We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (16)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
312
38
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
312
38
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering apartmenthive beach cafegolden caphonesty barb bchesil beachcoastal pathfresh milk in the fridgepiping hotjuliet balconydog friendly accommodationsea viewthe clifffrench doorswest bayon arrivalground coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Cogden B&B room with our 3 year old son and springer spaniel. Lovely room and beautiful view out of our doors. The shower was great. Staff friendly. The breakfast vouchers for hive beach cafe were much appreciated. Would definitely...More

1  Thank sonja6920
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in Golden Cap B&B room. Fabulous views whatever the weather (and we had a fair range). Clean, well presented room. Lovely hosts. Breakfast in our room on one morning - absolutely delicious. The other morning we received vouchers which we...More

Thank sue562014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had three nights in the Hardy studio and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was really well, equipped and cosy. It has an enormous sized bed. Decorated to a high standard. Friendly hosts. Views out across the sea were stunning. Right on the coastal path,...More

Thank KevinTobin467
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Chesil Beach Lodge over Easter weekend and thought it was a lovely place to spend a few days. The views from every room across the sea are great, you can walk down to the beach via the coastal path in a few...More

Thank catrussell87
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time staying at Chesil Beach Lodge. Having spent a wonderful weekend in Hardy studio apartment 3 years ago we were keen to return. This time we were lucky to get last minute availability for a Friday night in the deluxe bed and breakfast room...More

Thank ExeterHelen
Response from ChesilBeachLodge, Owner at Chesil Beach LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review. Your mention of the outlook takes us back to when we designed this B&B room. Being on the west corner of the guest house it would have been remiss of us not to take advantage of the dual aspect,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Burton Bradstock, United Kingdom
See all Burton Bradstock HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lesleypuplett
14 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dale E | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't walk on the road at night, we took a torch and crossed the fields, or you could take a taxi.
1
Vote
nick_away
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ChesilBeachLodge | Property representative |
There is a chalet park below right of Chesil beach Lodge, but much of it is not seen due to the lie of the land and Chesil beach Lodge is situated higher with expansive views out to sea and up and down the Jurassic coastline
0
Votes
Hellimilo
18 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ChesilBeachLodge | Property representative |
The National Trust field and coastal path between Chesil Beach Lodge and the village beach / Hive Café is not really suitable for a pram. If you have a harness for your baby or he/she can be carried, it is only a 5 minute... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on 1st floor have the better views"
Read review
"Hardy apartment is a great spacious studio apartment for two with a huge bed and beautiful views across the..."
Read review
"Only apartment in this block but just be aware of the narrow stairs."
Read review
"This is a single apartment and is lovely but as it is a few flights up narrow stairs you would probably avoid..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing