We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport

Save
Share
6620 36 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4C8 Canada
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Semi-Flexible Rate
Trip.com
US$76
View Deal
eDreams
US$85
US$75
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Expedia.com
US$83
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$83
Booking.comUS$75
getaroom.comUS$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (221)
360
Panoramas (79)
Room & Suite (300)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Updated 21/07/20

About

#35 of 118 hotels in Calgary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport East is a new hotel located only minutes from the Calgary Airport and downtown. With well-appointed guestrooms, Conference facilities and on-site Spa it is the perfect place to stay in Calgary.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Hindi and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Semi-Flexible Rate
1,354Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 862
  • 332
  • 82
  • 46
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Julie W wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Absolutely the worst experience in a Radisson Hotel I have ever had. The room wasn't clean, the manager apparently doesn't work, the staff has to make do with what they have. There was long hair in the shower, potato chips on the floor and water rings on the counter. My husband and I slept fully dressed. When it was time to check out, we waited at the front desk for 15 minutes because no one was there. Aweful!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Responded 23 Dec 2020
Dear Julie, We apologize about the service breakdown in regards to your experience at our hotel. We always hope that our guests have a comfortable stay! We do apologize for the inconvenience. We will use your feedback to improve our service. Thank you for the feedback. Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Calgary Airport.
Read more
Natasha wrote a review Nov 2020
Regina, Canada8 contributions
We stayed here while in Calgary. We were initially attracted to the great price. The modern aesthetic and features such as the heated tiles in the bathrooms and big jacuzzi tub to wind down in and double sided fireplaces. While I appreciated everything above it was the cleanliness of the room that gives it the low rating. There was the previous guest drinking glass just sitting on the fireplace mantle. The floor lamp shade was at a 45 degree angle like someone has knocked it down. The cleaning staff (I hope) left a used paper towel? On the floor of the bathroom and there was absolutely no way the bathroom mirrors were wiped. The vacuuming/dusting was also questionable. And during COVID... it just didn’t feel really clean. Also disappointing was the hot tub was not working during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Parth Darji, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Natasha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We have addressed this issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Read more
Rumaissa I wrote a review Sep 2020
Calgary, Canada
I really appreciate their friendly staff and customer service , even room was so clean 👌I recommend to y’all , wherever you come to Calgary don’t doubt to stay in Radisson hotel , you will thank me later 🤩
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Parth Darji, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Responded 30 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Parth Darji, Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Read more
George G wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I have stayed at this hotel regularly back in 2014-17, it was great... it is now a dump! I stayed here for the last time last August, and it was sketchy as the cleanliness wasn't what it used to be. I decided to give it one last try last month, when I got to the hotel, there was some kind of construction going on... I got out of the vehicle, and all the grass and outside the hotel looked like it hadn't been kept up in over a year... when I walked in the lobby, it stunk like curry spice. I turned around and walked away never to return. From reading recent reviews it appears the management doesn't take this seriously...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Highly recommend avoiding!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Parth Darji, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We have addressed this issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Read more
andrewnds wrote a review Aug 2020
Alberta, Canada15 contributions2 helpful votes
I decided to stay here because of the great pricing, beautiful rooms and amenities on offer. This turned into a poor stay pretty fast, unfortunately. Being a Healthcare first responder, as well as my friend I was staying with being a nurse, I booked using a deal offered by Radisson and American Express (easily found on Radisson's website) called the "Emergency Response Rate" which is currently being offered at the time of my stay and this review to Police, Firefighters, MD's, Nurses and other Medical and Emergency Response staff at many locations around North America. The offer stated you would receive 20% off your stay plus an upgrade to the Best Available room. Being an Amex cardholder holder too, as well as a member of their "Radisson Rewards" program I decided to book using this rate on Radisson's website. Once I arrived I inquired about the Best Available room offer, I was told they had a Jacuzzi suite available, but I was going to be an extra $80 up charge to have it... Excuse me? This was not what this offer clearly stated! They then ended up offering me a Business King suite instead which I took even though the offer clearly stated "Best Available", not just whatever the hotel feels like offering. Seeing that Radisson would be taking on Covid-19 precautions they call their " 20-Step Protocol" I felt happy to stay here knowing they would be making sure everything is clean and safe as they should be, unfortunately that didn't seen to be the case at this property as in my room I managed to find someone elses worn undergarments sticking out from under my bathroom sink as well as the last guests room keys sitting on a shelf in the room.. I found this rather shocking to find to say the least in a Business Class room. This makes me see that the hotel staff is not taking pride in their work as well as not doing a proper job of following precautions and doing basic housekeeping. These items should not be left in anyone's room and should not have been missed. I've stayed at more hotels in my life than I can count and i've never encountered this. It made me realize that they may not be actually sanitizing rooms and adhering to their own company protocols. I truly expected better at a Radisson property than what I experenced. As for positives, the bed was comfortable, the floor in the bathroom and entry were heated which was nice and warm and probably really welcome in the Calgary winters i'm sure. Unfortunately that's it. Around the property there was a lot of construction going on, including in the Conference Center parking lot. While not noisy, you do need to drive through part of it to get to the main entrance of the hotel. Not a big deal but should be noted for anyone arriving in a sports car or low riding vehicle. Unfortunately this experience left a bad taste in my mouth and I don't think I will be back again on my next trip to Calgary.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Rakesh Langay, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed this issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgaryNortheast Calgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Nearby attractions include Prairie Winds Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include XS Lounge and Grill, Samosa Factory, and Marina Dosa & Tandoori Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Hindi, Malay, and Urdu.