We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Edmonton

Show Prices
#22 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Edmonton
The Westin Edmonton
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,027: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I could not find any hotel other than this hence my misery continues. Checked in late night on May 4th and went to use washroom and the toilet seat had fresh urination stains. I took pictures as a record but had to go out. Same thing next day, which had to asked again to be cleaned. Hair is still sticking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zimba1999
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear zimba1999, I am so sorry to hear that your Westin stay has not met your expectations. I would love the opportunity to connect with you directly through email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback. I look forward to connecting with you soon. For a better you. Melissa

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I was told not to stay here but I didn't listen. For almost $300 per night you woukd think the room would be clean. The remote had gobs of waxy dust on it! Disgusting. I had an early morning. .went to make in room coffee and no cups. I called the front desk and was told "coming right away!" I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missannabele
Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed over a Friday and Saturday on this trip. We picked the Westin, as it was close to nice restaurants, and other amenities we were looking forward to visiting. What we were not counting on was a hotel full of lacrosse players and dancers. I expect these kinds of groups in mid-range hotels, but not at the Westin. Regardless,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tempestt C
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

dear Tempestt C,, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear about the noise levels. We do rely on our guests to advise us if the noise levels are excessive so that we can address the concern immediately. I am so glad to hear that Angela was able to to address...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2014

After not a good experience last time I stayed again and this time had a much better experience. Check in was fast and friendly, Internet was fast to connect and worked perfectly and I was invited to a cocktail hour for Starwood members. It was nice to meet the hotel staff and mingle with other guests with a glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara m
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I will definitely bring this forward to our leadership team about the the better lighting. We really do hope that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon....for a better you....nella

ontario
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I haven't stayed at a Westin in years mostly because they charge for everything. However, I booked in because it was next to where I had meetings. It's next to city place mall and there are a few good restaurants nearby. I had an "executive" room. It was spacious with 2 double beds. The room was very cool and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45-nomad
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

dear 45-nomad, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that we didnt meet your expectations for this stay. To ensure value for price paid, The Westin Edmonton is constantly assessing our competitive pricing for incidentals within 4 diamond city center hotels across Canada.If you would like to discuss your recent...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Pleasant staff, comfortable bed and a quiet room served me well on this occasion. Very good breakfast choices and staff in the restaurant. This was the highlight. Unfortunately, the hotel rooms are in a need of a refit. Average, although clean bathrooms, very poor room lighting. Will stay there again, but the place could do with a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Mathew W, thank you for sharing your feed back with us. We will be undergoing a refreshment of our guest rooms very soon. If there is anything we can do in anticipation of your next stay with us, please feel free to connect with me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com...for a better you...nella

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I booked two rooms for 4 nights. In fact, I'm on my last night as I type this. So far its been completely disappointing. Not at all what I used to expect from the Westin brand. I travel 4 or 5 times a year for work. 2 or 3 personal trips a year. This is one of those stays that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigToeFur
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear BigToeFur, thank you for taking the time to share your Pros/Cons with us. I am so sorry to hear about your stay and did not have the experience you have come to expect from a Westin. I would ilke to discuss with you personally about your stay at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com...for a better you...nella

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This was our seventh stay at this hotel and almost every year there seems to be an issue with the billing. Was talked into an upgrade to an executive room which increase the cost by $40, and it was the same room with free wifi($9) and a $15 food credit. Would have been ok if the room had been upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loosespoke
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Ryan M, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Im so sorry to hear about your billing issues and your dissappointment with your stays with us. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss further with you. Please connect with me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com....i look forward to hearing from you....stay well...nella

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel was very comfortable and in walking distance to most things. One complaint is that all the running machines had very poor terminals where buttons did not work, including the TV monitors on the machines. I would not stay here if relying on this feature as part of your travel plans. Other than that, it is a good hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
Winnipeg
Reviewed 27 March 2014

First stay at the Westin. The staff (Nelly in particular) are exceptional! She really made my check in easier and explained everything really well. The room was really clean. The room is in need of a bit of an update. Wallpaper in the washroom is peeling, furniture had a big chip in it, and they clearly fixed the washroom ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckyduck2012
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear LuckyDucy2012, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback is important to us and it isbeing shared with our leadership team. We will be undergoing a refreshing of the rooms very soon. I will be sure to share the wonderful comment about Nelly as well. We look forward to your return For a...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Deluxe King (40)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Traditional King (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.2 km away
The Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
0.2 km away
Union Bank Inn
Union Bank Inn
#25 of 93 in Edmonton
296 reviews
0.7 km away
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#16 of 93 in Edmonton
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
0.4 km away
Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel
1.0 km away
Matrix Hotel
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of downtown, a few steps away from the beautiful North Saskatchewan River Valley Park system. We are within a 10 minute walking distance of the Shaw Conference Center, Roger's Place Arena, and the City Centre Mall. Staying at The Westin Edmonton means you are moments from the best shopping, dining, arts and entertainment Edmonton has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Address: 10135 NW 100 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: €111 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin
The Westin Edmonton Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#28 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They charge for internet but when I checked out they comped that for me.”
 of 5 bubbles leoneg847, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Right Wing”
 of 5 bubbles deanguest, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were very clean and very quiet. The tub area needs some work and a few more plug ins would have been nice as my husband and I both have CPAPS”
 of 5 bubbles 319cecileg, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms could be warmer. Thermostat didn't work very well. ”
 of 5 bubbles kathybA9860CR, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“area facing Windspear Concert Hall are very sound proof”
 of 5 bubbles 410randellm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay