We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rimrock Resort Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rimrock Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,138: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We have stayed at the Rimrock before and will be back. Took advantage of the mid week special that included breakfast. Check-in was quick although our room was not easy so they have us drink vouchers for the lounge while we waited for our room. They also upgraded our reservation to a larger and very spacious king room. Breakfast both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dennis827
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us at The Rimrock. Our service team has great pride in delivering WOW experiences to our guests and it is a pleasure to share your feedback with them. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Rimrock in the future. Remember to book direct to...

Cochrane
Reviewed 11 February 2016

It was a very satisfying time I spent with my friend in the hotel. Excellent accommodation, good service at the lounge good food. Also we had a great service at breakfast including the view st the window what the waitresses made sure we can enjoy the view. Valet parking and services were excellent. I already suggested to my friends to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnest675
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience with us at The Rimrock and that you had the opportunity to join us for breakfast in our Primrose dining room. We look forward to your next visit with us! Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service and...

Sherwood Park Alberta
Reviewed 10 February 2016

They had a pianist in the lounge friday night and a guitarist in Diva's Saturday night. Great job by both. Staff was super friendly. They gave us our fav room which we have now had for the last 3 stays. Food was yummy for breakfast at Primrose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyP978
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to join us in our Larkspur Lounge and Divas Martini Bar. We look forward to your next visit! Don't forget to book directly with the hotel to receive the Guaranteed Lowest Rate and take advantage of some terrific savings and member only promotions...

Sylvan Lake
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The hotel itself was quite nice. The service was mediocre and staff did not impress. Rooms are sparsely decorated, bathroom ridiculously small, lacked nightstands, tiny tv, could not adjust room temperature enough to cool. Outdated slab doors on closets. Poor value for an expensive room. Paying for rest of hotel amenities but would not stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorrainemX6271GO
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience after your recent stay at The Rimrock. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our service team takes great pride in delivering a WOW experience to all of our guests and we wish you would have brought your concerns to our attention during your stay...

Brooklin, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Great service, amazing staff. Room was spotless and the amenities at this hotel are 5 star. We only stayed here one night but would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Banff. Great views from room, upgraded to Grandview Suite (top floor, free wifi and valet parking incl) and once we checked in we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianCK
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Don't forget to book directly with the hotel to receive the Guaranteed Lowest Rate and take advantage of some terrific savings and member only promotions...

North Andover
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Beautiful setting and clean classic style, impeccable service, and excellent food. The service from the initial phone call to the final goodbye was outstanding, every level and person encountered. Very very comfortable beds and nice rooms. With a spectacular setting and views, they match the breathtaking beauty with service to match (exceed!), above and beyond what would be necessary for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathyh552016
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us at The Rimrock! We are happy to hear that our services and amenities exceeded your expectations. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Rimrock in the future. Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in...

Red Deer
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Booked a Grandview Suite for a weekend getaway. The setup of the room was perfect in that the sitting area was completely separate from the bedroom area. The views from our room were spectacular. The concierge team was very helpful and provided us a complimentary ride to our dinner location that was in downtown Banff. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Don't forget to book directly with the hotel to receive the Guaranteed Lowest Rate and take advantage of some terrific savings and member only promotions by becoming a member of Rimrock Royalty. Yours In Hospitality, Rimrock Resort...

Edmonton
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Great hotel with amazing views and service, the staff went above and beyond for anything we could of asked for. Definitely coming back next year. Also just a short walk to the hot springs, which is a added benefit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 708brandyh
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience with us at The Rimrock. Our service team has great pride in delivering WOW experiences to our guests and it is a pleasure to share your feedback with them. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future! Remember to book direct to take advantage of...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The views from the room were absolutely stunning - can't ask for any better. The room was a great size plenty of room for 2 people and 2 infants. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub - the pool was a little on the cold side but the hot tub was very large!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huntie1722
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us at The Rimrock and that you got to experience the great views of the mountains we have to offer. We hope we will be able to welcome you and your family back in the future. Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program...

Sexsmith
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Great experience with fantastic room(grande). Everyone was enthusiastic and helpful and amenities were plentiful. Shuttle service to town was very convenient. Would love to stay here again but rooms are quite expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zads22
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Rimrock and we hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service and don’t forget take advantage of some terrific savings and member only...

1,498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1089)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
View from Room (214)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Other (370)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Grandview King (37)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Premium Room with Two Queen Beds (36)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Signature Grandview Room and Balcony (41)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (38)
Viewed
Suite Infinity Signature Grandview Room and Balcony (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
3.3 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
4.2 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#11 of 32 in Banff
1,893 reviews
4.5 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
3.6 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,001 reviews
3.7 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Larkspur Lounge
Larkspur Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is a AAA/CAA Four Diamond Hotel located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies and Banff National Park. The Rimrock Resort Hotel offers exceptional views of the Canadian Rockies, fine dining, a luxury spa, along with special accommodation packages to suit your vacation needs. With unmatched style, decor and superb hospitality, the Rimrock Resort Hotel is a very special place to visit for a truly remarkable experience. Enjoy the Canadian Rockies in Rimrock style. You will see the difference! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rimrock Resort Hotel

Address: 300 Mountain Avenue | Box 1110, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: €150 - €330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimrock Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Rimrock Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimrock Hotel Banff
Rimrock Resort Banff
Banff Rimrock Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Banff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#2 Family Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
#3 Luxury Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rimrock Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Rimrock Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to pay for parking”
 of 5 bubbles CathyMo, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mountain/Valley view was spectacular”
  • View from room (mountain/valley view)
 of 5 bubbles chasnien, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view. Even a room with a partial view is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles minuit1942, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on a high floor with a mountain view if possible.”
  • View from the hotel lobby
 of 5 bubbles 690djh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an available upgrade when booking but be careful. They may try to slip a $50.00 charge in at the time of check in.”
 of 5 bubbles WestAbCanada, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay