We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 899: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
 Click to rate
Kimberley, British Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the second time we've stayed and I'm always impressed with how helpful, friendly and welcoming all members of staff are. The pool area is great for all ages as there's a toddler pool area as well as two waterslides and a hot tub. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. This is the only hotel we plan to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephrox77
lisajma, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Stephrox77 Not only do we provide discounted passes to the Zoo, we provide to Calaway Park, Telus Spark and Heritage Park. Guests are welcome to bundle these savings into our Stay and Play Packages as well. Our Front Office Agents are always happy to share the value savings upon booking or if you have questions regarding any of our services...

Scotch Creek, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Our son ( and then future) daughter-in-law, planned their wedding to happen in your hotel. They also asked for a block of rooms for guests. Well we were in those rooms this last week-end. Although we had a small problem with the main door on our room they quickly dealt with it and were so very good about it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne5502
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Joanne5502, We appreciate your candor in sharing your experience with so many of the Tripadviosr travelers, Your family should celebrate such a joyous occasion and we thank you all in selecting our hotel . I feel very fortunate to be amongst the team I work with each day , in such a competitive business environment , we understand our...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Best Western Plus Port O' Call hotel twice, and both times we had a great family experience. We were greeted at the front counter with smiles and courtesy. There were friendly staff where ever we were in the hotel -including the restaurant where we had the buffet breakfast. The highlight for our kids, of course,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L H
lisajma, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you L H for your great feedback! We are a hotel that offers something for all types of travellers and it keeps us busy! We strive to be the best and as a longstanding hotel in Calgary’s NE, we understand the importance of providing a clean, comfortable and safe environment, therefore, we continue to improve our hotel for our...

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I reserved I said my plane arrived at 1:30 am on the 15th, when I called for the shuttle I was told my reservation was for the 15th, I said yes and today is the 15th, the lady was a bit rude and told I was lucky she had 1 room left! At 7:00 am a construction crew starting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dohcla
lisajma, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you and appreciate you taking the time to share your unfortunate experience. It is not how we would like anyone to feel or have this as a last impression. We rely on our team to do the right thing, when you made your reservation, noting, the time of arrival, we should have flagged your room,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay here. Kids enjoyed the pool and slides, but still really busy even during winter. We also stayed in their Cabana room with poolside access and a private patio, which makes our staycation really awesome! Not for people with sensitivity to the smell of chlorine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quennie Jane D
lisajma, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Quennie Jane D Thank you for making us your staycation destination! Our Cabana rooms are great for families that make our Waves Water Park the main attraction for their stay. With our poolside access, you just open your guestroom door and you are there! With the rooms adjacent to the pool, the smell of chlorine is definitely there. Thank you...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was very clean but somewhat outdated. It was very busy with kids sports teams for the weekend. Pizza in the Lou he was good and they had gluten free. Virginia In the restaurant was lovely and went out of her way to offer options for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizw2000
lisajma, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

lizw2000 Thank you for sharing your feedback, we try our best to have options for all dietary needs and are fortunate to have such great team members that take active roles in doing the right thing. Thank you for also sharing your comments on the cleanliness of our hotel; we are proud recipients of the 2016 Housekeeping Award! Hope to...

calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at The hotel they had given our room away , So they upgraded our room,as we were walking down the hall it was all being renovated looked very disappointing when we open the door to the room it was actually very nice. It was a Jacuzzi suite very great set up, the bed was very comfortable. only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzyq12
lisajma, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Suzy, I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and value your feedback. We currently have renovations to our guestroom floors as we are always looking to improve the hotel in keeping with today’s trends and customer’s expectations. This can be a challenge but we know the end results are needed. We are...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff are super awesome.. Rene, mo, Angela...are the names I remember...fun, easy going and informative...my room wasn't ready upon arrival...so I got upgraded without questioning...main Pool was closed...but opened in morning... Beautiful...ensuite in this room...bar like style kitchen .. Jacuzzi.. Body Spray shower.. Awesome set up.... Bed was ultra cozy... I will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanya h
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tanya H, Many thanks for your kind expression in acknowledging our team members during your recent stay at our hotel. I feel very fortunate to be surrounded by these individuals that demonstrate their passion with the focus of making every guest experience a positive one. The frequent Tripadvior reviewers will appreciate your candor and unsolicited testimonial, in knowing that...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is alright, have stayed here once before. Only booked here to use the pool with family over 2 nights. The main pool was freezing. Everyone was crowded into the hot tub and baby pool. Went and told front desk staff, they were surprised by this and sent someone to check.I spoke with a manager and he claimed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiderNation2014
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

To RiderNation2014, Thank You for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Please kindly accept my sincere apologies for the unfortunate occurrence of the related to the waterpark and the expected comfort that we failed to provide. We are reviewing the of future process in order to improve in order to avoid recurrence as the one you have described. Given...

Red Deer
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a family room for my wife, 3 kids an I with plans on spending 3 days in the hotel enjoying the water park; drove an hour and a half to get there, unloaded the kids and bags only to have the front desk staff tell us the water park was closed for maintenance!?!? We booked this a few weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Bob S, Thank You for your recent posting on TripAdvisor to share your arrival experience , You have every right to be disappointed as we failed to meet your family's expectations . Please kindly accept my sincere apologies to the inconvenience caused due to unexpected mechanical and operations upgrades that was done after hours last Sunday did not pass...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#38 of 109 in Calgary
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard Calgary Airport
Courtyard Calgary Airport
#28 of 109 in Calgary
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Customer Centric Mid-Market Best Western Plus Hotel .Great Location halfways between Calgary Downtown and the YYC . Close to the CrossIron Mills, Sunridge Mall,Deerfoot Mall, Calgary Zoo, Sparks Science Centre, easy access via Deerfoot Trail and TransCanada Highway. A Corporate Hotel on Weekdays and Leisure on Weekends, 8000 Sq. Ft Waterpark . Full Service Best Western Plus with upper tier service and offerings. Complimentary shuttle service for registered guests to and from YYC (Airport) as well as underground heated parking available . ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel

Address: 1935 McKnight Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6V4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: €88 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Cranbrook, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check to see if they are doing renovation cause that will come before your comfort!”
 of 5 bubbles dohcla, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can't stand the smell of cigarettes, ask for a room with no balcony..( as even the non smoking room smelled of cigarettes..)”
 of 5 bubbles SemaRamlu, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As for a room with a king-sized bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 277gleng, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet friendly ONLY first floor but oh wow clean”
 of 5 bubbles 259lindap, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with fireplace are cozy especially in winter.”
 of 5 bubbles lindadawe2, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5