We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2015

A friend and I were heading to Edmonton to watch the opening game of the world cup. We called about an hour in advance and asked for an early check-in. Although most people were travelling there for the world cup and requested an early check-in as well, they were able to accommodate at no extra charge. The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaiOfSunshine29
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Raida86, Greetings from Best Western Cedar Park Inn! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be passing your...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Everything is old. The air-conditioning sound like a airplane all night.The beds are horrible.The bathroom was outdated. Smelled like smoke.A View back up generators. Called for towels had to call three times. Shower was not clean.Got into the elevator was afraid for my life.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya H
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tanya H, Thank you for posting a review and for sharing your experience online, following your recent stay at the Best Western Cedar Park Inn. We are truly sorry to read from your review that you had a less than exceptional experience during your recent stay with us at the Best Western Cedar Park Inn. We are in the...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 7 June 2015

The hotel is well located for getting into the city and leaving. The hotel is clean, staff attentive and we always have a good experience. This is our go to hotel when visiting the city of Edmonton. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy W, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be passing your feedback along to our...

Bonnyville, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Pool sucks big time, wifi in our room kept loosing signal on and off was very frusterating. Nice new TV in the room but cable is horrible. Man at the front desk was not very polite to my wife intact blew her off completely which made me quite upset. Coffee at the restaurant was horrible. Tasted like it was from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobinAmanda
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear RobinAmanda, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear you had a less than excellent stay. Sad to learn however, our WIFI and cable are not up to standards. Feedback like your helps us to improve this system. We surely will contact our provider to ensure smooth WIFi in...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed in cedar park 3 times before this visit, it is a decent hotel. Last week I was there with my family and friends.Check in was good, cleanness was not bad, room was ok. My kids wanted to go to pool and when we went to pool we were not able to see through water. It was so cloudy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jimwauh
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jimwauh, I would like to apologize and thank you for explaining everything in details regarding the pool issue. It is very unfortunate to hear that it made your stay and experience unacceptable. Our pool is treated as often as the lab guidelines and Health agency mandated us. We do the weekly sampling and send them to the labs for...

Raymore, SK
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel was good value for us - it was clean, easy to find, and priced right. I was really impressed with security as you couldn't go up stairwells or elevators without a room key. Cons would be heating/cooling systems in rooms (ours was too cold and they brought us a heater - it worked but better if they actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkRhonda
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear SkRhonda, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services and for highlighting the security features the property has. It is very unfortunate to hear that because of the cooling issue your experience wasn’t that great. We would like to inform you...

Estevan, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 3 nights via hotels.com. I've stayed here before, it's a good location, close to the Whitemud so you can get around the city quickly. Hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet, don't need to ask for anything more. They were doing renos so it got a little noisy later in the morning, but it wasn't a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drog2000
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Drog2000, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your loyalty. We are also pleased you found our property close and convenient as well as the pricing suited you. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Service Manager BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

So I try to go stay at This best western, my mother in law is in the hospital with complete organ failure, my wife and I have been up for over 30 hours and need some sleep. We go here explain our situation that my wallet was stolen and my mother in law is in hospital don't know if she's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sioaz
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sioaz, Firstly I apologize for the inconvenience created by the unfortunate credit card situation. We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although this is an important part of our reservation and check in SOP we still apologize for on this occasion an acceptable humane reason has clearly not been met. In...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

No complimentary breakfast, contrary to my understanding when I booked. Sheets on the bed were rough and uncomfortable. Lighting in the room was poor. The balconey looked like it had never been cleaned - there were cigarette butts and garbage on it that looked like they had been there for months. The pool was not working. The door to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sara B
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear you had a less than excellent stay. We do apologize for the AC and cleanliness issue. We have noted and made action to it. We take great pride in growing and improving our services though our customers comments and appreciate...

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over a long weekend and it was awful. The beds and pillows were extremely old and uncomfortable. Our air conditioner did not work, so it was stifling in the room. We had called front desk to ask them to have someone come take a look at it and no one ever did. The air conditioner had a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Holly S
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie Montpetit, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#68 of 93 in Edmonton
283 reviews
Ramada Edmonton South
#55 of 93 in Edmonton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#52 of 93 in Edmonton
85 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#17 of 93 in Edmonton
725 reviews
Days Inn Edmonton South
#25 of 93 in Edmonton
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! Choose this south Edmonton hotel- minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and the Old Strathcona District. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn is an inviting hotel situated along major routes in Edmonton. This Alberta hotel proudly offers superior customer service and enticing accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will love Fort Edmonton Park, Muttart Conservatory, the Edmonton Space and Science Center and the Provincial Museum of Alberta, all close to the hotel. Alberta is also known as "Canada's Festival City" for the ongoing events throughout the year. Corporate travelers will appreciate being close to the Nikko Business Care, the Legislature Building, Northlands AgriCom and the Shaw Convention and Conference Centre. This Edmonton Alberta hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each with contemporary decor, a refrigerator, wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Amenities at this Edmonton accommodation include an indoor salt swimming pool, fitness center and onsite cocktail lounge. The hotel also features an onsite restaurant and full breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate business center and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome! For the most convenient location and best customer service, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Address: 5116 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Price Range: €66 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Whitehorse, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are best. Or, try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Regall66, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Walks are long. Try getting a room close to the elevator?”
 of 5 bubbles 552ariesa, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the high traffic intersection if you want to get a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles rosepetal54, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a renovated room without a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles gladew2015, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pjfitness, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay