We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport

Save
Share
3515 26 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E3 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$74
US$44
View Deal
SAVE US$30
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
US$74
US$44
View Deal
SAVE US$30
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Hotels.comUS$44
Booking.comUS$44
StayForLongUS$74
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 19/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Updated 19/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#76 of 118 hotels in Calgary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Calgary, 8 km from Calgary Zoo Botanical Garden & Prehistoric Park, Riviera Hotel Calgary Airport provides accommodation with a restaurant, free private parking and a bar. The property is around 9 km from Calgary Tower, 9 km from Calgary Telus Convention Centre and 10 km from Kensington. The air-conditioned rooms provide a city view and come with a wardrobe and free Wifi and parking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Chinese and 1 more
1,239Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 307
  • 370
  • 279
  • 120
  • 163
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tar B wrote a review 2 Feb
Edmonton, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall, this hotel met my needs. Keep in mind this is a budget hotel.I was at the hotel with a co-worker for two months. It was a short drive to the airport, breakfast wasn't much to write home about BUT it was perfect for the current times, front staff SUPER nice (especially the two normally on nights and the one afternoon). Even though key cards never stayed programmed more than two or three days, the afternoon clerk knew when we were coming for key program. The joke was always "four days this time" and shed reply with "five days". The new manager Baljit, amazing. There was an issue with billing, I was quoted a long term rate. After the first month I was charged more the second month. I made numerous attempts to contact the same person I spoke with and or the manager at the time, no return calls or able to connect. My co-worker and I decided to check out. After checkout and making numerous attempts to contact the manager or the person I had spoke with on four occasions, I decided to write a letter. The new manager immediately called me on his day off from home. He was very polite and calm, listened very well, even when I was a bit hot headed. In that first conversation we came to an agreement and I do believe it was within 24 hours of that conversation he called me back and told me he fixed the error. Couple nights throughout my two month stay there were loud neighbors A great review does not always mean everything was just right. It can be how graciously and quickly and issue can be corrected. I would most give them business again in the future and I hope all four that I mentioned will still be working at the hotel because they are the reason I would return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: not much you can do about noisy neighbors from time to time.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tar, Thanks for your nice comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Anthony G wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
My stay was cancelled due to Canada closing its borders to US citizens. Despite multiple contacts, Riviera Plaza Calgary refused to refund my money. I have contacted oficials inthe Canadian government about this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Sales at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Anthony, Our apologies for whatever inconveniences you had with the stay. We will look into this further as it shouldn't have happened, and we greatly appreciate you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas. We will take all the necessary actions to ensure a better service for a comfortable stay. Truly Yours, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Julie P wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Staff did not wear masks and several people staying at the hotel did not abide by social distancing protocols or mask wearing . I had to on several occasions ask people to not stand so close to me and put a mask on to which they gave me dirty looks. If you aren’t worried about catching covid stay here .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Sales at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Julie, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are distressed to see your comments about people inside the property not wearing masks.This is critical and will be investigated.Our apologies for the inconvenience.Strict actions will be taken to enforce the compliance of all Covid 19 related protocols.You can be sure about a safe stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Kate wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
Pay the extra money to stay elsewhere because this hotel will try to milk you for extra charges when you check in anyways even after you’ve paid for your stay. They also reused the shampoo and conditioner from the last guest before me because it was already half empty... their “included breakfast” is a granola bar and costco coffee. The only positives about this place are the fact that it’s 10 minutes from the airport and it has a clean microwave in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Sales at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank for the stay and the comments. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway, our apologies for all the inconveniences. This is an uncommon occurrence, Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Angelika wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is a scam they will take your money but once you arrive they will not even give you a room and be rude about it on top of it. Cancelled the same day and still waiting for a refund a month later. STAY AWAY FROM THIS TERRIBLE GRIMY GHETTO HOTEL. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Sales at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Thank for the stay and the comments. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway, our apologies for all the inconveniences. This is an uncommon occurrence, Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greenwood hotel calgary, greenwood inn calgary
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Riviera Plaza by Wyndham Calgary Airport Hotel & Conf Center
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgaryNortheast Calgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hour (1.0 km), Confined Escape Rooms (0.8 km), and The Locked Room - Calgary Northeast Branch (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cactus Club Cafe Barlow Trail, CattleBaron Steakhouse, and JOEY Barlow.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Riviera Plaza and Conference Centre Calgary Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Hindi, and Arabic.