We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

163 reviews
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (45)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good44%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“irish pub”(11 reviews)
“front desk staff”(17 reviews)
“gateway blvd”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
33
67
31
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
67
31
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubfront desk staffgateway blvdsouth common shoppingbreakfast restaurantroom was cleanbusiness triplots of parkinghot tubnice breakfastclose to the airportconvenient locationunder renovationwould stay againgreat amenitiesqueen bedthe air conditioning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is currently undergoing renovations so expect the noise and everything that goes with it. Staff was friendly and our room was clean and that's all we cared about for this trip, if you need a good breakfast there is an IHOP just south of...More

Thank supraracer
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Got a room at the hotel last minute and requested a quiet room. We were given a room on the 2nd floor above the construction area and at the back beside the train track. On arrival into our room we realized the toilet was broken...More

1  Thank Trudy K
Response from Abdul M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton SouthResponded 21 August 2017

Trudy, Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had with us. This is not a standard we have in the hotel and assure this has been dealt with. The reports showed there are no bed bugs as we do weekly checks to ensure...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This entire experience was terrible. On check in, the front entrance was closed so you have to carry all your heavy luggage through the end of the building.(no luggage carriers available) The front desk is in a room on a table. And there is construction...More

Thank jewelenei
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton SouthResponded 6 September 2017

Hi jewelenei, Thanks for your recent Holiday Inn Conference Center Edmonton South stay, we're glad to have hosted you. I'm sorry to hear that you were let down by the overall upkeep and service level provided during your stay. On behalf of the team, I...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay here for a family trip as the rates were very reasonable. The moment we stepped in there was construction in their lobby. While I'm okay with the construction if it was advertised before I booked it but it never was. I...More

1  Thank Eric G
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton SouthResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Eric G, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very sorry to learn you were not satisfied with the your overall stay with us, specially the inconvenience you had with the ongoing renovation. It is with deep...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was a recommended hotel for a wedding we were going to and our experience was horrible from start to finish. When we first checked in we went up to our room we noticed the temp in our room was...More

1  Thank jp20162017
Response from Abdul M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton SouthResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345633
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#31 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#31 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shannon m
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gene P | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Kelly L
22 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Henry Y | Reviewed this property |
Tgeres hot tub in the pool area
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request room on street side , NOT backing on the railroad tracks."
Read review
"Ask for the west side to get away from the train tracks"
Read review
"Go west. You will feel the rumbling of the train"
Read review
"For sensitive sleepers, this hotel is close to train tracks so you can hear it occasionally"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing