We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2015

After reading some negative reviews about place being old and run down I was doubtful about staying, so I phoned and asked the age of hotel. It was built in 2010 so is just 5 years old - not old by any standards. Therefore i think those who posted that it was old and run down had a different hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marg S
Duty Manager H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Marg S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all the services and facilities we offer. All of the staff very much appreciate your very kind words regarding all of them. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your company in the not...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This is a great hotel with well trained and professional staff, we really enjoyed our stay, the room is spacious, clean & well arranged, the room has all the amenities . The hotel is equipped with a modern swimming pool and offer free breakfast. Just check it out you wouldn't, regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morriszo
Duty Manager H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Morriszo, We are honored to receive your review. We really appreciate your sharing your experience of our hotel on Trip Advisor and I will also be sharing your kind comments with our team. Positive feedback is truly inspiring and motivating to receive. Thank you, Lisa McQuaid

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

I was to be in the hotel through the entire week. I had Internet particularly Wi-Fi issues the last time I stayed around 8 months ago. At that time I could connect but very, very slow. I complained and was told they are working on it. This time I could connect but it would not register any of my 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don R
Duty Manager H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Don R, I am sorry to read you recent review and your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. It is true we are always working on our internet to provide better services to our guests and we will continue to do so until we get it perfect. We also have...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I'd first like to say that I love the Holiday Inn Express chain -- I used to work at one, I'm a rewards member, it's my favorite chain -- with the exception of this location. I've been forced to stay here several times over the last year, and been unimpressed every time. The pool is ridiculously small, and since my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CassieP_1981
Duty Manager H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Cassandrak, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would like to assure you that all comments weather positive or negative are appreciated and we do certainty take them seriously. We will be looking further at the issues you encountered during your stay to see what improvements we can make. Thank you again for sharing you...

ontario
Reviewed 3 April 2015

My forth stay at this hotel was again great! I was there for a business trip for 10 nights. The location is close to 23 Ave, Calgary Trail and Antony Henday Hwy. Easy access to the mayor roads which is very important for me providing service to different locations in Edmonton, Sherwood Park and St. Albert. Friendly staff, great breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gstcanada
Duty Manager H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear gstcanada, Many thanks for your kind review. I’m pleased to read your positive comments about our staff and services. We’re glad that everything meet your needs during your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Lisa McQuaid

Reviewed 2 April 2015

Only thing good here was the customer service. other then that it's not good. Wifi was very slow. Half the time it didn't work. Rooms looks very old. Elevators sounds like it was ready to break. I would not recommend anyone staying at this holiday express. There's many others in this area that's way better

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sheldon S
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Intelligent enough to figure things out without help but the room temperature control either didn't work or should have got help. Guest shouldn't need to ask for help for such things. Too late at night to finally figure out or ask for help. Children already sleeping. Otherwise, what was expected of a Holiday Inn with rate $135/night family of 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philleesah
Duty Manager H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Philleesah, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton South. Your feedback is of great value to us as it helps us target problem area. I do sincerely apologies that the thermostat in your room was difficult to operate. We do have a member of staff available 24 hours to assist with...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We stayed here again after our first experience was a good one. Check in was quick and painless and they were very friendly with us. We did not use the pool area, however it did look nice and clean. Great sleep on a nice clean bed. The room was clean, and nothing to complain about. We did get up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bawneh
General_Manager_HIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Bawneh, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edmonton South. We are delighted that your stay was comfortable and pleasant. We are sincerely sorry that you had to wait for a parking space. Our parking lot is very large and, as you mentioned, we usually have plenty of spaces...

Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Everything was great with this hotel. it's a very clean hotel, friendly staff and the breakfast is great. There are only 2 things that was not that good. 1.) they have an area on the back entrance that that people can smoke. My wife and I had to walk through two guys having a cigarette on the way in through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkilfoy
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

I booked the Hotel room 3 days ago and I can't find the hotel room near the Edmonton airport as that time. Holiday Inn was the only one have a room for me that night and I thought that will be really expensive for only a night. But they are really decent price. Hotel was nice and clean. And they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwanMotoneer_AB
General_Manager_HIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear SwanMotoneer_AB, Thank you for providing your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent value accommodation for our guests with the best in class comfort, cleanliness and service. We hope you stop by again on your next trip to Edmonton. Regards, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edmonton South

395 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
King Corporate Suite (54)
Viewed
King Standard (43)
Viewed
King Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard (38)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South

Address: 2440 Calgary Trail NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 5J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Price Range: €78 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Edmonton South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South Alberta
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms have high ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissilee, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all room are very good and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles frankf700, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that doesn't face north.”
 of 5 bubbles paulh7142016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles winoj, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only 15 minutes from the airport, same to downtown. Plenty of nice restaurants and shopping with in minutes. Safe area.”
 of 5 bubbles bigowl14422, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay