We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
#77 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 716: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Service very good but not enough ice machines I went to the 4th floor machine ou of order, so then needed to walk up to 7th floor.It would have been nice if we had been told the 4th floor machine was not working when we checked in

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunkin1948
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hunkin1948 Thank you very much for the feedback. We truly apologies that you have faced challenges with the ice machines and we will make sure we will check the ice machines on the floors so that our guests don't have to walk long way to find ice. Secondly I would like to inform you that you can always call...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Room 720. A cold dark room tucked into a corner by the pop and ice machines. The pop machines overlap the door. And first thing i saw coming out of my room was behind the machines. There is a largegab under the door which makes it that much louder when other huests are getting the ice and pop. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri K
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sherri K Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet and exceeds your expectations during your recent stay with us. I truly apologies to you and I will make sure to discuss your feedback with the concerned department heads to make it better next time. Yours...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Day 1 of 2 and if it weren't for the event we are attending, we would not be staying here. The room is clean but the mattresses seem old. The bathroom is falling apart; water damage on the roof, wallpaper peeling, shower head spraying everywhere. People are talking about the free breakfast, but that is not available this weekend, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tanya H Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet and exceeds your expectation during your recent stay with us. We will convey your feedback to the concerned departments and will make sure the appropriate action will be taken to correct the concerns for all our...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

No idea why anyone would stay here. Supposedly a conference center, but it's dilapidated to the point that nobody would ever choose to come here twice on their own dime. Smelly rooms with no control over the heat, broken fixtures, can't open windows, stains and damaged carpeting. Worst of all is the surly and uncaring staff - but at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meestor_X
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Meestor_X Thank you very much for the feedback. I truly apologies to you for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us, however please contact me directly and let me know what was the actual concern you had during the stay or have you talked to one our guest services managers about your concerns? Please feel free to...

Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Hotel was ok for one night. I don't think I'll stay here again. Evening front desk lady was cold and not friendly at all. The 12th floor has stains everywhere which is pretty gross. My carpet in my room was so worn out that you could see the underlay. TVs are old and outdated with poor quality. It's basically the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamxopherr
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear iamxopherr Thank you very much for the feedback. I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused and it is very unfortunate that we were not be able to meet and exceeds your expectations during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important to us and we will take necessary actions to rectify your concerns. I also would like to...

High Level
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel is reasonably priced although dated. It offers a complimentary hot buffet breakfast if booking directly with Ramada ( Wyndam). The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Good value for the money

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen R
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Glen R Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you can acknowledged the value for money for Ramada Kingsway. We always our guest gets what they paid for what the expect from the brand Ramada. Once again thank you so much for the feedback and we are hoping to see you soon. Thanks Ravi Prakash...

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyrX989AW
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Prince George, B.c.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Even with printed confirmation of booking two rooms, they could not find us. The woman on the Front Desk, Yvonne, was wonderful and did what she could after discussing with management. She had to rebook us and was told I was upgraded to a bigger room. The rooms were extremely OLD and in need of an upgrade by the stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26miriamq
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 26miriamq Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the room, I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we will be doing the rooms renovations shortly and we are committed to make it a better place to stay for you. Once again...

Kindersley, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel is within close proximity of the city centre. It was within a comfortable walking distance of a late-night bus route. The staff was friendly. The price was reasonable. It's not the Ritz, but it is a good place to stay if you're not too picky.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethbZ7973XE
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear kennethbZ7973XE Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the room, I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we will be doing the rooms renovations shortly and we are committed to make it a better place to stay for you. Once again...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I don't like giving negative reviews, but this time I must. Stayed only two nights for business training, and then moved across the street for rest of week. The hallway rugs were unkempt and stained. First night, the fridge was warm, remote didn't work, tub was dirty, noisy disturbing air conditioning, bed uncomfortable. Housekeeping lacked getting off elevator with q-tip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LongLiveCuba
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear LongLiveCuba Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate to hear that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to do a renovations of the north tower shortly. We truly apologies for the inconvenience caused. Once again thank you so much for the feedback. Regards Ravi Prakash Director of Rooms

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.3 km away
Chateau Nova Kingsway
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#54 of 93 in Edmonton
122 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
5.2 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton
2.9 km away
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#29 of 93 in Edmonton
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to where a DELUXE BREAKFAST is always COMPLIMENTARY with your guestroom! The Largest Conference Hotel in Edmonton.Ideal for business or leisure travel, Ramada Conference Centre Edmonton is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Edmonton, 35 kilometers from Edmonton International Airport, and minutes from the City Centre Airport with easy access to popular capital-area attractions in just minutes.The hotel offers over 260 guestrooms, 30,000 square-feet of meeting space, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Graze restaurant serving Canadian cuisine, Arbour Bar lounge, 24 hour Fitness Centre, 24 hour Business Centre and a friendly team of professionals to serve you.Ramada Conference Centre guestrooms offer free local calls and free wireless high-speed internet to keep you connected. If you choose to drive, the hotel offers ample free parking on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: €72 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from higher floor, rooms are outdated”
 of 5 bubbles debelica1968, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles Meestor_X, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was told by co-workers after I checked out, there is a newer wing somewhere in the hotel - ask for a room in their more updated area.”
 of 5 bubbles LongLiveCuba, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you dont smoke non smoking for sure if you smoke theres smoking room a who wing for smokers”
 of 5 bubbles 76chelsees, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“North Tower, Facing Front of Hotel Rooms *21, *23 Near Elevator & WI-FI”
 of 5 bubbles CrazyCanuck2010_10, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5