We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Las Palmas

    Sandy Beach Rd 1000, Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto PenascoSee available hotels in Puerto Penasco
    Traveller (149)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good27%
    • Average13%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    “rocky point” (21 reviews)
    “main pool” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Swimup Bar
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (144)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 120 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I've stayed at Las Palmas several times in both the condos and the homes and while accommodations have always been adequate this last visit was the last time I'll stay there. We stayed in a house right on the beach and opened various UNLOCKED closets...More

    Thank Fisksara
    Response from LasPalmasResort, General Manager at Las PalmasResponded 3 weeks ago

    I’m sorry you are upset about the $150.00 charge, but before and after every guest check-out a thorough inspection is performed for damages. Upon inspection after your check-out it was found that someone in your group had pried opened the locked owner’s closet and photos...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The resort and the rooms are nice but the customer service is horrible i been staying here for over 4 years .. This year I forgot the credit card I used to book the room which was in my name and they would not give...More

    Thank roly555
    Response from LasPalmasResort, General Manager at Las PalmasResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi roly555, we understand your frustration, however all of our correspondence to our guests prior to check-in contains a reminder to bring the credit card that was used to make the reservation. This procedure is for fraud protection, not only for Las Palmas, but for...More

    Reviewed 17 July 2017

    Rooms need a lot of maintenance, stuff was breaking off, also We had an Ant's Nest issue right at the porch and the kids were getting bit by them, we told the maintenance guys and took 2 days to get rid of them with some...More

    1  Thank thearmentas
    Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at villa 16, awesome place for large groups, easily houses about 10 to 12 people comfortably. FREE Wifi, villa was fully loaded i would say with the exception of an ironing board and iron. Right on the beach which made the back patio that...More

    Thank tones915
    Response from LasPalmasResort, General Manager at Las PalmasResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi tones915, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Las Palmas. We truly strive to have something for everyone. We will be debuting our brand new beachfront, negative edge infinity pool this spring and hope that you come back to...More

    Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

    We stayed in 403B, view was amazing located between beach and kids area. 1st day we noticed there seemed to be a leak in the bathroom (floor was constantly wet). I walked to the front office and advised the reception staff (Ulysses) who stated he...More

    1  Thank Anna S
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$120 - US$500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Penasco
    • #9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Penasco
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 80
    • Location
    • Mexico >
    • Northern Mexico >
    • Sonora >
    • Puerto Penasco
    • Also Known As
    • Las Palmas Hotel Puerto Penasco ,
    • Las Palmas Beachfront Hotel ,
    • Hotel Las Palmas Beachfront ,
    • Las Palmas Puerto Penasco, Mexico - Sonora
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (149)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (96)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Puerto Penasco
    Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
    730 reviews
    1.64 km away
     
    Sonoran Sun Resort
    183 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Penasco Del Sol Hotel
    800 reviews
    3.68 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blue Marlin
    219 reviews
    3.87 km away
    Wrecked at the Reef
    379 reviews
    1.86 km away
    Mariachis & Tequila Bar and Grill
    71 reviews
    3.48 km away
    Mare Blu
    337 reviews
    1.89 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    El Pinacate y Gran Desierto de Altar Biosphere Reserve
    137 reviews
    4.58 km away
    Old Port
    410 reviews
    3.98 km away
    Playa Bonita Beach
    203 reviews
    2.78 km away
    Manny's Tequila Factory
    36 reviews
    4.29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Yesica G
    15 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from LasPalmasResort | Property representative |
    Jet Skis and Banana Boats on the beach. Quads and Razors in the desert. No motor vehicles of any kind are allowed on the beach. Thanks!
    0
    Votes
    jazmynedaniels3
    8 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from LasPalmasResort | Property representative |
    No. Extra wristbands are not available for purchase. If you have a guest that is visiting Security will assign them a visitor wristband that allows them on the property; however they are not allowed to use the pools. Your... More
    0
    Votes
    Heather V
    7 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Dree24 | Reviewed this property |
    The pools are heated but in March it might be warm weather wise. But I will contact the hotel regarding the pool. The hot tube is always hot.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay at the Condos"
    Read review
    "Although we could 'see' the Sea of Cortez from our condo, next time will definitely book something..."
    Read review
    "Not Villa 12"
    Read review
    "Grande Bldg. Room 405 - Excellent corner suite. Beautifully decorated. Nice Views."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing