We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Expedia.comUS$118*
View Deal
#10 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$142*
US$118*
US$121*
US$142*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Brewster\\
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brewster's Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 827: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

This was the first time we've stayed at this hotel and we will definitely return. Check-in was fast and efficient. Rooms were spotless and great value for a weekend stay. Pros: Great central location Free wifi Free underground parking Cons: $100 damage deposit charged (but refunded in checkout) Loud revellers coming back at 2:00am but probably to be expected on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanUKery
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our central location, complimentary Wifi and our underground parking. Please note there is a small fee for parking of $5.25/night. Please accept our apologize for any excessive noise you experienced while here and in regards to the damage deposit, please...

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Conveniently located hotel within easy access to stores and restaurants. The room was very clean. The bed comfortable and the Staff excellent. I'm sorry to see some poor reviews for this Hotel as my wife and I had no problems whatsoever. Definately a Hotel to come back to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and your kind words about our hotel and staff. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, our guest rooms, our central location and all that Banff has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Staff & Management

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Stayed here for 10 nights in a Delux room (2 queen beds, jacuzzi bath, plus seating area) room 205. Check in was quick, easy and staff were informative and friendly which after a very long flight that was exactly what we needed! Room was very clean and larger than we expected. As per description the room had, fridge, tv, tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and your kind words about our hotel and staff. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, our guest rooms, central location, free continental breakfast and all that Banff has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Staff & Management

United States
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Starting with the positive, staff is very friendly. This is the only reason why I gave this hotel two stars instead of one because the positive experience at this hotel stops there. The first night, all I could hear was the bass from a bar across the street. I had them move me and they did for the remaining nights....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kj11232
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Please accept our apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Kind Regards, Staff & Management

Langdon, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Stayed Feb 27- Mar 1st Nice room , Hotel in great location on Caribou street. Problem - room was facing the nightclub across the street . Was very noisy at closing time. Also walls are thin , the group next to us partied late at night. You could hear talking ,not alone the partying. Staff was friendly, Nice Fire place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ernie h
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Please accept our apologize for any excessive you experienced while staying with us. Next time you stay with us, please don't hesitate to request a quite area of the hotel and we will do our very best to accommodate you. We're so happy you enjoyed our guest rooms and...

Cohuna, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We loved our stay here. It's in a great location, very close to shops and restaurants. The rooms are good size wise and are very clean. The staff are terrific- helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this lodge!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heleningie
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and your kind words about our hotel and staff. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and all the Banff has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Staff & Management

Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2015

There is not much of a lobby/entrance to the hotel. Small and tight underground parking with tight parking spaces. Get there early as there are not enough spaces to accommodate all guests. You may have to park in a public parking lot a half block away or on the street after 8 pm as there are parking restrictions. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wooski
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Please accept our apologize that we didn't meet your expectations, although we hope you were able to enjoy all that Banff has to offer. Kind Regards, Staff & Management

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The hotel is right in the center of town Banff. Excellent if you do not have vehicle. Rooms are very clean and the carpet clean. Breakfast is average but enough. Like the theme of the hotel - very country/native style.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunCruise2014
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our central location and all that Banff has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Staff & Management

Bridgend, Wales
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Stayed for 8 night at the start of Feb for a skiing trip, and thoroughly recommend Brewsters. Location is perfect, pretty much at the center crossing on Banff Avenue. I stayed in Banff a few years ago and assumed that a Banff Av hotel location would be central, but it can be a LONG walk into town from some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M4RK_H
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and your kind words about our hotel and staff. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, our central location, the hot tub/dry sauna area, the free continental breakfast and all that Banff has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind...

Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

We spent a weekend in Banff during the summer and had a gift certificate for Brewster's Mountain Lodge. The check in was smooth and fast, we got a room with a jacuzzi in it. The room had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. It was nice and clean, the bed was big and comfortable, bathroom had two "sections"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anet S
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, our guest rooms and the free continental breakfast. Please accept our apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while our Wifi was down, although thank you for understanding that...

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Brewster Suite (55)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
Loft Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.0 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,071 reviews
1.3 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
869 reviews
0.5 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
1,355 reviews
2.1 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: €87 - €308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brewster's Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Brewster's Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request one with a balcony., especially in the summer months.”
lpma40, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the stump and magpie as this gets loud due to the bar crowd.. Also the wifi is painfully slow.”
stevebS3717SZ, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 3rd floor is the top floor and provides you with higher ceilings in your room.”
Kolby14, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from Lobby and not facing front of hotel”
mjjvgo, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, it was nice and quiet even though there was a lot of noise on the street.”
sophiej586, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$121
TravelocityUS$118
AMOMAUS$142
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates