We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Cavalier Hotel

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (80)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good45%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“water slides”(46 reviews)
“the club lounge”(24 reviews)
“henry's pub”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
Special Offer: Canada Summer Escapes
Hotel deals
Offers from Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
Special Offer: Canada Summer Escapes
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
150
166
50
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
150
166
50
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesthe club loungehenry's pubpancake barkiddy pooldeep endpool areanice hotelmini vacationstarbucks coffeehotel close to the airportcalaway parkgreat poolfree shuttle servicehot tubwould stay againclose proximity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this hotel at the start of our honeymoon trip. Have to say we were incredibly disappointed with the standard of the hotel room, definitely not a 4* room. Also, it’s worth noting that this place is no where near downtown...More

Thank ShivTheDiv
Response from Grant E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Cavalier HotelResponded 2 days ago

Hello ShivTheDiv, On behalf of our entire Team, congratulations on your marriage and honeymoon! We are glad to hear you found our Team Members friendly and had the opportunity to use our Complimentary Airport Shuttle. We were disappointed you did not find your room to...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently accompanied my husband while he attended a 4 day conference at the Sheraton. The staff were very helpful, the room was spacious, clean, had free wi fi, safe, fridge, big screen TV etc. The bedding and linens were nice. The fitness room was...More

Thank rn526
Reviewed 5 days ago

A little disappointed in this room. Location was not great. The noisy kids running down the halls after 10 pm. Light seeping through the door gaps. Not very sound proof. Road.paving outside at night. Staff was good. Our shuttle driver was very nice. The beds...More

Thank allison d
Response from Grant E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Cavalier HotelResponded 4 days ago

Hi allison d, Thank you for sharing your review, first and foremost, please accept our apologies for the noise created by the children in the halls you noted. We have shared that feedback with our Security Team. We were happy to hear your positive comments...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very bad experience, I would leave negative score if I could. Tried it on my business trip recently and was very disappointed. My SPG biz gold authorizes my club lounge access automatically in Sheraton. However, when I checked in on 06/11/18 afternoon, the receptionist amazingly...More

Thank randy x
Response from Grant E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Cavalier HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi randy x, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, we we're able to look into your concern regarding Club Lounge Access. In your case, it was provided in recognition of the SPG Credit Card issued in the United States, so I assure...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment you walk in until the minute you leave you are treated 'like an old friend' by the staff. Only one member of staff really let the team down but I won't be naming names here. Upgraded on arrival due to it being...More

Thank jet172018
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Calgary
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#25 Business Hotel in Calgary
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#25 Business Hotel in Calgary
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (80)
Pool & Beach (35)
Amenities (42)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Teresa S
11 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Grant E | Property representative |
Thanks for your question Teresa S, As the other guests have noted, we do not offer shuttle to local attractions, but reach out to me direct by phone at 403-250-6339 (Unfortunately Trip Advisor will not allow an email... More
0
Votes
Edgussy
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from jeff_s131722 | Reviewed this property |
No the hotel is completely non smoking in all rooms and facilities
0
Votes
R0bb0M
24 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Peter C | Reviewed this property |
Do I run ?? I was a guest there ?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a view of downtown"
Read review
"Ask for Room with a mountain view"
Read review
"Choose a suite with club access away from the elevators."
Read review
"Rooms with a mountain view are subject to aircraft noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing