We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inns Of Banff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inns Of Banff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,010: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wish the rooftop hot tub was still open. They need to update their signage. Gift shop is reasonably priced. Pool and hot tub is nice. You can get a bus pass from the front desk. Very very comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharie V
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Sharie V. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary ROAM bus passes offered by the hotel and that you found our beds to be comfortable. I do hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Banff.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a really old hotel and it shows. I think my biggest complaint or issue would be that the bathroom floor grout was filthy. The floor in the bathroom also seemed to be slanted. There are other hotels that offer similar rates and are a bit nicer so wouldn't pick this one again. Room temperature was too warm too,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yasmin H
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Yasmin H. The hotel is in deed one of the oldest in Banff. We do have major renovations planned for the future including a new and modern pool area with unbelievable views. In the mean time we believe our rates to be appropriate to the product offered and great value for money in our busy...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got a deal through booking.com for the Inns. We got a room in the Swiss Village part of the hotel. It was older then dirt, and probably hasn't been vacuumed in years. There was dirt, food crumbs and dust behind the beds and end tables. I actually found a sock and a food wrapper. The bathroom floor had dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _keats_leslie
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not find your room as clean as you would have liked _keats_leslie. We do endeavor to always offer clean and comfortable rooms at some of the best rates in town. Swiss Village is the home to our standard accommodation with the budget minded traveler in mind, but I do expect the rooms to be...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved staying here! It was only for one night unfortunately. The customer service was excellent and everyone was extremely nice. Thank you inns of Banff we will definitely be back and recommend you to others!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan C
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us Meaghan C and chose to share your experiences with others. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Banff.

Millet, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice quiet hotel, James at the front desk was great with everything, the rooms need some work, our balcony door would not lock, It was hard to figure out how to get to your room (big maze) but after you ask a couple of staff, it was easier. overall a nice older hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Charles C. I do hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding celebration whilst in town. I am glad that you found us a nice older hotel and would agree part of our charm is navigating our buildings. It can be difficult for those staying with us...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed a few times at other Inn's of Banff hotels, however this was our worst experience. When we walked in the room there was only one ceiling lamp (horrible lightening otherwise), the lamps all had weird sticky purple stuff on them, super gross. As well the beds were not cleaned probably. Sat on one of the beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaradvak
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us amandaradvak. We are an older property, but do take great pride in upholding our cleaning standards. I hope that you reported your issues to hotel staff whilst you were here so that your issues could be attended to. I would also be delighted if you could contact...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 5 nights at the Inns of Banff. Very clean place to stay. Bus to downtown right across the street. Staff at the front desk amazing. Skiing at Louise and Sunshine amazing great snow and great hills for all levels. If your looking for a good deal and a clean place to stay, with staff that care, Inns of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markpP1044LS
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words markpP1044LS. I am delighted that you found the hotel very clean and front desk staff amazing. It is also great that you took advantage of the complimentary tickets to the town transit offered by the hotel and enjoyed your skiing in the Canadian Rockies. Thank you once again for sharing your experience.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed for two nights. The whole building was like a maze. Agreed. We did take a little effort to get to our room. Afterward, it's not hard to find the room at all. There was a little balcony with a beautiful mountain view, definitely a plus. The breakfast was very good. The services at the restaurant was good too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcLiu1950
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay MarcLiu1950. I am delighted to hear you found your room to be clean and enjoyed the spectacular mountain views from your deck. It is also great to hear you found the service and food at our restaurant to be good too. You are perfectly correct in your observations that the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed a few times here over the years. The hotel is basic North American. I couldn't swear to it, but the decor looks the same to me as it did 20 years ago, but now it's getting a bit tired. Saying that, the beds are comfortable, the linen is clean and the staff are friendly. We stayed 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fingal2015
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Fingal2015. Our hotel is one of the oldest accommodations in town and I do agree that some area's are in need of renovation. We do have a large renovation project planned for some time in the future. These plans do take a large amount of organisation, but in the mean time I hope you will...

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Over last 21 years stayed here 9 times with different members of my family. Prior to this 12 day stay always been delighted. No longer. Firstly a principle reason for staying here was there much advertised and exceptional " huge outdoor hot tub"this was always fantastic after a hard days sking,even in minus 25! when checking in I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john k
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

I must agree john k that our outdoor hot pool was an outstanding amenity at the hotel and enjoyed by many. It was not an easy decision to close this area, but the safety of our guests is our top priority. A new modernized pool area forms part of a larger renovation project planned for the future. I am sorry...

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (118)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Mountain Views (51)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Double Beds (33)
Viewed
Superior Room Two Queens Mountain View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.6 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
679 reviews
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
0.4 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#19 of 32 in Banff
749 reviews
0.8 km away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 32 in Banff
544 reviews
0.4 km away
Charlton's Banff
Charlton's Banff
#25 of 32 in Banff
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: €61 - €312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inns Of Banff staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Canadian, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Inns Of Banff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a balcony with view stay away from the main floor of the Swiss Chalet Building”
CaseyPeterson, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Swiss village”
H5839ZRjohnk, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“RM 410 View is amazing”
, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in the main block”
pompeyhants, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
vball_canuck, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5