We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rosehill Lodges

    Porthtowan TR4 8AR, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PorthtowanSee available hotels in Porthtowan
    Traveller (115)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Blue Hayes Hotel
    383 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in St Ives
    18.6 km
     
    Boskerris Hotel
    789 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Carbis Bay
    18.7 km
     
    John Francis Basset Hotel
    435 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Camborne
    8.7 km
     
    The Greenbank Hotel
    1,205 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
    17.8 km
     
    Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
    2,018 reviews
    #2 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    17.3 km
     
    White House Newquay
    126 reviews
    #3 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    18.4 km
     
    The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
    3,608 reviews
    #5 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    18.5 km
     
    The Alverton
    926 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Truro
    13.9 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good8%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (105 reviews)
    “log burner” (22 reviews)
    “st pirans” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Kitchenette
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (191)
    There are newer reviews for Rosehill Lodges
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 190 reviews

    Reviewed 2 June 2015

    An amazingly relaxing holiday; beautiful surroundings in lodges of exceptionally high standards - what's not to like?! I think it's important to include here that both myself and my husband are very difficult to please and expect the very best from '5*' accommodation. Rosehill lodges...More

    3  Thank Jaynesr
    Response from Coastallodges, Manager at Rosehill LodgesResponded 29 September 2015

    Thank you for your amazing review. Really pleased that you had a great time and have booked for next year. You mention that when you rate holiday accommodation that you were extremely difficult to please. Its extremely encouraging that you gave full marks to rosehill....More

    Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

    Had a great few days at rosehill, very relaxing location and the first time I'd stayed anywhere with a private hot tub. The hot tub is worth it, and the lodges are immaculate, I can imagine if you're into your surfing its positively idyllic. Location...More

    1  Thank Ric S
    Response from Coastallodges, Owner at Rosehill LodgesResponded 29 September 2015

    Many thanks indeed for your great review. Pleased you enjoyed your personal hot tub. All our lodges have their own personal hot tub. Thank you for mentioning that your lodge was immaculate. Our housekeeping team do a great job and we believe that the cleanliness...More

    Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

    Just as good as the first time! These lodges really are well equipped and extremely clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back for a third visit. The hot tub is a delight and the pitches very private. I loved that when we left that...More

    2  Thank Karen B
    Response from Coastallodges, Manager at Rosehill LodgesResponded 28 September 2015

    Thank you very much for your review. Really pleased you enjoyed your second visit to us. Yes the hot tub really does add that little bit extra for a relaxing holiday. Thank you for mentioning the privacy of the lodges. This is a key point...More

    Reviewed 15 March 2015

    We had a wonderful time at Rosehill Lodges. You relax as soon as you arrive. We stayed in Wheal Towan which was very secluded. The lodges are of superb quality, everything was immaculate and equipped with high quality products. The hot tub is very relaxing,...More

    Thank PLA865
    Response from Coastallodges, Owner at Rosehill LodgesResponded 28 September 2015

    "Instant relaxation". Wow ! Coming from a level 5 contributor with a huge number of reviews under your belt this means an awful lot. So pleased you had a great time at Rosehill and found everything to your satisfaction. Thank you so much for your...More

    Reviewed 4 January 2015

    We came to Rosehill Lodges to Celebrate Christmas with the family with the intention to relax and take it easy and we managed just that. The lodge was clean and had everything you needed to make your stay pleasureable, The logde was warm and cosy,...More

    1  Thank Stewart P
    Response from Coastallodges, Owner at Rosehill LodgesResponded 28 September 2015

    Thank you so much for your review. Well pleased that you had such a wonderfull Chistmas and you intend to come back. that is such a strong recommendation. I notice that we are the very first holiday destination that you have reviewed so many thanks...More

    Blue Hayes Hotel
    383 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in St Ives
    18.6 km
     
    Boskerris Hotel
    789 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Carbis Bay
    18.7 km
     
    John Francis Basset Hotel
    435 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Camborne
    8.7 km
     
    The Greenbank Hotel
    1,205 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
    17.8 km
     
    Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
    2,018 reviews
    #2 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    17.3 km
     
    White House Newquay
    126 reviews
    #3 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    18.4 km
     
    The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
    3,608 reviews
    #5 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    18.5 km
     
    The Alverton
    926 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Truro
    13.9 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Porthtowan
    • Also Known As
    • Rosehill Hotel Porthtowan
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (115)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (75)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Victory Inn
    281 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Blue Beach Bar & Brasserie
    503 reviews
    .76 km away
    Porthtowan Beach Cafe
    95 reviews
    1.12 km away
    The Unicorn
    130 reviews
    .56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Porthtowan Beach
    88 reviews
    .80 km away
    Wheal Coates Tin Mine
    173 reviews
    2.71 km away
    Etheringtons Farm Shop
    22 reviews
    3.66 km away
    Portreath Beach
    238 reviews
    4.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    wayne b
    5 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Coastallodges | Property representative |
    Apologies for the late reply. Perhaps your question has already been answered but we do not allow pets. There are seasonal beach restrictions for dogs which you may need to be aware of but this is only the actual beach, not... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "the hot tub in Wheal Towan is completely private, not overlooked at all."
    Read review
    "Talk to the very helpful owner"
    Read review
    "Sparrow is stunning, with huge and comfy sofas"
    Read review
    "Some of the Hot Tubs are at the front of the lodges if you require a bit more privacy ring and talk to the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing