We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trabolgan Holiday Village

Save
Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (39)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Whitegate, Midleton Cork, Trabolgan Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Trabolgan Holiday Village
Special Offer: "Spooktacular Breaks"
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Self catering holiday village and touring caravan park located on 172 acres of woodland near the sea in East Cork. ...More Less
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
172
Also Known As
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Trabolgan
,
Trabolgan Holiday Village Cork
,
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Cork
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Trabolgan
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Whispering Pines Guest House
23 reviews
5.66 km away
Commodore Hotel
604 reviews
6.99 km away
WatersEdge Hotel
752 reviews
7.01 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
973 reviews
7.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Day's Eurospar Whitegate
9 reviews
2.96 km away
Cronin's Pub
195 reviews
4.12 km away
The Pepperstack
396 reviews
5.19 km away
Rostellan Coffee Shop
6 reviews
5.96 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Spike Island
1,728 reviews
5.19 km away
The Ferry Boat Inn
16 reviews
6.93 km away
Birds of Prey Educational Centre
185 reviews
1.24 km away
Titanic Experience Cobh
1,679 reviews
6.96 km away
Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (122)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
83
27
10
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
83
27
10
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidayhalf boardkids entertainmentswimming poolbed housegreat place for the kidsindoor play centrezip wirean absolute ballwell stocked shopgo kartingholiday homeeast corkfood was lovelyenjoyed our stayeach morningfrom start to finish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 155 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Excellent weekend friendly staff great entertainment houses safe clean spacious and spotless selection of information was excellent will definitely be returning thanks for a fantastic weekend with all the family and some friends

Thank kimquirke1
Response from TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday VillageResponded yesterday

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We will share your kind review with the team across the park, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many thanks, the Trabolgan team

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a week and what a brilliant week it was we stayed in the houses on site which had every thing it was a home from home we bought some taz bundles which are a reduced price voucher for the amusements from...More

Thank lornakinsale
Response from TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind and detailed Trip Advisor review, your review really encapsulates some of the facilities on offer at Trabolgan Holiday Village. We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon. Kind regards, the Trabolgan team

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We love trabolgan have been here a few times now, it's great to see money going back into the village. I would like to see some updates in the gym next (Some new machines, free weights). The cove entertainment is fantastic as usual. Although I...More

Thank Itsmelloyd
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights recently, accomadation buildings were filthy on the Outside, dirty walls, Windows. Inside was extremely dated. Very basic. Facilities for the kids was excellent. The food in the court yard wasn't Great either.More

Thank Pathfinder517878
Response from TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday VillageResponded yesterday

With regard to your recent Trip Advisor review we are little surprised to read some of your comments. Facilities across the park including our accommodation were updated for the 2018 season as part of our continual investment programme. Our dining options have been extremely popular...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had a fantastic family break in Trabolgan. We were really impressed with the huge amount of activities available for the children. The golf course offered beautiful views and we enjoyed delicious evening meals in the restaurant. Our accommodation was clean and well equipped. The...More

Thank ceceliamichaelo... .
Response from TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday VillageResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your break at Trabolgan, we will share your kind comments with Sam and Tish in the Birds of Prey centre. Many thanks, the Trabolgan team.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pamela8491
20 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TrabolganCork | Property representative |
Many thanks for your questions, no animals allowed on park apart from guide dogs and assistance dogs - many thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in the Alpine area are closer to everything"
Read review
"Houses by the birds of prey centre are much quieter as you are away from the centre"
Read review
"Stay away wouldn't waste a single penny on this place"
Read review
"Choosing a house might be better than an apartment if you are bothered by noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing