We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ladram Bay Holiday Park

1,085 reviews
Save
Traveller (696)
Pool & Beach (186)
Room & Suite (82)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pebbles restaurant”(114 reviews)
“swimming pool”(150 reviews)
“front row”(46 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Rooftop Bar
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,085)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
666
262
85
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
666
262
85
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspebbles restaurantswimming poolfront rowpebble beachholiday parkhot tubwaves barcrazy golfrock poolsboat hireevening entertainmentsoft playfish and chip shopfamily holidaytouring caravanon site shopbudleigh salterton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely clean and spacious caravans, with an amazing private beach and beautiful views. My family and I, stayed in one of the larger caravans with a hot tub (which was checked and cleaned daily). The soft play and outside playgrounds were certainly a hit with...More

1  Thank dkarpenter
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in August 2017 in a tourer. Sites very steep, which isn’t a problem as its well-known it’s a steep site and the staff take your van to the pitch, which saves a headache. Staff are great across the site, park is clean and...More

Thank Paul299
Response from LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review of you holiday with us last summer. It is disappointing to learn that you were not aware that dogs are not permitted on our beach, we do however have two local beaches within a short drive of the park...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great family place with something for everyone. Kids loved it , hot tub was a nice touch and accommodation was clean , we stayed in ladrum lodge . Swimming pool was nice , changing rooms were freezing though . Restaurant served lovely food with good...More

Thank Kezzy616
Response from LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful words from your holiday with us last season in Ladram Lodge, we are so pleased you enjoyed relaxing in your private hot tub. Its great that you enjoyed using all the facilities on park, we are in the process of...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We went to the lovely place to see Jurassic coast anf surrounding attraction and really enjoyed our stay. It was Haloween time and it was bit annoying to have our door knocked by kids numerous times during evening times but over all it was a...More

Thank Kamranasif
Response from LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday ParkResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review for your holiday with us in October last year. We are pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay. Sorry that you did not appreciate the children participating in the Halloween traditional fun. We really hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Really impressed! Warm welcome and super friendly staff everywhere. Other holiday makers also lovely and the park felt very safe. I wonder if this is party due to so many people there being caravan owners? It felt like being welcomed into a little community. We...More

3  Thank Emma D
Response from LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday ParkResponded 13 November 2017

Wow thank you for your five star review! We are so pleased that you found all the staff welcoming and helpful, at Ladram Bay we aim to always have a safe and friendly environment for families to enjoy.  Its fantastic to see you enjoyed the swimming...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456217
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (696)
Pool & Beach (186)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (28)
Amenities (44)
Family and Play Areas (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David P
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Martin W | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can get a bus from Otterton Village to Buddleigh Salterton in one direction and Sidmouth in the other and you can walk back along the spectacular coastal path from either. Not sure of the frequency of buses I think... More
0
Votes
David P
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LadramBay1 | Property representative |
Hello, yes we have visiting acts all through the season. Please give us a call on 01395 568398 if you would like to know what entertainment is scheduled for your stay.
1
Vote
David P
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from LadramBay1 | Property representative |
Hello, Our otterton Premiers are situated between rows4-7 from the sea, so you should get some lovely sea glimpses. We look forward to seeing you soon.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345620
Room Tips
"no tip ! not a place for us & wont be back. if you have your own bathrooms then it would be different"
Read review
"You are allocated a pitch upon arrival but the ones at the front of each ridge level afford the best views."
Read review
"Take cleaning stuff"
Read review
"Check out the caravan before unloading the car especially if you are a dog owner."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing