We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn

Expedia.comUS$204*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 545: English reviews
Start your review of Red Carpet Inn
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The is an average Inn, close to town and all the sights. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean and the staff obliging. We asked to move rooms as there was a barking dog across the hall and they were very accommodating. There is a restaurant next door which is convenient for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozart
Calgary, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Jamie the front desk guy is a super awesome friendly guy. He upgraded us once again just because..... We had a pet this time and had a huge front room facing the mountains with 3 queen beds. There was 3 of us so we each had our own bed. Bonus!! If you want to know where to eat or drink...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank christiner754
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This location is closer to down town and an easy walk. Certainly isn't a glamorous hotel but it was clean and comfortable. No complaints, slept well and it served the purpose. Hot tub fit 8 and could use some new tiles and towels would be nice. Had to use the ones from the room so morning shower was with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very close to town. The room sizes are very good. We were 5 people in a double room (we asked for an extra cot) and had enough room for all of us. This hotel loses some stars because of the service we got and the cleanliness of the room. We had a bad encounter with front-desk manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel C
Jamie D, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

Jamie D, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad to learn that you had liked our location and found our rooms spacious enough for you all. For certain I can appreciate you're being quite young and extremely confident. However, when one is basically accused...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DO NOT INTERACT WITH THE RECEPTION MANAGER JAMIE. He was awful to my friends and I. He was rude, interrupted us when we tried to speak and he was condescending. We had an issue with our billing which we tried to fix with him and he just kept telling us we were wasting his time and that we were just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique L
Jamie D, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

How I remember what it was like to be young and just how incredible it was to intuitively know the answers to everything while so many around me naturally waned by comparison in that aspect.. However, on my worst day I would have never have come just short of calling someone twice my age a liar. Especially as it turns...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel smelled of smoke on the 3rd floor. The TV did not work. We went 2 days before housekeeping brought us clean towels and that was only after we complained. Upon check out we were charge and extra $20 per day plus taxes for having a balcony room ~ which we did NOT request. The clerk told us we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara B
Jamie D, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

Both the poor housekeeper whom you had made so upset by berating and yelling at her when she was just walking by you (she was really upset) and the way in which you had spoken to myself was utterly shocking! Neither of us for certain had ever been spoken to in such a manner! Despite your claims of being an...

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A clean affordable motel without restaurant but some are nearby... comfortable bed... Rear parking for several. Small balcony offers view of Main St. Guest desk was friendly and helpful. Could not however trust the clock settings or the wake up calls three days out of three. A wonderful surprise for me was the huge 30+ cm dump of snow. (Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself seems a little worn and is in need of an uplift, including the car park which was definitely the worst part of the hotel. The above points, however, are minor. The check in was easy and hassle free and we were in our room in a few minutes. The room itself was extremely spacious and had some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjrooney3
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing super special about the Red Carpet Inn, but the room and bathroom were clean and the staff polite and helpful. If your not looking for magical, but are looking for an affordably nice place to stay. This is the place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad hotel for th price. Me and my partner stayed 2 nights in a king room with a jacuzzi tub. It had a big TV a balcony overlooking the town. Clean room soft pillows. It had a small fridge in the room no microwave, but they have one you an use in the lobby. The bathroom was kinda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine D

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Hot Tub (12)
Viewed
King Bedroom (41)
Viewed
King Premium Room (44)
Viewed
One King Bedroom (46)
Viewed
One King Jacuzzi Bedroom (48)
Viewed
One King Jacuzzi Bedroom with Fireplace (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Three Queen Bedroom (52)
Viewed
Two Queen Bedroom (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
703 reviews
0.0 km away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 32 in Banff
552 reviews
0.9 km away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#30 of 32 in Banff
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#18 of 32 in Banff
393 reviews
0.7 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,095 reviews
0.4 km away
Charlton's Banff
Charlton's Banff
#25 of 32 in Banff
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: €71 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Carpet Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
clarabQ4772YI, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with 3 Queen size beds are spacious enough for a group of people if all are happy to share”
cjrooney3, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgraded room.”
772DougW, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was in a King on the ground floor. 1st floor is probably better, because the parking faces the backside rooms.”
jrl23, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
25loris, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$204* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$204
Booking.comUS$204
TravelocityUS$204
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates