We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Key Motel

Save
Share
R.R #3, Highway 6 and 10, Chatsworth, Ontario N0H 1G0 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
20Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stafine b wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
awesome place great managment they treat us like a family very clean room great country side place to relax very nice view from rooms this place was referd by a friend they come here very often we will definitely come again too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jeffery Dawnher wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I stayed here with my family and it was a great experience. We enjoyed the campfires they have setup for the guests. They also gave us firewood free of charge land the staff was very kind. Not to mention the beautiful view in the back. I will definitely bring my family back next week.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Amanda wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
This Motel looks well maintained on online, boy oh boy online advertisements can be deceiving. The management also did not give the proper information at the time of booking with advertising the rooms were all fully renovated. The manager assured me on the phone that the rooms that I had booked (which was 3) were renovated. Upon arrival the staff was arguing right in front of my family and I among other guests. The rooms were dark and not very well kept, still dirty and the air freshener spray was overpowering. The window facing the pool was fogged up because the seals were broken Couldn't even see out. Overall it was probably the worst experience I have ever had at a motel. From not on I ask to look at rooms before staying or booking.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Not a great Motel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Navneet Nagra, Owner at The Key Motel
Responded 26 Sep 2020
thank you for your feedback but we have so many guests coming repetitively and they are very happy and we have so much light in the room I don't know how you are saying that rooms are dark and we always show the room to people don't know what is the false advertising.
Read more
Unhappy wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were going to stay here for a family vacation. After looking at the rooms that we reserved we realized that it wasn’t a place we wanted our family to stay. It was also not the amount of beds we booked. It’s terribly outdated and was nothing short of a dump. When we decided we weren’t going to stay we had already pre paid and they would only give us half our money back. A terrible experience. Go anywhere else but here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Navneet Nagra, Owner at The Key Motel
Responded 26 Sep 2020
all the hotels and motels have a cancellation policy 24 or 48 hours before booking date you got 50% back you are lucky
Read more
Mo G wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We booked this place months in advance so that we could easily attend Storybook Park. However, when we arrived they did not provide us the proper Ros with enough beds. We couldn't stay because we had small children. When we attempted to get our money back, they would not help. Very unfriendly. Also a dirty and run-down establishment. Do not stay here. Many better places in Owen Sound.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioGrey CountyChatsworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Key Motel
Which popular attractions are close to The Key Motel?
Nearby attractions include Grey Roots Museum & Archives (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Key Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, room service, and kids activities.
What are some restaurants close to The Key Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kettles Back Home Cookin', Rockford Family Restaurant, and Dragonfly Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Key Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Key Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.