We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 460: English reviews
St. Paul, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This hotel should be a 1.5 star at best. We rented 2 rooms and they were dingy. Mouldings broken, ac stuck on 16, rugs in serious need of replacement. When we walked in I told the front desk that we bought through Priceline and it was comparable or better to a H Inn. She looked at me in surprise and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DeznRobin
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review DeznRobin. We value our guest feedback, as we use it to better ourselves and our services. Rest assured, we hear you. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments and apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. The hotel will be going through upgrading and refreshments to...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I was on a conference in Calgary and it was held at this hotel. The staff are very inconsistent with their policies and the heating in my room was shut off and the air conditioning was turned on and it was never repaired after many calls to the front desk. Not a pleasant place for a single woman to stay..........

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 39Cocoa
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Although we welcome all guest feedback, negative and positive, to improve our services; we believe this to be a fraudulent and malicious review. It has been submitted to TripAdvisor for removal, as we had requested with a prior review by user 39Cocoa. I would encourage 39Cocoa to contact me directly at 403-250-6054 or kflemming@clarioncalgary.com to confirm the authenticity of these...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Easily the worst hotel in my last 10 years. I had to park over a block away at a liquor store. No securirty and no reason to believe the car will be there in the morning. No room in hotel lot at 6pm. TV is horrible. Furniture poor. This may have been a nice place long ago. But certainly not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Utravelingmatt
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ultravelingmatt, Thank you for bringing your disappointment on your recent stay to us. We are very unfortunate to be the worst hotel in your last 10 year of travelling. Not many hotels do have securities but we do have bellmen for 24 hours who goes around the hotel to make sure everything is safe. Our hotel parking lot is...

Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at clarion several times, and have given it 5 star ratings, however, this is 2 times in a row now that I'm changing my original opinion. Needs some serious maintenance. The tubs are gross, the beds have been the worst I've ever slept on- there were 2 sleep number beds in room, both didn't work, both were in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tami L
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tami L, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. As we do have bellmen at the hotel who goes around the hotel and go up the each floor and check to make sure our guests are safe and we have not received any reports for drunks yelling all night in the parking lot and guests...

Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

This's not the best hotel I've stayed at but it worth the price. We've got a deal on booking.com for less than $100 (BTW it was a secret deal for subscribers) and we got a quite spacious clean room. I would recommend it for short term stay.......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda J
Ashley Y L, Front Office Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Amanda J, Thank you for sharing your expeirence at the Clarion with us. I am glad to hear that you got the secret deal online. Thank you for recommending to other guests who will see your comments. Regards, Ashley Lee

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2015

I am sure I have never stayed anywhere were all of the service was this bad. Front desk was rude when we checked in. The beds were absolutely horrible Lumpy and uncomfortable. People in the halls making noise all night. Completely disgusted

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pkl90
Ashley Y L, Front Office Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear pkl90, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at the Clarion. On behalf of the entire hotel, I do apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. I am not sure which part you felt our front desk agent was not giving you the service you required but I am sorry and I will have...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Sometimes when I am on the road a long time and just need to sleep I stay at what I consider a inexpensive/clean hotel. Get in late, leave early; no amenities required... the Clarion fit the bill. I got it for $89 on booking.com. The room was clean enough, I mean it wasn't the Delta but it was comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank B M
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear B M, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review on your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, I apologize for the odour you smelt in the public area. I will definitely bring this to approperiate members of the team's attention. However, I am glad the staff at the front desk was...

Reviewed 14 February 2015

We were told this airport was "close" to the airport and I wouldn't classify it as that because it was a pricey cab ride from the hotel to the airport! The night we arrived we booked a shuttle for the following morning we watched the front desk employee write in our shuttle booking for the morning. The next morning there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caper1990
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Caper 1990, Thank you for your response. Our hotel is still classified as an airport hotel as we are certain distance away from the airport. However, I agree with you we are a bit further than any other airport hotel located near by the airport. Our shuttle leaves right on time. Every hour on the half hour. As there...

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2015

The place is very clean and the bed have adjustable mattress.I reserve this hotel at hotelprices.ca for $65 for Calgary it is very good price.Nice pool, hot tub,gym and great view.I'm very empress for that price.I compare this hotel to holiday inn.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jean-Philippe L
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jean-Philippe L, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received a special rate. Hope you come to our hotel as our guest again when you are in town!

Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Picked this hotel for the airport shuttle but shuttle services were ridiculous. We were told we would be picked up in 30 min from the airport. Well we waited over an hour. Then when we got to hotel we wanted to make arrangements for the shuttle in the morning to bring us back to airport. No shuttle available. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karencoffe
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear karencoffe, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Our complimentary shuttle service runs every hours on the half hour from the hotel to the airport. Also, if it was during the rush hour, minimum waiting time is 20-30minutes as it takes time to get to the airport from the hotel. Therefore, that might be...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#57 of 109 in Calgary
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering breathtaking views of the magnificent Canadian Rockies and vibrant downtown, the full-service Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport is sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Located less than 10 minutes from the Calgary International Airport (YYC) and the city centre, this Calgary hotel offers easy access to shopping, entertainment, and business districts, as well as local attractions, including Fort Calgary, Telus Spark Science Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Hotel amenities include complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service, a pool, whirlpool and fitness room, as well as on-site dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: €59 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Calgary
Calgary Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Canada
5 months ago
Fort McMurray, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor gets you away from traffic noise.”
andym596, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter”
wpgtraveller2015, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the elevators. The walls are pretty thin.”
johanney892, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.”
Deina0803, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Anything on the 9th or 10th floor is pretty decent”
229jonathanv, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5