We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Aktau
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We stayed one night traveling back and was able to get a room without a reservation. Calgary is a very busy city and good hotel accommodatiwons are hard to find at a fair price. The hotel is large in length and especially if your room is on the east side as ours was. Good amenities although the soap and shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaZcowboy
Winnipeg
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We stayed 2 nights here and were disappointed by the lack of good customer service shown by the front desk staff. When we checked in, there was no mention that the following day, the water would be shut off from 10:00 to 4:00 for a water leak repair. When we got to our room, there was a note on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Golf_nutsWinnipeg
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Golf_nutsWinnepeg, We apologize you weren't advised verbally by the front desk of the temporary water outage. We had posted this on our website as well as 3rd party booking channels such as Expedia as well as signs at the front desk, other areas of the hotel and a personalized letter from the GM. Please feel free to reach out...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

I suppose the hotel is passable and similar to a Super 8. However the Ric's Grill makes this place abhorrent. My stay was so so other than limited parking stalls. The Ric's Grill is unlike any other of the chain. It is more like a cheap pub and the menu is not as expected. The food and service was even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandAficionado
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear OA47, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to learn your expectations were not met at our hotel. We are here to provide a great room at a great rate along with typical friendly and timely service and we pride ourselves in the positive feedback we receive from our guests. We apologize that you experienced...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed three nights and it was terrific. Clean, attractive, comfortable beds. If you don't use room service, you receive a $5.00 credit each day on breakfast. Great for the environment too! The pool was warm with a 2-storey water slide. The kids loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyndaH666
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Lynda H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear the family made use of our pool facilities and our Make A Green Choice program! We hope to welcome you back in the future for another terrific stay. Sincerely, Rachelle La Forge Front Office Manager Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Rochester, NY
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Passing through Calgary from National Parks so this hotel was on the way. Convenient but there are few dining options in the area. Nice large king suite upgrade as gold member but unfortunately the stay was a bust! The AC unit worked randomly and never got close to cooling the room to the set temp. Given it was a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fondue4two
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Fondue4Two, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me regarding this uncommon issue. I am happy we were able to connect and make up for this one-off experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for a fantastic stay! Sincerely, Rachelle La Forge Front Office Manager Four Points by Sheraton Calgary...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for one night and found that this place was very comfortable. As always, Sheraton, in my opinion have the best beds. We were upgraded to a two room suite, which was a nice added surprise. I tried the breakfast buffet the next morning. This was a step above most hotel buffets I had. The various selections included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcook7
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such thorough feedback jcook7. A complimentary upgrade is always a great way to start your stay, and our Queen suites have just the right amount of space. I highly recommend coming back in the winter and trying the bobsleigh. If you like the summer luge, the winter version will knock your socks...

Northern Alberta
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We choose this hotel for the location which was close to a wedding we were attending, of which the hotel offered a discount. Upon arriving the staff were very friendly. We were given a room on the main floor (think that is a first for us), but we took it. Our room was fairly big, a sitting area with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisandWina
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear ChrisandWina, Thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the restaurant during your stay with us, however, we are disappointed to hear there were some inconsistencies with the food quality during our Sunday brunch. We will pass this on to our kitchen team to ensure our typical...

Caronport, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family with kids enjoyed staying at this hotel. The pool and the waterslide alone made it a huge hit! Friendly staff, clean rooms, eco-friendly, great restaurant! We were happy not to be in central Calgary. We went to Canada Olympic Park across the street, and Calaway Park down the highway a bit. Recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin O
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Erin_O, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are happy to see you were able to enjoy all aspects of the hotel. Our goal is to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to hear of your experience! We hope to see you and your family...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stopped here on our family vacation to BC. We had been driving all day, so my wife and I needed some R&R. We had a room that viewed COP, which the kids loved. Breakfast was great for a buffet in service challenged Alberta, and the staff was very helpful. Kids 5 and under eat free for breakfast, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank speciba
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear speciba, We are delighted to hear you and the family enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing friendly service with comfortable amenities and we are happy to see the family was able to take advantage of the 5 and under eat for free program! If only they stayed this little forever. Should you return to Calgary,...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is just off the TransCanada highway and across from the Olympic Park. Great location if you don't want to be in downtown Calgary. It's about a 10 minute drive to the Transit Light Rail system which will take you right downtown Calgary. Rooms are spacious and clean -- beds comfortable, lots of room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori_D_11
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Lori_D_11, Thank you for sharing your kind comments during this stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Four Points experience! We apologize for the temporary issues with the computers but I have passed on your kind comments to the Front Desk Agent, Sara, who assisted you. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#43 of 109 in Calgary
642 reviews
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#47 of 109 in Calgary
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located across from WinSport Canada Olympic Park, Four Points Calgary West Hotel is near downtown and only 40 minutes from the Canadian Rocky Mountains. We have meeting space, a spa, and a restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Address: 8220 Bowridge Crescent Northwest, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: €83 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary West
Four Points Calgary West
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Sheraton
Calgary Four Points
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#37 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Broken Arrow, OK
over a year ago
Worcester, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a newly renovated room, they are upscale and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles debrakgrose, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We chose the room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa, gives much more room.”
 of 5 bubbles deand211, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles Coco_rose15, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room facing the highway. Their breakfasts are pricey but there's other dining options nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles madgingerbread, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the highway will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles WatcherOfTheFries, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5