feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet your expectations during you recent stay with us. I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that hotel is planned for renovation and shortly we will be staring the...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Last weekend at this hotel, ever, from the moment we enter the hotel through the unfriendly receptionist to completely ruined rooms, plus, last Sunday morning around 4:15 am somebody was in BIG fight on 12th floor. For $ 180 bucks I will rather stay with other hotels. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debelica1968
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear debelica1968 Thank you very much for the feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet your expectations during you recent stay with us. I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would like to request you to contact me directly to let me know what went wrong as your feedback is not clear...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Nice room no smoking though. Pet friendly. Nice size room. Staff is friendly and very accommodating for any request we made from extra shampoo to wake up calls. We booked for 2 but had to extend our stay due to our effects not being here. It was nice that the room felt like a home after coming from my new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy Z
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Christy Z Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We also would like to thank you for appreciating our guest services team for being friendly and accommodating. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are back in this area. Thank you, Ravi Prakash...

Whitecourt, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I stayed in room 1027 and I just want to say that it was beyond disgusting. When I pulled back the blankets on my bed there were hairs present and the sheets did not look clean. Also found a couple of brown spots on my pillows. I have stayed at several Ramada's in my life and I was expecting a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nealeglidden
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear nealeglidden Thank you very much for the feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet your expectations. I truly apologies for any inconvenience caused. I want to check with you if you have reported the condition of the room to manager on duty? I also would like you to share your feedback to...

Calgary
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Was shocked at how rundown this hotel was. Everything from the front desk with big chips out of the front of it. Holes & stains all down the hallways. Inside the room a old school TV & cabinet that you can find for free in every back alley because no one wants them. Even the hotel keys are so out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trentrb
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Trentrb Thank you very much for the feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet your expectations. I truly apologies for any inconvenience caused. I also would like to take the opportunity to inform you that our hotel public area is renovated and shortly we will be starting the renovation of the rooms....

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Central location to rexall, rogers, via/greyhound, and kingswall mall. West ed isnt too far either. This clean and quiet paradise has spacious rooms which are very clean. Staff is always curtious and attentive. Not to mention breakfast is included and the buffet is always great! We stay here several times a year and will continue too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristineLynn
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear KristineLynn Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the guest services experiences as well as the spacious room of the hotel. Like you said our location makes us unique because it is located near downtown and not too far from west Edmonton mall. Thank...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#61 of 93 in Edmonton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#31 of 93 in Edmonton
120 reviews
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#60 of 93 in Edmonton
190 reviews
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#42 of 93 in Edmonton
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to where a DELUXE BREAKFAST is always COMPLIMENTARY with your guestroom! The Largest Conference Hotel in Edmonton.Ideal for business or leisure travel, Ramada Conference Centre Edmonton is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Edmonton, 35 kilometers from Edmonton International Airport, and minutes from the City Centre Airport with easy access to popular capital-area attractions in just minutes.The hotel offers over 260 guestrooms, 30,000 square-feet of meeting space, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Graze restaurant serving Canadian cuisine, Arbour Bar lounge, 24 hour Fitness Centre, 24 hour Business Centre and a friendly team of professionals to serve you.Ramada Conference Centre guestrooms offer free local calls and free wireless high-speed internet to keep you connected. If you choose to drive, the hotel offers ample free parking on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: €73 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the East tower as it has been renovated.”
graemeb295, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't expect much”
275christinew, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from higher floor, rooms are outdated”
debelica1968, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!”
Meestor_X, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was told by co-workers after I checked out, there is a newer wing somewhere in the hotel - ask for a room in their more updated area.”
LongLiveCuba, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
HotelQuicklyUS$134
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates