We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

Show Prices
#20 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 423: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay was decent. Staff was nice. The pool was fun Stayed there for a hockey tournament. Very clean. Although the parking was always busy. I did enjoy the Tim Hortons in the hotel. I always like the soft water

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorip421
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that things went well for you. Yes, we are a busy hotel, so our parking lot can reflect that. But we always have enough free parking for everybody.

Prince Albert, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My son and I stayed at the Best Western City Center Inn to attend an Edmonton Oilers hockey gamea the new Roger's Center. While it is a long ways from the Edmonton Airport to the City Center we used the SkyShuttle and arrived there in about one hour. The round trip on the SkyShuttle is $30.00. Once we arrived at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Rogers Place really is quite a sight to see! It is very close by and the Oilers are doing their part by giving the fans some nice wins. Hopefully we'll see you again the next time you're in Edmonton.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very bad choice to choose this location, I will not recommend any one else to go to that location, sevice and rooms all poor to average, rooms are very very small, it's waste of money and time, very very bad experience, chose some other hotels,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel D
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

When I spoke to you on the phone, your complaint was that the front desk was calling you because other guests were complaining about noise coming from your room. Our floors are concrete and complaints were coming from the guests below you. I hope that you understand that we do not want other guests to be uncomfortable and we must...

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel but we expected quite a bit more based on the price we paid. They charge a 4-5 star price but really is only a 3 star hotel. Probably based on the location to Kingsway mall, the Royal Alex hospital and the Nait campus. We reserved a king room based on all the reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfden
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our fast fibre-optic wifi, many TV channels, and clean room. We always have extra towels available upon request, and include enough for each guest in the room to have one towel, plus hand and face cloths. We don't initially stock extra towels in the room to reduce the harm to the environment of...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in for just one night on business and was surprised how comfortable my stay was. The room was clean and I had an awesome sleep even with being located right off the elevators. It can be a little pricey here but would stay again if I could get a good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane L
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay. The rooms are very quiet, even off of the elevator because when we built the hotel, there was an airport with jumbo jets next door (it has since closed), and we installed the best sound deadening available in commercial construction. When you are in town next time, I hope that...

Grovedale, Alberta Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service great place to stay close to everything we needed would recommend it to anyone great taxi service nice and clean great restaurant friendly people great parking clean grounds it is quite happy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyhW3875BU
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoy it here so much. If there is anything that you need on a future stay, please don't hesitate to ask us. We are happy to help.

Stettler, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights, room was clean but rugs and bedskirts looking very worn. Plug ins in bathroom not close to the mirror, very unhandy. Beds and pillows were clean and comfortable.Rooms need some updating. Hotel is well located to Northlands Coliseum. Would stay there again for an event at Northlands.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley s
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that we were handy for you. You will be happy to know that we have replaced 3/4 of the bedskirts with custom-made stylish boxspring covers. The rest of the covers are ordered and will be installed in the coming weeks. We replaced all of our hallway carpeting this year, our lobby...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a little gem near downtown Edmonton. The hotel rooms are clean and not fancy. Across the street from a mall. Has a great restaurant with large portions. Has a Tim Hortons attached to it so great snack and coffee options. Parking lot can get tight. The pool is great for kids with a fun waterslide.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolphin360
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We are popular with the families for the slide and location. I hope that we get to see you again.

Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Satff; Clean Rooms; Nice Pool with fun Water Slide for Kids. One major drawback for families is the restaurant/lounge cannot have kids after 10 A.M because their VLT's start-up at that time - in my opinion; a family hotel should cater to families rather than folks who have to get their 'gambling fix' in during the morning...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that you love the hotel and the slide. I apologize that our liquor license does not allow us to have minors in our restaurant after 10AM. We are doing a redesign of our lobby and will have a large table and chairs that will provide another great place for you to eat together.

Banff, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was fine for a short stay and was clean with a comfortable bed and pillows, Tim Horton's on property which was handy for getting an early start the next morning. Room was clean and supplied all the essentials.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianecF402EC
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Diane. I'm glad that you got everything that you need.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
914 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located in Edmonton, just 400 metres from rapid transit. Guests park here for free while other downtown hotels charge you for parking! By train, times are: 8 minutes to the brand new Rogers Place Arena, home of the Edmonton Oilers®. 10 minutes to the downtown core and Shaw Conference Centre. 17 minutes to University of Alberta and hospital. 20 minutes to Northlands / Edmonton Expo Centre. Our hotel houses a full restaurant and lounge with great views, and has 24-hour food service in the Tim Hortons coffee shop attached to the lobby. Directly across the street is one of Edmonton's busiest shopping centres, Kingsway Mall. Fans of CFL football can catch the free shuttle to the Edmonton Eskimos games at the mall. Patrons of the arts can visit the Art Gallery of Alberta, the Royal Alberta Museum, the Canadian Finals Rodeo (CFR), and our city's art festivals just a quick train ride away. You will love our contemporary guest rooms, each complete with all of the comforts of home. For your convenience, we have custom designed furnishings and oversized writing desks in most rooms. Families and travelers enjoy our indoor salt water pool, relaxing hot tub, and thrilling 30-foot water slide. Business guests visiting the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn will also appreciate the hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including the Royal Canadian Mounted Police K-Division, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Glenrose Hospital and the Royal Alexandra Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

Address: 11310 109 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: €93 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus City Centre Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus City Centre Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side are quieter. Stay far away from the lobby/pool if you want quiet.”
wolfden, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms on both stays were very quiet and the hotel was fully booked. Room in the main building was nicer.”
shirleys471, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If your shopping Kingsway Mall this is the place to book.”
G9476BQtoms, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nearer the lobby the better, save yourself a long walk.”
davidbI3624NZ, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room not near elevators or main entrance doors”
manor1930bnb, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5