We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I got a very good deal on this hotel through hotwire which did make me like the hotel more than I would have. I didn't like the area the hotel was in and the hotel felt like an institution and the room and bed was very small, I'm glad I was on my own. The restaurant was excellent, good food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne B
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear Jo-Anne Thank you for your feedback. We recognize that you have alot of hotels to choose from in Calgary, so thank you for giving us an opportunity for your business. We recently changed our menu in South Forty2 Restaurant & Lounge and are pleased that you enjoyed the changes. I have shared your comments with the restaurant and kitchen...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were booking a last minute trip to Calgary when we booked a room here through hotwire. Of course when you book through hotwire you never really know what type of room you will be getting. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful and helped us upgrade to a king bed from a double at no charge. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puckzilla
Dana Point, California, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is an older Holiday Inn property, and on first sight I was apprehensive. What a pleasant surprise to find a freshly redecorated, spotlessly clean building, an welcoming and professional staff. My room was smaller, as was typical in the 60's-70's era, but bright and clean, with a comfortable bed and all the amenities. The real surprise is the really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter T
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear Walter, We appreciate you staying with us and thank you for your business!

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a wedding. Our queen room was $129/night, more than we would have paid at other, nicer hotels but we booked here to be in the same spot as family members. The queen room has one double size bad (not a queen). The room is very small, as is the bathroom. The bed is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel11223344
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. My apologies if you didn't enjoy every aspect of your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to supplying all our guests with excellent service in a well maintained and spotlessly clean hotel. I would like to personally welcome you back next time you are in Calgary...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

As previously stated the location and price for this hotel compared to others in the same area or downtown make it an ideal location. Lots of parking and ideal for the transit with a station at the rear of the building. The staff couldn't be faulted and also assisted quickly with a few maintenance issues we had. The restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu2310
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of your recent stay with us. We as a team enjoyed having you stay with us and it was a pleasure meeting you! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation in Canada and invite you back.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We were extremely disappointed with the quality of the room on this property. Is in a great location, to catch the train into town, ample parking, and very friendly staff. BUT the rooms need a major overhaul, beds of a poor quality, and a really noise airconditioning unit out side of our window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildwilbo
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear Wildbilbo, We appreciate you staying with us and value your business. We are very proud of our friendly and dedicated staff and our location is perfect for easy access to the entire city. Our apologies with your disappointment with your room. We strive to offer all our guests a super clean and well maintained room. We have scheduled room...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed here two nights just after the Stampede. The first thing we noticed was the service. Everyone we met was pleasant and helpful and seemed genuinely happy to be there. The place itself was modest and a little outdated but clean and comfortable. Very handy central location and a quiet room. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trips2830
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear Trips2830, We are very proud of our passionate and guest driven staff here at the hotel. We love our employees and it shows in all they do for our valued guests. Thank you so much for noticing! We invite you back next time you are in Calgary.

Tillsonburg, Ontario
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We booked a total of 6 nights during our Alberta trip at this Holiday Inn. It is very convenient to get to the City Center by the Calgary transit (right at the hotel's back door!) and also 2 Km. from the Chinook Shopping Centre which provides all the shopping experiences you can find!!! The desk and dining/bar staff went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy592
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear Nancy592, We appreciate your great review of our hotel and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our central location with easy access to the city's train system is perfect for visitors looking to explore Calgary! We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights when we visited the stampede. The location was excellent only a minute walk to train and two stops to stampede and directly to gate. We had dinner at resturant which was OK as we just needed to eat but wouldn't rush back there a little tasteless. Room was tidy and clean and couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2127YHangelaw
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the Stampede! We appreciate your business and invite you back!

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I think that this is the first Holiday Inn that I have stayed at where breakfast wasn't included. This is because it has an onsite restaurant. We didn't stay long enough to use it so can't comment. The room we stayed in had a 'musty' smell, as if through age. It didn't look like it had been updated in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonestTraveller86
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear HonestTraveller86, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to read that you found the location great and regarded our staff friendly and helpful. However, it is regrettable if the smell of the...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 109 in Calgary
166 reviews
Days Inn - Calgary South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
460 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#87 of 109 in Calgary
221 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a Calgary Hotel that Offers Comfort and Convenience Take a video tour of this hotel! The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses - as well as the Calgary International Airport (YYC). We provide the ideal address while traveling on business with easy and close access to the downtown core, leave your car with us, we are adjacent to the Calgary Public Transit system giving you easy access to the Downtown Core, Calgary Zoo, Princess Island Park, Glenbow Museum and make sure you visit the cities largest mall; Chinook Centre plus many more attractions. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless/wired Internet access in guest rooms and wireless Internet in the public areas, meeting rooms and restaurant. If you wish to relax at the hotel please visit South 42 Restaurant & Lounge a great place to enjoy a delicious breakfast, luncheon meeting or a quiet dinner for two. Our lounge offers a comfortable atmosphere to relax at the end of a hectic day. When it's time to relax at this Calgary Hotel enjoy the heated indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center and business center. We are also proud to be pet friendly. Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is the place to stay and play! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South

Address: 4206 Macleod Trail, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: €78 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary-Macleod Trail South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Devizes, England
Fort McMurray, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower floors for a quick in and out as the elevators were slow and full”
 of 5 bubbles argiequeen, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the prices of the rooms as advertised rates are often cheaper than reservation rates.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbU752BC, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room on the 3rd floor as it is closer to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles dutchlady, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor near front of building had our quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Modestotrekkerl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Calgary side of the hotel will be much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Wildwilbo, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5