We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Trabolgan Holiday Village

    Whitegate, Midleton | Cork, Trabolgan, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (244)
          Room & Suite (33)
          Dining (16)
          Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
          800 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Cobh
           
          Fota Island Resort
          2,068 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Fota Island
           
          Commodore Hotel
          466 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Cobh
           
          Rochestown Park Hotel
          1,528 reviews
          #18 of 23 hotels in Cork
           
          Overview
          • Excellent28%
          • Very good22%
          • Average15%
          • Poor12%
          • Terrible23%
          Travellers talk about
          Public Wifi
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Family Rooms
          Bar/Lounge
          Fitness centre
          Kitchenette
          Wheelchair Access
          Golf course
          Laundry Service
          Tennis Court
          All hotel details
          Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
          800 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Cobh
           
          Fota Island Resort
          2,068 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Fota Island
           
          Commodore Hotel
          466 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Cobh
           
          Rochestown Park Hotel
          1,528 reviews
          #18 of 23 hotels in Cork
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (700)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 700 reviews

          Reviewed 4 days ago

          We had the Chestnut cabin and it was grim to say the least, disgusting smell of damp & strong chemical air freshners was a noxious combination. The accommodation was very basic, it was reasonably clean if you didn't look closely but very dated & tired....More

          1  Thank Sally W
          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Its ideal for kids. kind, friendly staff and lots of entertainment and things to keep them occupied. My kids are small and had a ball. However the houses are not the best kept and food is terrible. I try to make as much food in...More

          1  Thank Angela M
          Reviewed 1 week ago

          We travelled down from Dublin on the June Bank Holiday weekend. We had priced the accommodation but it was crazy money so we stayed at a nearby hotel. We were 2 families with 2 children, a 3 year old and a 5 year old. Unfortunately...More

          2  Thank ShellyB1978
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          Just home from a 4 night stay in trabolgan. We had been there years ago and have fond memories so we were excited to go back. I travelled with a 2 and a 4 year old, my sister and my mother. We stayed in a...More

          2  Thank melmooney
          Response from TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

          Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your time on park with us and we look forward to welcoming you all back again really soon. Many thanks the Trabolgan Team

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          Well, all I can say is we had a great holiday and we will go back at some point again. We got the kids go free offer and stayed from Monday 8th to Friday 12th May. I really would have loved to stay longer if...More

          1  Thank Claire D
          Response from TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

          Many thanks for posting your recent review to Trip Advisor. We were delighted that you and all your family enjoyed your time on at our holiday park and took part in a wide range of activities that we offer to guests. We do look forward...More

          Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
          800 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Cobh
           
          Fota Island Resort
          2,068 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Fota Island
           
          Commodore Hotel
          466 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Cobh
           
          Rochestown Park Hotel
          1,528 reviews
          #18 of 23 hotels in Cork
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Free Parking
          • Laundry Service
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Golf course
          • Tennis Court
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 172
          • Location
          • Ireland >
          • Province of Munster >
          • County Cork >
          • Trabolgan
          • Also Known As
          • Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Trabolgan ,
          • Trabolgan Holiday Village Cork ,
          • Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Cork
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (244)
          Room & Suite (33)
          Dining (16)
          Pool & Beach (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (156)
          Family and Play Areas (37)
          Bathroom (9)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
          Nearby
          WatersEdge Hotel
          655 reviews
          7.07 km away
           
          Commodore Hotel
          466 reviews
          7.04 km away
           
          Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
          800 reviews
          7.26 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Day's Eurospar Whitegate
          7 reviews
          2.98 km away
          Cronin's Pub
          141 reviews
          4.15 km away
          The Pepperstack
          318 reviews
          5.23 km away
          The Bosun
          124 reviews
          6.91 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Neptune Kayak
          15 reviews
          5.77 km away
          The Ferry Boat Inn
          10 reviews
          6.98 km away
          Spike Island
          680 reviews
          5.25 km away
          Cobh Heritage Centre
          739 reviews
          7.11 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Sabrina O
          Have booked for a week here in July, myself and my partner and 4 kids ages 13,12,07 and 4, could I get some feedback from anyone who has visited recently about the forest oak house and how costly meals are to eat out thanks
          6 June 2017|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Brian H | Reviewed this property |
          not so sure about the price of the Forrest oak. Eating out is very expensive and the food is not great to be honest.
          1
          Vote
          Sara N
          Hi I have a trip to trabolgin booked for Tuesday, I have been going through all the reviews I'm kinda put off now by what people are saying about the dampness and dirtyness of the houses as i have a 2 yr old and I hate to think we are after wasting our money! We have booked one of the small houses as there will only be the 3 of us. Is there anyone there lately that can tell me about it?
          4 June 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Laura L | Reviewed this property |
          Hi ya .... I have stayed in trabolgan on a few occasions and found it fine but what I would say to you is ring them in advance and tell them you are worried by the reviews and can they make sure you are put into a damp free... More
          1
          Vote
          Amanda D
          Can someone please tell me what facilties are included in the price? Swimming pools? Activities? Meals? Thank you
          29 May 2017|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from AlmightyQuinn | Reviewed this property |
          Swimming pool, playground and football court. If you pre purchase tickets for activities before you arrive and you will get them @ €5 instead of €10 & €8. You will also get a book if coupons that will give you further... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "sycamore and noble fir houses. house 1024 has a short cut through some forestry to main centre"
          Read review
          "ask for ground floor apartment if you have buggy/elderly etc"
          Read review
          "Bring cleaning supplies"
          Read review
          "Definitely check out Owl Centre- it's awesome!!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing